Uncommon Things. Am I Weird Being Friends With My Past?

5 22
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy Monday! Yes, it is again the start of the week. Most of us do not like it, do we? Hehe. It is okay because it is common for many of us to hate Monday. Speaking of common and uncommon, there are things that I do that not all of us do.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! I would like to special mention @BCHouseVE for renewing the sponsorship!

In today's blog, I will be mentioning this that I do that is uncommon or I think that it is unique for me thatI do. These are the things that I some people do not do:

1) I do not like mixing my food or drinks.

https://www.lutongbahayrecipe.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/lutong-bahay-halo-halo-1-1200x1355.jpg

For example, we have a dessert in the Philippines called halo-halo. It is a cold dessert with ice, milk, ice cream, beans, nata de coco, coconut, etc. What I do is I eat the ingredients first and then I eat the ice. I feel like I can taste the ingredients better when it is not mixed. When mixed, I just taste the milk and the tingling of the cold.

Another example is the fruit salad. I separate the fruits first and then I eat them one by one. I first eat the not so sweet ingredients and then next is the sweet one. Well, this is just my preference.

2) I do not like coffee that much.

Image from Unsplash

I am a person who does not like coffee because of how it taste. I do not like coffee because I palpitate too much when I drink coffee. I cannot sleep and shaky. I struggle to grip too. I only drink when my last resort to keep wake is drinking coffee. I love iced coffee the most because it is refreshing and cold. My sister has a coffee machine and when she makes coffee, I can smell it and a bit dizzy. I just drink choco drink or tea instead of coffee.

3) I sleep with my eyes half open.

Image from Unsplash

Yes, sis! I know it is a bit scary but that is how I sleep but not all the time. When someone see it, they thought that I am awake and that is the funny part. Sometimes, it is scary because it is like in the horror movies. I do this involuntarily to be clear and I do not force myself to do this. It is just naturally like that. It often occur when I am very tired or when I am in a deep sleep. I think it is not a thing to worry about health at this point.

4) I do not keep sentimental things that much.

Image from Unsplash

I am not like my mother who keeps every toy and everything about our childhood. There is nothing wrong with that because she keeps memories in to it. the bad thing is when there is no space left to put those things. For me, it is better to donate to kids who do not have toys or we can have a garage sale and then donate the money. I am that type that I do not hold memories to things because I want to keep a spacey room. For me, the memories will always stay on my mind until I am not here in this universe anymore.

5) I am friends with my exboyfriend.

Image from Unsplash

Yes, you read that right! As of writing this, we are texting about crypto. Maybe some will find ti weird because it is uncommon to be friends with exes. I have two. The first one really had a bad blood with him. We were young back then and very immature. The ending is we broke up. The second one is really a mature one. We really have a strong relationship. Sadly, we realized that we are not really compatible as lovers. We settle to be friends and to be supportive at each other. We really are meant to be each other but I guess not in this lifetime.

Final Thoughts

There you have it! I think I share yet again a piece of myself. The number five will maybe the most uncommon one because it involves feelings. We have different views about it and it is okay. We have different experiences and different thoughts. Bottom line is we should respect each other.

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄Who Is Jijisaur? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/who-is-jijisaur-4565d1a2

🎄Childhood Christmas Memories! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/childhood-christmas-memories-dc2e7493

🎄Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Blog #1 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-1-501724a1

4
$ 1.95
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

The only weird thing about you that I can relate to is being friends with ex-boyfriend 😅

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ohh, wow! Yes I am not alone in this platform. Some are shocked but it is expected to be. Good day to you, dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know about you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako doon sa part na natutulog pero half open yung mata may nakita na ako na ganyan din sis and wala naman magagawa kung natural lang naman siguro yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. natatakot nga mga kapatid ko minsan hehe. 😊 Pero ganun talaga sis e

$ 0.00
2 years ago