Living In These Beautiful Countries!

13 32
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Country, Lifestyle, Dream, Places, Foreign, ...

Heya! December is really cold this year. I am wearing hoodie half the day. My toes are so cold I have to rub it to keep it warm. Anyways, I am not complaining about the weather. I am just describing it haha!

I am scrolling through my phone and saw my photos of traveling back in 2019. How I missed the day when we are allowed to travel abroad easily. It was my trip to Thailand with friends.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special shoutout to @CandyBoy for the sponsorship! Thank you.

And so, I was thinking, what if i have the freedom to choose where I like to live? Well, I have a couple of countries I want to experience living in. So in today's topic, I will be listing the countries I want to experience living in. I still want to go back to the Philippines but willing to live in a different country. Let's begin.

1) Tokyo, Japan

Image from Unsplash

We were supposed to travel to Japan last year but sadly the pandemic hit. We already booked our flights, luckily the airline refunded our ticket after 9 months, imagine. Still, I am looking forward on going to Japan. I have a list of places I want to visit.

But it is also my dream to live there. Everyday I can eat authentic ramen and soba. The little shops and cafes are so aesthetically pleasing to the eyes. This country is so advanced and is like living in the 2100! One day, I will see Japan first hand.

2) Countryside, New Zealand

Image from Unsplash

If I want to have a peaceful scenery, this is the place to be. I would love to live in the country side and then tend some animals. Scientific study shows that people who are exposed to nature are tend to be happier. This is what living is for me, to be happy about your surroundings. The city is too toxic for me. I lived in the city almost three-fourths of my life. If I where to choose where to live forever, it will be always the country side.

3) Norway

Image from Unsplash

Norway ranked first as the best country to live in 2021. This country is no doubt to be top one because they have the best education, best healthcare, best careers, etc. Also, if you read my previous article, I wrote there that I want to see the northern lights first hand because it really fascinates me. The reason also why I like to live in this place is because it is cold, well maybe a vacation is fine because I cannot survive long in a cold place. My sister told me that maybe I have a thin skin haha!

4) New York, USA

Image from Unsplash

~ Welcome to New York, it's been waiting for you- T.S. 🎢🎢I always see this place in American movies. It is always portrayed as the center of business, chaos, madness, traffic, and brawls. This is all the weird stuff are scene haha! Though chaotic, I still want to live here to experience the true American way of living. If I was rich, I will buy an apartment next to Taylor Swift! Haha! And then, I will buy the dollar hotdog near central park. Maybe this will be a bit challenging but exciting!

5) Paris, France

Image from Unsplash

My decision on living on this country is because of the series "Emily in Paris". She is an American girl trying to fit in to the world of Parisian. People here are like in the runway always. They are dressed elegantly just to buy some croissant on the cafe. They have beautiful structures like Eiffel tower. Isn't amazing to see this on your window?

Final Thoughts

I have many countries that I want to live in but these countries are my top five. But let us not forget that every country has its problem too. Let us not romanticize living in our countries. For people who experienced living in other countries are surely had a hard time adjusting from their home country. This is evident to OFWs who worked away from their loved ones. Let us appreciate their sacrifices just to provide for their family. Living in other country is a choice. Whatever you live always remember where you came from. :)

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

πŸŽ„Things I Extremely Like About December! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-extremely-like-about-december-b287c84d

πŸŽ„This Or That? (Student Edition)Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/this-or-that-student-edition-0027ea60

πŸŽ„Exposing My Phone (Challenge)Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/exposing-my-phone-challenge-71fd0358

4
$ 0.84
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sc
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Country, Lifestyle, Dream, Places, Foreign, ...

Comments

It seems like I already there upon reading this sis. The first country i wanted to go to is France. I love the place so much. The buildings and the people around who wear elegant dress and coat. Hehe 😊 next stop would be Japan. The last one is Norway. I also love to watch and witness the northern lights. So beautiful and amazing. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we can eat bread all day in France. Also, in Japan we can eat ramen. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to go to Norway too to see the Aurora Borealis. But my top one is still Korea (Kdrama fan here 🀣)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Japan is on one of my bucket lists and I hope to visit soon. I also love anime, so that's why I want to go to Japan. Norway too, but it's so expensive on the travel budget and I can't afford it,lol! Siguro sa next life nalang ako babawi haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, yeah. I forgot to mention that because of anime that I want to visit Japan! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bring me to the other country sis hehe. You made me realize where will be my bucket list specifically because my plan was just visit an international country and thats all hahaha. Well, I guess let me choose Norway. I feel so envy with my boardmate that she already there and Norway is the best so far. Haysss hoping we can visit one country once in a while haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis if only I am rich, every 3 months I visit a country haha! Maybe if the BCH shoots to 20k usd 😁 we will never know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Hays, We wish that sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Tokyo, Japan sis. It's my wish to be there someday. I'm sure my phone will be full storage because of the pictures. I will take pictures everywhere. I wish someday sis. In God's will. I know soon matuloy na yung plan niyo sis.

The second one is the Paris. Oh my! I want to take a pictures there. A lot of photos will be shots. I want to have a remembrance. I want to enjoy every corner. I wish sis someday we can go there.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One day sis makakapunta rin tayo hehe! Ipon lang tayo madaming BCH :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis... Balang araw. In God's will.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww i also love to at Japan. I hear that place is a very nice and one of the most beautiful place to visit. I love all of those but just like you Japan will be on my first list. Yeah we should always remember what and where place our life started, thats important

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Japan's food are the best! Hehe. But nothing come in close with Pinoy food! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago