A Perfect Irony

11 36
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

I am the face of truth. I have hurt you. You are me.
And you and I are imperfect.


Just look at the mirror. Those freckles and scars are for years you and I have earned.
Just look at our body. The fats and sagging skin are what you and I have filled in it.
And look at you and me. My thing is never yours and your mood is something I never understood.

We are truly a perfect match of imperfections. I struggle every day to find what I want, and you keep on running from me.

But in the end, you and I have never let go
of the paradoxical nature of our being.
Because you and I are us. And I am you and you are me.
This is us. A total irony.


Are you the opposite of yourself?

13
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.01 from @Feliza1718
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

So pretty😊 well, a persons mind and soul is really complicated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely. We are complex beings.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yes, it is. All the imperfections, define us. Without them, we would be somebody else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is absolutely right. Our imperfections make us human. Thanks @tsakf for sharing your reflection:)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

How can we know that the opposite image (mirror image) we see isn't just another part of the perception we have of ourselves? :3 Yes, you are right it is indeed the perfect irony.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the truth. It even resulted in ourselves being confused of our decisions. Thanks for sharing your reflection with me. :) Love lots!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not read from for some time already.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

What an Irony. But as for me, I t hink I have overlooked at myself. Though I really love myself. What a thought! I can not really imagine me. Thnaks for this article Jim!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This would be an article for those who sometimes do not know what they want in life. I admire you for mastering yourself. I think that takes courage and maturity.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Sometimes I got really confused. What do I really want? What do I really like? Randomly it just comes. But I better be guided.

$ 0.00
3 years ago