My Favorite Korean Dishes!

14 46
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Korea, Dish, Food, Culture, Kimchi, ...

Food is life, they say. Yes, it is true because we cannot survive without food. I am a bit conscious of what I am eating because we have lots of disease history in our family. There is a study that the no. 1 culprit of cancer is the food that we eat. 70% that causes cancer is sugar.

I limit myself to drinking soda once a month and I do not put sugar on my choco drink (Milo) and drinks tea every day.

Now, speaking of food, today's article is about is my favorite Korean food. It is a craze in our country especially when Kpops and Kdramas happen. I usually order through online shops because I cannot find a Korean shop in our area.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

I will be listing five Korean food, so let's start!

1) Kimchi rice

Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/ba/f4/7e/baf47ee0e5f28033832a8bf774f2bbdf.jpg

My kimchi rice version is I did a Pinoy twist on it. In the morning, I fry the rice that is leftover from the last night. I chop garlic and onions. Sautee them first and then put the kimchi on them. I always use olive oil for extra fragrance. Then I put chunks of cheese, a dash of pepper, and salt just a little bit. And then the last one is a teaspoon of gochujang. I want it to be spicy. Yum! creamy, spicy, garlic rice. Ugh, this dish is my forever comfort food!

2) Tteokbokki

Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/f8/4f/6c/f84f6c23490da980d356cda41d0449c9.jpg

This is a spicy rice cake. We bought the ingredients online. Some are already in all in one package. For bulk, we buy on sperate and to save some money, too. I can compare this to puto - a Filipino snack or sweets. Tteokbokki is I believe is a Korean street food. We put a lot of cheese and seaweed on top. Best to eat when watching Netflix or Youtube vlogs. This dish makes me easily full. Also, it is hard to digest so I eat this in moderation.

3) Kimbap

Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/81/9b/a0/819ba08e4be4c3fe22938a2e7a23e6f7.jpg

For me, this is the hardest dish to perfect. I always rip the seaweed sheet every time I roll it. Through time, I am getting better. The basic ingredient is rice which is available in our household every time. My ingredients can be tuna, cheese, hotdog, any protein that will compliment the taste of seaweed and rice. It is also a food perfect when you are always on the go.

4) Ramyeon

Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/61/9b/9d/619b9d36b27e76c985365a8715df39b7.jpg

This is the ramen version of Korea. I always order this when I was in college. If you know Santorini on P. Noval, I always go there with friends. There are many instant ramyeon online, or is it really instant noodles? Lol. I prefer it with cheese and pickled radish on the side. I always buy milk after too so that the spiciness will be diminished.

There is a version of it that really was a craze, the Samyang spicy fire noodles. It becomes a challenge on vlogs and also on television. I cannot eat this type of food when the hotness is not delicious. I like the spiciness that I can enjoy the food.

5) Samgyeopsal

Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/c2/49/b8/c249b8544451d7db92a35fa16a987f45.jpg

This is probably my favorite Korean dish. I miss the day that I can go to a Samgyeopsal shop without restrictions. Now, that the pandemic hits, we just order online and then deliver here in our house. The last time I had this was on my sister's birthday last April of 2020. I like the beef more than the pork. I always order an egg soup and caramelized onion. I want also to have a little bit of soju, lol. It makes the food taster or maybe it is just me.

Final Thoughts

Korean food is one of my favorite dishes. But of course, number one in my heart is still Filipino food! In general, I love spicy food and maybe that is the reason why I fell in love with Korean food.

There is no harm in trying new food. The world is full of culture and traditions. Food will always be a part of a nation. It represents who they are. It gives the world the taste of their culture. Amazing, right? We should all be respectful of one another's food. I would love to explore more and more!

That's a wrap, kimbap wrap! -Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Would You Rather? (Questions For Work) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/would-you-rather-questions-for-work-57ee902b

❤️ What Do I Think Of These Countries? Part 2 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-do-i-think-of-these-countries-part-2-aa31c4ae

❤️ Things I Want To Learn https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-want-to-learn-688c5fe0

10
$ 1.95
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Korea, Dish, Food, Culture, Kimchi, ...

Comments

To be honest, di ko pato natry lahat. I want to try the tteokbokki. Parang lasagna tingnan. 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should definitely try. Sobrang sarap with cheese at medyo maanghang hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samgyeopsal at ramyeon talaga ang the best para sakin, hays nakaka gutom😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po mommy nakakacrave tong mga Korean food hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, so sad lang kasi madalang dito samin yung mga korean foods,unlike sa city..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang anghang sis😝 parang Kimchi lang kaya ko, I used to make my own kimchi at home yung kaya lang ang anghang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti ka pa sis marunong gumawa hehe. ako hanggang bili bili lang po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe, I am feeling hungry now. ALl dishes you mentioned are much delicious. I would love to try them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh how divine, I love everything, it looks like they eat tasty. here at home we eat sushi from time to time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, i love sushi! I like the California Maki too.🍥😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Kimbap and Samgyupsal sis. Sobrang sarap.🥰 Yung pa yung kimchi. Addict talaga ako sobra lalo na pag may rice sis. Ginutom ako tuloy.☺️🥰

Korean foods are the best also sis. I love it so much. Yung Samgyupsal may mga side dishes din sobrang sarap.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatam di ba sis? Naubusan kami ng kimchi hehe. Ansarap ng anghang niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my goodness! Gusto ko lahat yan, sis please!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Annyeonghaseyo sis! Damay Damay na to hehehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago