Hey, 2023!

8 46
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NewYear, Lifestyle, Food

Hello, everyone!

I do hope that all is well! New year for me is all about food and family. I am so stuffed so yeah, I guess, I need to get back on track, coz I feel bloaty. haha!

I do not know where to start in this blog but I will just keep my fingers running, just trusting my brain right now haha!

New year for me is very special because it is the birthday of my grandma, who is now with our creator. During the new year, our mom's side gathered up for new year's eve. This is already a tradition ever since I can remember. It brings back a lot of memory when a new year is coming. My grandma died at the age of 86. Even if we are not together to celebrate, she will be forever celebrated, remembered, and loved.

As per usual, we ate dinner at around 8pm. I do not like to eat much since we will have another dinner round at midnight. A lot of the typical Pinoy food and superstitious food and fruits were served such as round fruits, pancit (noodles), etc. I think there is no harm in believing right?

While waiting for the clock to strike 12, we played some cards and bingo. I fell asleep for a minute because I was tired the whole day. I helped with most of the chores throughout the day. Almost midnight and we got ready to the balcony to view some fireworks! Greeted each other a happy new year! 2023 is official here.


This is just a short blog for today, but it is all that happened basically on the first day of 2023. Just a simple celebration of loved ones is enough for me. but of course, the food!

Date Published: January 7, 2023

4
$ 0.24
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NewYear, Lifestyle, Food

Comments

Happy New Year Jiji-ah, saya din ng celebration sa inyo. May natira pabang mga kaulaman jan? Jahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paubos na wahaha! nasa tyan at septic na lahat wahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year sayo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new year po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've said it a few times to others here. That is I want to have a Filipino New Year's eve experience someday 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best to have a Filipino new year! Hope you experience it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naur sa fireworks haha. Sa bukid ako nag New Year, wala masyado paputok dun puro spaghetti lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy spaghetti! gusto ko yung madaming cheese at hakdog. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago