A Monday Feast

13 26
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey there, my awesome read.cash peeps! How’s it going? I was very busy the whole day because today was the fiesta here at our place, and we’ve been busy since yesterday because of preparing the food for the fiesta. It’s been our family tradition to always have something to celebrate for the fiesta because the house was always filled with a lot of visitors from the neighboring barangays and places. Every fiesta or every occasion here in our place, it is always expected that our relatives from other places will come over and spend the night here, and mind you people, we are a big family and all of our relatives from both sides of our grandparents will always be present at every occasion in the house.

And I wouldn’t be surprised if you already imagined how I spent my day with a lot of people. Well, just so you know, I just spent my entire day watching movies in my room. I only grabbed some food in the kitchen and brought it into my room to entertain myself by watching some movies, and I am absolutely fine with that. I don’t like interacting with other people, even though they are my relatives. I’d rather stay in my room all day than go out and interact with the visitors and other relatives, of whom I have no idea who they are. lol.

I know some of you can definitely relate to me like, we all have those relatives who know us but we have no idea who they are. That is why I just stayed in my room and will only go out if I need to grab something or if it’s really necessary. Yeah, I’m a freaking introvert. Every family has someone who does not like to socialize and prefers to spend their days in their room. And yeah, I am that someone. Lmao.

To be honest, I'm not actually busy; last night I was busy preparing the food, but today I was just in my room, teehee. My mom and my siblings didn’t force me to go out and socialize with the visitors because they already knew that I am not comfortable going out and interacting with people. Sometimes I just told my nephew to bring something to eat for me because I really don’t want to go out. I only go out if there are only a few visitors left.

Earlier this afternoon, I went outside because they were on the terrace talking. I didn’t know that my uncle was with them, my uncle who was from the city. My uncle knows all of my siblings and cousins except me. So, when he saw me, he asked my mom whose daughter I was, and then my mom said that I was her daughter. My uncle didn’t recognize me even though we always see each other every time there is an occasion, but the problem is that I don’t usually interact with him, so that explains why he didn’t recognize me. Then my mom said that it is because I don’t go out of my room. That’s why my relatives can’t recognize my face. They sometimes mistook me as a visitor too.

It didn’t bother me at all and I’m totally fine with it. I don’t mind if my relatives don’t know me; I, myself, sometimes don’t even know them either, so it’s perfectly balanced as all things should be. lol.

Just as I was writing this one, my cousin wanted me to go with them to a big disco in our area. I immediately declined right away when I heard the word disco. Can you imagine me going to a disco? I can’t even socialize with my other relatives. My introverted ass could never. Well, they just wanted me to enjoy the night and explore the outside world as if I was trapped in a cave for a thousand centuries. Still, I declined, because I know there are lots of things and ways for me to entertain myself and enjoy the night. I am already enjoying myself just by binge-watching a movie :)


Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hey there! Thanks for dropping by, I truly appreciate your presence here. You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

8
$ 4.99
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I miss going to discos sis pero di ako sumasayaw nasa gilid lang ako, tanggera lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha tambay lang sa kilid noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha super relate! Nagtatago lang din ako sa room ko whenever there is an occasion and my relatives are home. Hahaha no to disco din. Hahaha kain lang rapid higa higa hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nindot sa balay lang tas kaon kaon, diko ganahan disco kay samok lantawn tas saba kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin may fiesta rin pero di ako pumunta kasi nga baka hindi pa safe. Tsaka baka magkalat lang ako ng virus sa bahay kaya mas ok na sa bahay na lang ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na daw yung virus, pero kapag after election babalik na naman ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay Buti sa Inyo may disco sis, Malapit na din fiesta samin this coming Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngayon lang ulit nabalik yung disco dito, dami nga tao hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy sorry napindot ko Ang Spam,, 😭, this was my third time talaga na mapindot ko accidentally Yung spam imbis na e view ko sana reply mo,, I'm so sorry sissy, di ko alam pano yun ibalik. 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May disco pala dyan sa inyo langga. Ako Langga hindi ko rin nahiligan yung disco. Mas prefer ko parin yung nasa bahay lang ako. Di ako nasanay mag disco Langga. Pag fiesta sa amin sa bahay lang kaming magkakapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sab ate, dili ko hilig og daghan tao tas saba kaayo, dili ko comfortable maong naa lang ko sa balay pirme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Fiesta diha sa inyo sis. Wala bay salin sa nahurot.haha Naks maayu c.e sa inyo kay naa namay disco. Diri sa amo kay wala paman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

karon palang sab gibalik mga kalingawan diri sa amo te, ang mga tao gani wala na nag mask haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago