Happy Heart's Day! <3

13 40
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Before starting this article, I want to greet each one of you with a happy Valentine's day!

I am single right now so I do not have someone romantically to celebrate it Haha! I do not usually celebrate Valentine's in the family. For us, it is just a marketing scheme. It is the time when sales and discounts are everywhere to increase sales and volume for the companies.

But, hey, there is nothing wrong with celebrating it though. It is nice to share Valentine's with someone else.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

For today's article, in relation tox today's celebration, I will be answering questions about love and romance. I would like to thank sis @MrsPepper27 for the questions to be answered.

Let's start!

1) Would you rather receive chocolates or candy hearts?

Ahhh, I am a sucker for chocolates. 100% for chocolates! Chocolates are mood boosters. When I feel a little bit down, one chocolate can erase it all. I prefer dark chocolates because they are healthier.

2)Would you rather give a hug or a kiss?

I like long hugs. Because kiss is too much for me hehe. I think kissing should be done privately. Yes, I am a bit conservative. But nothing's wrong with kissing as long as you are in a proper venue or no one is offended.

3) Would you rather go on a fancy expensive date or do a romantic night at home?

Both are okay for me. Sometimes we need to be relaxed by not cooking or washing the plate. If I have the money to spare for a fancy, expensive date, why not? On the other hand, a romantic night at home is good too!


4)
Would you rather make or buy Valentine’s Day card?

I would rather buy to save some money. I can download and print cards from the internet. And then, I will make is personalized.

5) Would you rather make a secret handshake or make a silly dance?

I am a fun person, so I will choose the latter. A silly dance can take away stress hehe! I am not a dance, though I am trying my best to show my groove, lols.

6) Would you rather go out dancing until midnight or watch a chick flick marathon?

I would rather stay home. Staying up late outside is not my thing. I am a homebuddy actually. I would rather stay at home on my jammies.

7) Would you rather play videos games or board games?

I like video games. Since I was a kid, I always like video games. In fact, I want to learn how to program a video game, the pixeled one. My inspiration is the creato of Stardew Valley, ConcernedApe.

8) Would you rather have warm chocolate lava cake for dessert or crème Brulee with strawberries?

Creme Brulee! I like cracking the top with my spoon, plus starwberrie, yum! It is the perfect dessert!

9) Would you rather live in a romantic comedy or a superhero movie?

A superhero movie. I want to be a badass once in a lifetime haha! I would choose Harley Quinn or Phoenix.

10) Would you rather be serenaded by one of the Jonas Brothers or by Ed Sheeran?

Ugh, this is hard. I like the Jonad Bros but I have to give it to Ed. Ed's songs are very romantic and classic. I am thinking that one of this songs will be played on my wedding day. Hihi.

10) Would you rather create a love potion or use Cupid’s bow and arrows to spread the love?

Love potion will do, but I like the person to fall in love with me because of who I am not because of a love potion.

11) Would you rather be proposed to in front of a huge crowd of people or alone in a room full of candles?

I am a very shy person. I would rather have it private. It is a special moment so I want to be sentimental, without people cheering and screaming.

12) Would you rather cuddle in bed with a puppy or with your significant other?

Puppies are great cuddlers. But for this, I will go with the latter.

13) Would you rather kiss Iron-Man or Spiderman?

Oh, definitely Spiderman. I like Tom hehe. Please, no hate, Zendaya fans.

14) Would you rather get a lot of valentines from people you don’t know very well or get just one from someone who is special to you?

Latter. One true love is enough for me. I am satisfied with the one I truly care and adore.

15) Would you rather host a Valentine’s Day party or be a guest at a Valentine’s Day party?

I want to be the guest. I do not like worrying about the party. I am a control freak. I might not make the party great because I never hosted one.

16) Would you rather rewatch the entire Twilight series or rewatch all of The Hunger Games?

Twilight! I finished them in a week in Netflix. I really like the chemistry between Bella and Edward. But my favorite is Alice. Hihi.

17) Would you rather spend Valentine’s Day with your family or spend Valentine’s Day with your friends?

Family, of course. Whatever happens, they will always be on my side, good or bad times.

18) Would you rather go to a Valentine’s Day party with really good food but not much else to do or go to a Valentine’s Day party with no food, but with really fun games and activities?

Food! I cannot fucntion without food! I like a party with lots of food hehe! I always appreciate people who are very good host. I experience a party with no plan at all and everything is just a mess.

19) Would you rather have a class Valentine’s Day party or have no homework for a week?

No homework for a week of course. I like to be homework free!

20) Would you rather receive a personalized I love you book or receive a book of Valentine’s Day coupons?

Coupons haha! I really like buying things with discounts.

21) Would you rather receive a mushy valentine or receive a funny valentine?

Funny Valentine's. The world is so messy right now I need something fun!

22) Would you rather hold hands with someone during a movie or have someone’s arm around your shoulder during a movie?

I like holding hands. Sometimes my hair is caught to his arms and it is hurtful haha!

23) Would you rather write a Valentine’s Day poem that you read to the whole school at a special assembly or design a Valentine’s Day poster that is displayed in the school office?

Oh, my. I think I'll go with no. 1. I am too shy though but I do not have a choice.

24) you rather marry your best friend when you turn 40 even if they’re not attractive or marry someone who is attractive but regularly rude to others?

I want someone with a good heart. Eventually, beauty will fade.

25) Would you rather receive 100 roses or receive 100 pieces of chocolate?

Chocolates, of course!

Final Thoughts

Wow, that was a lot of questions! Done!

Again, I would like to thank @MrsPepper27 and @bbyblacksheep for the questions. I really enjoyed answering them. It brings back memories, good or bad hehe. Well, that is life, whether you are not happy, it will move forward.

Happy hearts day to everyone!

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva, Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 My 2.2 Sale Haul! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-22-sale-haul-221b0f46

🍄 Questions That Took Me Time To Reflect https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/questions-that-took-me-time-to-reflect-e7767913

🍄 Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #10 (Red Vs. Pink) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-10-red-vs-pink-8632b58f

5
$ 1.05
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @Eylz2021
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

grabe daming sagot ses, slambook yern? wahahah charot lang.. ganda ng Twilight no? pero pag binasa mo novel nyan maiisip mong toxic relationship nila hihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Jijisaur. Thank you also for the tag. 😊 Twilight fan here as well. The chemistry of Bella and Edward. I am also shy but I do not think I can recite the poem that I made in front of the entire school. I cannot. Hehe. At least with the poster, it is only displayed in the office so only a few students would be able to see it. Happy Valentine's Day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good choices. I'm shy too! Maybe we will over come this shyness in the future hehe. Actually I am trying to be sociable. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe every store and even snack store are making huge discounts. Making ambiance to their store. That's even nice to see cause they exert effort in making the venue memorable and fascinating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate people taking extra effort just to celebrate Valentine's day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Ed Sheerans songs as well sis. It makes me feel the love within deeply. He is really good singer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, sis. May new song siya with Taylor Swift. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentines day saur kahit di ka nag celebrate, ang daming question hehe pwede bang sumali dito wala na din akong topic hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwedeng pwede po hehe. Nakaka aliw sumagot. Kahot walang ka Valentine's tuloy parin ang buhay hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to proposal, I prefer too in a private setting sis. I don't like it in public maybe I'm going shy in front of other people. I can't bear it. I can't feel it because of the shyness I felt.

I love Twilight Series too sis. This is one of my addiction. I love Edward and Bella. Their series are worth it to watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same. After all, propsoals should be intimate. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy hearts day jiji💞, sending love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Moon! Have a good one too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago