Watching the First Episode of Barakamon

7 33
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

I always make time and way to at least have an anime in my list to watch. I always feel this "anime depression" whenever I finished an anime. It is a feeling of being sad when you finally finished an anime. So to fill that void, I watch another anime, and the cycle goes on and on, haha!

Source

The last anime that I watched was Toradora. It is rom-com anime about students having circling feelings for each other. What I really like about the movie is the story of Kitamura. He cannot express his feelings to his crush who is on the student council. He did not like for her to be away to pursue her studies abroad. On the other hand, the student council do not like to confess any feeling to him because he will do anything for love, in a heartbeat, he will do it. That is why the student council just wants to keep her feelings to herself.

Another character story that I liked was Ryuuji's mom. I see another dimension of the story besides the younger generation in the anime. It is more on the side of being a mom, her sacrifices, her hopes for her child, and her being a mom.

These were the reasons why I love anime. They are not just for kids (which most people, especially boomers, view it). There is more to anime.

Back to the topic, I just watched the first episode of Barakamon. The first scene is when the main character is slashing out his calligraphy brush on a large canvas. He just swayed aggressively the brush, and the ink splattered to the walls and ceiling. He laughed as if he is going crazy. He fell on the floor reminiscing what happened in the passed. The scene was taken back to when he was in a calligraphy exhibition. A senior was looking at his art and was disappointed with his work saying it was too mechanical and fixed. Out of anger, Seishu punched the senior. This made a scene in the room.

Source

The first episode made me want to watch more. I did not expect this anime to keep me going, because I thought it would be boring (Well, for now) because it talks about calligraphy which I thought has a small room to make the anime a good plot. As for now, I am enjoying it, especially the animation.

Also, the OSTs are catchy!

I would recommend this anime to those who love art, especially calligraphy.

Hmmm, now I am thinking of practicing my calligraphy, hehe!


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!

Date Published: November 11, 2022

Check my other articles!

💉 Got My Booster Shot Today https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/got-my-booster-shot-today-151d4fde

#9 Random Questions For Discussion/ Answering Spooky Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/9-random-questions-for-discussion-answering-spooky-questions-d330df01

😫 I Ain't Your Sugar Mommy And Never Be One | Learned My Lesson https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-aint-your-sugar-mommy-and-never-be-one-learned-my-lesson-2c2a9c4a

9
$ 2.45
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I might give this a try :D I haven't watched an anime in a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhh, Toradora os the best!!! I wil rewatch that after My Little Monster. And OMG, I accidentally saw again that series that uou are currently watching now. Plano ko na ding panoorin. Diko nasimulan yan before kaso kala kp din boring haha. Pero, UwU, after watching some short clip, I decided to give it a shot. My goodness dami ng naka pila na panoorin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, nuod na ruff, ang ganda haha! Naka 7 episode ako isang araw wahaha mukang ngayon ay hindi ako manunuod pagoda e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hilig mo talaga manood ng anime sis. Ako din adik. Nanood din ako nung nakaraang araw. Nakalimutan ko yung title, something may Nikoku na word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nino kuni ata sis? Yung yon ung pinanuod mo, super bet ko rin yon hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mahilig ka din sa mga anime ji, no wonder marami kang collection ng nft. Ako kasi simula noon hindi talaga ako nanood ng cartoons hindi ko talaga maintindihan yung story hahaha kasi parang feeling ko same lang sila ng itsura.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HEHE ok lang yan ate. Ako naman po hindi ako mahilig sa mga teleserye. Parang ulit ulit lang din yung plot, lalo na yung love teams hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago