Dirty This or That Questions

4 24
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, read.cash fam! Happy Sunday! Yeah, the weekend is almost done. It is already night in the Philippines, where I am from.

Today's article, or should I say, tonight's article is answering some dirty question. Yes, about icky- yucky stuff, not the other thing around lol!

I got these questions from teambuilding.com. They have hundreds of questions to choose from. I choose this category because I feel like it will be silly and fun.

Five questions will be chosen.

No time wasting here, let's start answering these questions.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors, you are the rockstars!

1) Laundry or dishes?

Image from Unsplash

For this one, I prefer laundry. It is easier for me and I just have to wait for the clothes to be washed. I can do laundry like, twice a week depending on how many clothes are needed to be washed. Sometimes we just do it once a week, sometimes thrice a week when we are having a general cleaning. I admit that it is hard to wash rugs and curtains. That is the least I want to wash. Thank God the washing machines and dryers are already invented.

On the other hand, I do not like touching leftovers and sauces. It stinks, I admit it. What I do is first soak the dishes in the sink and add hot water if the dishes are too oily. Also, the soap is drying to the hands. I sometimes have skin cracks and got cuts.

The winner is laundry.

2) Muddy floor or dusty floor?

Image from Unsplash

Hmmm, both choices are absolutely dirty, haha! But for me, I'll choose the least dirty. I'll go for the dusty floor. I got achoos with dust. My eyes and nose are runny whenever there is a cloud of excessive dust. What I always do before doing work on my table is that I make sure to at least wipe my table with a semi-wet cloth to remove the dust.

On the other hand, having a muddy floor is a lot of work to do. I remember when there was a big storm in our area a few weeks ago, our patio is full of mud and sand. It was an hour cleaning. We have to mop and mop to clean. It was a hard job.

The winner is the dusty floor.

3) Clean a litter box or walk a dog?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather walk a dog than clean a litter box. We have cats in the house but we do not let them inside the house. Our cats are our hunters because before, we had a rat infestation in our warehouse. We are so thankful for our hunters in hunting them down. Those rats made great damage to our stuff such as rice, appliances, and old stuff. We have three kitties.

Dogs are friendlier in my opinion and experience. They are so cuddly and cute! Super adorable. I also love walking. Well, hitting two birds in one stone. Walking a dog too is a form of exercise, burn those calories away!

The winner is to walk a dog.

4) Subtly stained clothes or obviously wrinkled clothes?

Image from Unsplash

I choose subtly stained clothes. In case I have this situation, I'll just cover it with sometimes like my hair, or a sticky patch or another cloth on top of it like a jacket or cardigan. I'll try to hide it as much as possible. And then, might even put perfume so that it will not stink, I guess.

On the other hand, having obviously wrinkled clothes can really ruin your look. The people might stare at you and think that you do not have iron at home haha! In this case, I can wear a jacket too or try another cloth in the closet.

The winner is subtly stained clothes.

5) Bar soap or body wash?

Image from Unsplash

I have both bar soap and body wash. I prefer body wash when I am in a hurry but it is expensive and wasteful in my opinion. The bar soap, on the other hand, I feel like I am thoroughly clean after.

Also, it is cheaper and not easily dissolved. I use the Safeguard brand since the pandemic happened. I used to have those bar soaps and body washes with many colors, ingredients, etc. Now, I am just focusing on those anti-bacterial ones.

The winners are both!

Final Thoughts

This exercise is quite fun! I'll do it again for sure. I hope you knew me better about my preferences. In general, I do not like dirty stuff. I like cleaning actually. It is sometimes therapeutic in my opinion. They said, if you have a clean surrounding, it will reflect in your productivity and clears your mind. So, clean those closets, guys!

Thank you for reading! - Jijisaur.

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ What Do I Think Of These Random Words? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-do-i-think-of-these-random-words-38aa1180

❤️ My Friday Morning! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-friday-morning-fa1f88ec

❤️If Time Machine Exists, I will visit my Grandparents. :( https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/if-time-machine-exists-i-will-visit-my-grandparents-41c60e5a

3
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Sis sorry I hate laundry. I can wash the dishes, cooking, cleaning inside and outside in the house but please the laundry is the most I hate but I'm doing that still it's part in daily living.😁☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's super okay, sis. Good choice! 😊 Yeah, laundry will be forever part of our living. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the first answer, I prefer dishes For the second answer, I prefer muddy floor For the third one, I prefer to walk a dog For the fourth one, I prefer sprinkled cloth For the fifth one, body wash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, nice answers. We both like to walk a dog 🐶 I love dogs! They are so adorbs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago