Things I Do Not Buy Anymore

18 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Products, Reality, Buy, Thrifty, ...

There are things that we buy and then regret it later. We buy these things because of our impulsiveness. Sometimes, I myself buy things that I do not need. I only buy them because I saw them in a post and I find them cute.

Some marketing schemes also make us buy products. Examples such as buy 1 take one promo, half the price promo. Midday sale, etc. These are some of the tactics of a company to lure buyers to buy their product.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

In today's article, I will be listing things that I do not buy anymore, well maybe once in a blue moon. The items listed here are things that I also regret buying in the first place. These products have better or cheaper alternatives that are why I am not buying them anymore. Let's start!

1) Shaving Cream

Image from Unsplash

I remember the first time I shaved my legs when I was 15. The first product that I used was the Veet shaving cream. It was okay for me. The product is expensive for me. I cannot shell out that money for a small tube.

Then I discover that it works with just soap. Also, if I want to be smooth, I also use conditioner. Yes, it works, and the product is a home staple. It is always available. Right now, I do not shave that often because I am at home. I just shave when there is an occasion or somewhere to go.

2) Brand New Games

Image from Unplash

I grew up in a household that plays video games. What I learned from buying different consoles is, when there is a newly released game, the last version of that game is cheaper. And so, for me to save money, I look online for people who are selling their used games. Sometimes I score half the price with a mint condition of the game. They come in a cartridge, CDs, etc. Also, some of the games are 1/4 of the original price. Amazing, right?

3) Single Used Plastic Hair Tie

In the Philippines, we call it "Sanrio". I used to buy these plastic ponytails but through time, I accumulate too much. It is not very good for nature. What I did is I bought the cotton ponytails in bulk so that I can pay for them in a cheaper way. I also buy scrunchies and hair clips which are very trendy now. I really love tying my hair because mine is so thick. The pros of having thick hair are that I get easily infected and I get hot easily. I think I got it from my mom.

4) In-app Purchases

Image from Unsplash

I do not buy the premium or pro mode of an app. Yes, I am a cheapskate haha! I can always find a way to buy alternatives to that app. I do not like wasting money on apps that I will not use after two weeks.

For example, Canva. They offer premiums or pro. There are some items on the app that needs to be paid for before use. What I do is find a similar or close to the item to use. I always use Canva for my lead image by the way. It is a very recommended app.

5) Kitchen Paper Towel

Image from Unsplash

We do not use a tissue to wipe our counters in our kitchen instead, we use a kitchen towel or a cotton cloth. We can just wash it after and use it again. Also, it is expensive in my opinion. In the Philippines, it is common to have a second kitchen. It is called a dirty kitchen, but not literally dirty. It means that it is where you do your messy food. To clean our dirty kitchen, we used cloth that is recycled from our old towels. It is a simple way to save the Earth.

Final Thoughts

I just realized that while typing this article, by not buying these products, I also lessen the things that can destroy mother nature. I admit that before I used to shop for things that I do not really need. I one time buy a product that I do not use or half use. What a waste of money.

Now that I am more mature, money should be saved and not be wasted on things that do not really matter. I hope that people will realize that too. Well, it is all about the experience. It is the best teacher.

Thank you guys for reading. Until next time- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ My Favorite Korean Dishes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-korean-dishes-f1c1b801

❤️ Would You Rather? (Questions For Work) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/would-you-rather-questions-for-work-57ee902b

❤️ What Do I Think Of These Countries? Part 2 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-do-i-think-of-these-countries-part-2-aa31c4ae

10
$ 5.07
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Products, Reality, Buy, Thrifty, ...

Comments

I remember when I had to purchase a top all because of the thing written on it. Found out that it didn't size me, I had to give it to my little bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should have try it on before buying. Well, bet your bro is happy he get free stuff. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like big time happy, but I'm sure , such thing can't happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, there are many things in my cupboard which are useless and I have also regret buying them but as you said now you are mature enough hehe so, I am also like you now. I won't buy anything which is useless. Now, I know how to save money and the importance of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you and for the environment. We all have an item regret at one point in life. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never buy things i don't absolutely need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i used to buy everything I want but do not need. 😊 I am mature now and saving up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi din ako na pupurchase ng mga app na pro or premium. Hahah sobrang saya ko nga nung nkuha ko yung canva pro account ng free eh hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, congrats, sis. Sana ol may pro. 😊 Magagamit mo yan for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ako din never pa talaga ako bumili or nagspend ng money sa mga apps, kahit sa ML puro lucky draw lang mga skin ko haha and sa ibang mga apps naman na tingin kong need talaga na magamit yung premiums is mod na apk non dinadownload ko hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas tayo. Di ako bumili rin ng mga skin hehe. ROS nilalaro ko di ko rin naman magagamit sa totoong buhay. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I buy sanrio sa Hortaleza store (salon store) only for 50 pesos tapos isang malaking plastic na HAHAHAHA. Tumatagal un sakin ng 1 year hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, akin nagsisiwalaan Ewan ko ba. Baka kinukuha ng daga haha! Ako, clip na lang ginagamit ko. Hehem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero da best pa dn sken ung maikling hair hahahha para legit walang sabit si micontingsabit HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WHahah it rhymes sis! I love it. Ako naman di bagay ang short hair kasi bilog na bilog muka ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag shi shave din ako sis. Yes sis you're right, sometimes we don't realize that the others things we buy can one of the causes to destroy our mother nature.

I use ponytail sis noon. Ngayon hindi na. Huhu sobrang sakit niya sa hair sis. Dami ko din hindi na binibili sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis e andami kong sinayang na pera sa mga bagay bagay hehe. Ingat ka lang sis. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee okay lang yan sis. Part sa life natin yan. Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago