My Sunday Highlights | Crypto, Cooking, Anime, Christmas, Drawing

17 32
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Oh, Monday blues. Cant we extend Sunday? So, in this blog, I will mention the things I did to fill in my Sunday, yipeee~

Instead mo me just looking at the bloody market, I will just do things that will make me happy. There is nothing that I can do if the crypto market is not doing well. What I can change is how I react to it.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Thank you @itsmeCguro for renewing the sponsorship, yipeee~

Reading about crypto news

There will always be a roller coaster ride in the crypto world. It will not always be green days thus not already RED days. There are many factors affecting the bloody market now. I am not really tracking what is happening now, but I do hope that people will not be discouraged to invest in crypto. I just hope that it will recover a little bit before Christmas.

Cooking time! Kimchi Fried Rice for Breakfast

Sunday for me is my free day to do anything I want. Also, it is to sharpen my cooking skill! Yeah, I do not have those magic hands. My cooking skills are only limited to boiling and frying. At least I can make food out of it, right? I am afraid to touch complicated ingredients because I might mess up the cooking and the food will just go to waste. For now, I will stick first to perfecting simple dishes.

This morning, I am in the mood to make kimchi fried rice. Perfect to pair with spam and sunny side-up egg. These are the ingredients: kimchi (forgot to take a picture of the jar), onion, garlic, crab stick (imitation), cheese, salt, and pepper. Put oil on the pan until it is hot. Put first the onion, garlic, and kimchi. Let them cook first until the garlic is a little bit brown. Put the rice and cheese. If the cheese is already melted, it is ready to serve.

Barakamon!

I have a new anime about to finish. I already made a blog about this anime two days ago. I was really hooked on the plot and the characters. It is not a love story this time, like romantically. I am happy that I watched this anime. I still have 4 episodes left. Probably will finish it tonight (post-anime depression incoming~ lol).

Check the blog here

I made a drawing for the Splinterlanns contest

Every week, Splinterlands has an art contest. My goal is to have an entry every week if my time permits. I already finished it so I can post it on Monday. Of course, I have to think and blog about the process of making it. I will not drop the drawing here kasi baka ma spoil, hih.

Fixing our Christmas lights!

We just put up our Christmas lights tonight. We bought solar-powered lights this time. It only costs PHP 300 pesos/ 5.24 USD online. I think this is a nice deal already because some lights cost around 500 pesos tapos hindi pa solar. The lights are pretty long. I think it is 10 meters. Though the quality is not good, it already suffices us. We do not really need fabulous ones. Also, it will just add to your electricity bill.

Conclusion:

That is what roughly my Sunday is all about. I just stayed home the whole day. We went hiking yesterday and my legs are like jelly ace whahaha! I might also blog about our hiking/sightseeing soon!


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: November 13 2022

Check my other articles!

🥰 Watching the First Episode of Barakamon https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/watching-the-first-episode-of-barakamon-4f322377

💉 Got My Booster Shot Today https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/got-my-booster-shot-today-151d4fde

#9 Random Questions For Discussion/ Answering Spooky Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/9-random-questions-for-discussion-answering-spooky-questions-d330df01

13
$ 4.02
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I thought it is still Sunday today lol! Good luck with your drawing :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Santa Jiji is coming to town haha, uyy loved the food hehe but yeah different for rich kitchen that you have for sure, uwu somehow your parent might find that you were now wanting to be in marriage for youre learning the cooking skills 101 na hahaha, aba sana oll may papakainin at kakainin na. Yieee happy monday madame jiji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wenks, we do not have a rick kitchen as you claimed hwaha. I am ready to get married but my future husband is not yet ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you had a wonderful day to enjoy I guess. Well, I am eager to see the blog about hiking and sightseeing. Though I love fried rice, I would prefer to take it in the lunch or dinner, breakfast is best with noodles, haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yeah, hot noodles is perfect right now because it is raining currently. Have a good day, MD!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! You also have good day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap ng kimchi fried rice for breakfast. na miss ko na nga kumain kahit simpleng fried rice for breakfast. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning po! Yes, po, kimchi fried rice para maibanaman po bfast ko paminsan hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kimchi fried rice looks good! Although I'm not really fan of kimchi. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, med! Omg, ngayon lang ulit kita nakita hihi. Busy sa school ih. Nako, ok lang yan, kasi tatay ko rin mismo ayaw ng kimchi hehe, nababahuan daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo ako lang tlga di mahilig sa kimchi be as in. Ayoko tlga nyan.

Wag na natin tignan market, manampalataya na lang tayu hahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay yung tatay ko rin sis di mahilig sa kimchi nababahuan siya wahaha. Kaya pagkakain kami niyan e nakatakip. Oo, nga e madugo market, wag muna tumingin hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang sarap ng mga foods sis. Nakakagutom naman. Gusto ko yan sis. Parang sarap kumain niyan. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sarap talaga ng kimchi fried rice hihi! For sure magugustohan mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong Kimchi Fried Rice OMG. Nakakatak lalo with cheese. Halakaaaw meron paba Ji \(◎o◎)/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ubos na ruff hehe. Kinain ko na yung leftover kanina hihi. Good morning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dayaaaa, fried rice kasi samin laging plain huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago