Stories About Things

10 37
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic, Random, Words, Situation, Event, ...

Hello, read.cash fam! Happy Monday! In today's article, I will test again my memory on these random words. I will try my best to remember an event, situation, or anything that has a connection to this word.

I will be using a random word generator from the internet called Random Word Generator. If you want to try it also, you can just visit the site.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Sponsors! Thank you so much!

I will be randomly choosing five things. Let's begin!

1) Tooth

Image from Unsplash

About tooth, the first thing that came to my mind is my braces journey. In my life as of now, I had three dentists. The first one was when I was in elementary. We had a regular cleaning. One time, the dentist cleaned my dirty mouth and found a seed of guava haha! It was disgusting and I was so ashamed of it, but hey! It is life. It is normal.

The second one is my dentist in high school. I had my braces when I was in second-year high school until second-year college. That is a total of four years. It was so painful in the first place but your teeth will adjust to the pain. I had it removed because it was fixed already my overbite.

And then years later, my tooth got back because I always forgot to wear my retainer. I had again braces from 2017 until 2019. My tooth is okay not again and wears my retainer every time I sleep.

2) Law

Image from Unsplash

Talking about law, in the Philippines there will always be a double standard. People can do this, but some people can't. There is really something bothering on how the law in the Philippines work.

There is a viral video about this police officer that shot a lady over a land disagreement. Because the police officer has authority and a gun, he appears to be above the law. Actually, the police officer has a record of murder before the incident. It just shows that the law in the Philippines needs to be reformed in my opinion.

3) Bread

Image from Unsplash

My favorite bread is the cinnamon roll. I can eat it all day. I always buy this type of bread in Cinnabon. I treat myself a cinnamon roll when I achieve little things, just a reward for myself. Just a simple sweet bread can boost my energy.

Also, it is a staple in our household that we have loaf bread on our counter. Our favorite brand is Gardenia. When I am hungry a quick cheese bread is what I am making. I just put the bread on the air fryer for 5 mins and tadaa! Cheese bread!

4) Apartment

Image from Unsplash

When I was in high school, we had an apartment rented for PHP 7,000 or roughly $140. It has two bedrooms, one bathroom, a kitchen, and a living room. It is quite spacious for the three of us. It is situated in the province of La Union. The building is three-story high. Per level, there are three apartments. At the base, there is a computer shop and a restaurant where people and students can chill.

5) Difficulty

Image from Unsplash

This word really fits what is happening today. The difficulty to be mentally healthy and financially stable during this time is what most of us are experiencing. This pandemic really took a toll on my mental health.

Also, I broke up with my boyfriend and that is also affecting me. But I am happy to say that we parted ways in a nice way. I still consider him as a friend. Yes, some will not believe it. I think it is a mature move. I do not like a temper or anger in my heart. I will always be grateful for him.

Final Thoughts

We all have some good or bad memories. These memories make us reflect. The memories will be always in my heart good or bad. There will always be a lesson in every situation. It is part of being a human to be sad once in a while, which makes us human. Anyways, lately, I feel empty rather than sad. I feel that something is missing. This too shall pass...

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur


You can read my other articles here:

❤️ When Was The Last Time I Did It? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/when-was-the-last-time-i-did-it-db07e63d

❤️ Answering Fun Questions! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-fun-questions-995d6744

❤️ Things I Do Not Buy Anymore https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-do-not-buy-anymore-cc2c793f

5
$ 0.81
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic, Random, Words, Situation, Event, ...

Comments

Im into bread as well sis, I can finish eating half pack of slice bread within a day.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, life is all about adjusting to situations. It's good to see that you are handling the breakup well. Life is a coin of pain and gain. Hence, when you find yourself on the side of pain; strive to be on the other side of gain. It has been nice reading your content.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much! Yes, life is indeed pain and gain. without it, life will not me life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love bread ,my husband told me that we need to have our own bakery coz my day would not be completed without bread🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahaha. I think your husband has a good idea. Good for business. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love bread sis. Wherever I go, I buy bread especially when I was in highschool and college. I'm really fond of it. I like bread that having a cheese.❤️🤤

Yes sis me too. I don't want to have an anger in my heart. We break my ex-boyfriend. We had a closure so everything will be going smoothly even we broke up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy that you broke up peacefully sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis kasi mahirap yung walang closure parang may sagabal. Thank you sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness heals, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly sis! Forgiving is the key to healthy headspace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago