If Time Machine Exists, I will visit my Grandparents. :(

2 19
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

In life, there are so many mysteries. There are so many what-ifs. Some topics are so mysterious, and what if they are true? Sometimes, I think of what if our life is just a simulation and someone is controlling us? What is Squid Game is really a true story? lol.

This thinking is just normal because we're are human after all. It is okay not to know every bit of the universe. It is okay not to know about everything in your life.

In this article, I am writing about the "what ifs". I will try my best to imagine a situation in my life that fits the phrase "What if." I will choose random questions from the website brightful.com. All questions are credited to them.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Let's begin!

1) What if time machines existed, what would be the first thing you’d do?

Images from Unsplash

The first thing that came to my mind is my grandparents. The first thing that I will do is visit them in their younger years. I will hug them tightly. I missed them so much.

I do not have grandparents left on both sides of my parents. My grandpa passed away when I was 6 years old, and my other grandpa on my father's side passed away when I am not in this world yet.

Just writing this article makes me sad and sentimental :(

I think I did not spend a lot of time with them because we were in school and away from the province. I should have visited them often. I cannot do anything on that point because I am busy with school.

How I wish I can see them again and listen to their endless stories. So, my fellow friends, spend time with your loved ones while they are still here. Ugh, this is so an emotional question. Better move on to the next one.

2) What if you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what food would it be?

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:The_Martian_film_poster.jpg

This question reminds me of the movie, The Martian. The main character, Mark as played by Matt Damon, was lost in the galaxy alone. He decided to plant potatoes as his food while a team is looking for him.

To answer this question, it would be potatoes. This crop is very versatile in my opinion. You can make fries, potato pancakes, be it boiled, grilled, roasted, and mashed.

I would eat this with delight. When we order through drive-thru fries will always be bought together with the main order that we have.

For example, if we order from Burger King or Mcdonald's, we will order extra-large fries. Hihi!

3) What if you could be any fictional character, who would it be and why?

‼️!!!! PLEASE, SKIP READING THIS IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED GAME OF THRONES. SPOILERS COMING THROUGH.!!!!!!

Source: http://www.firstpost.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/DFrkDWiWAAE1qzR.jpg

Yes, she is a Targaryen. She is a mad queen. If I was a fictional character, it would be Daenerys Targaryen. Wait, hold your horses. It went bad and disastrous when she was the one sitting on the throne. She became the queen of the ashes that Tyrion warned about. It came true.

If I were her, I will stop conquering the King's Landing after the bell ring as a surrender. I will be calm and will not let my emotions devour me. I will be more compassionate to the oppressed and use my dragons to punish people with high crime.

I will not also have a relationship with my nephew! Super gross!

I like her because of her power and grace. She loves the people who are loyal and loved her back. She is very fitted to sit on the throne except for the part that she got mad because as Targaryen, they have an anger issue in their blood.

4) What if you were given $1 million dollars, what would you do with it?

Image from Unsplash

If I were given that amount of money, I'll divide it into 4 categories, investing, savings, fund for charity, and fund for myself.

In the investing part, I will buy more Bitcoin Cash and maybe put it into stake or just hold it. Also, will invest it in other coins but my main is the BCH.

Part of it is savings because if there is an emergency, I can get my savings to pay for bills that need to be paid immediately like hospital bills.

Fund for charity, of course, I will give some of my money to the needy. I would like to put some into charity but in kind. I can't trust people nowadays. I do not want to give in cash but rather in kind such as toiletries, clothes, food, etc.

And some funds will be used for my leisure like traveling and eating out.

5) What if you were a member of the opposite sex, what would your life be like?

Image from Unsplash

Hmm, this situation is very interesting. In my opinion, boys are more outgoing and just go with the flow. They rarely show emotions, like they want to be tough always.

If I were a boy, maybe I'll be a part of a sports team maybe because of my height. It would be easier for me to pee when I needed to! Haha! When being a girl and needing to pee, we need to find a comfort room.

I would be the one who will work with the broken faucets, do the electrics, drive to the grocery, though I have my father on my side.

I would be the one courting a girl just to get that sweet yes! I would be giving her chocolates and just being a gentleman. Well, in a parallel world, I would marry a girl of my version haha!

Final Thoughts

There are many what-ifs in life. We have the opportunity to change it if we wanted to but of course, those things that are possible.

For example, what if you want to become a doctor in the future. You can change the thoughts of what-ifs to reality.

I believe the what-ifs in life are also our motivators. I think, if we keep on thinking of it every day and we want to achieve something, we will do a way to have that goal. Having motivation is so important. Without it, we do not have the drive to achieve our goals.

Thanks for reading! - Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Would You Rather X or Y? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/would-you-rather-x-or-y-15dcc706

❤️ My 10.10 Sale Haul! (Effective Mosquito Repellent) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-1010-sale-haul-effective-mosquito-repellent-d07be982

❤️ No Electricity For 24 Hours https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/no-electricity-for-24-hours-593399eb

2
$ 0.64
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

May gusto akong balikan sa nakaraan na gusto kong baguhin. Pero may part din sakin na dpaat hayaan ko nalng kasi hindi ako mapupunta kong nasna ako ngayon without those exepriences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true sis. Ako rin, iniisip ko na pag hindi nangyari ang isang bagay ay may dahilan. 😊 Ingat lagi, sissy! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago