#6 Random Questions For Discussion/ Are self-driving cars safe?

15 49
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago


Topics for today's blog! 

Are mobile games so bad for kids?

Cooking classes should be made compulsory in schools

Are self-driving cars safe?

Live animal exports should be banned

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Disclaimer: My blog contains my own thoughts and opinion. Mutual respect to everyone. Thanks.

#5 Random Questions For Discussion

1) Are mobile games so bad for kids?

Not really. There are mobile games that are educational to kids. For example, Apps that build a toddler's hearing and vision. Of course, this should be under the guidance of a parent. Too much exposure to screens might cause some effects on kids. Blue lights coming for gadgets can rattle sleeping patterns.

There are some mobile games that are not really beneficial to kids. So better monitor the iPads and whatnot.

2) Cooking classes should be made compulsory in schools

Not really. For some people, cooking is a struggle, like me! I really like eating but I do not like cooking, haha! If I were the cook, it would be a disaster. I might set the place on fire. I probably do not have those magical, cooking hands. My father is a good cook and I wonder why I did not get that skill from him, lol. What we can do? We cannot have everything.

I fry and bake here and there but not to the extent of a dinner dish. I cook when I have no choice because I am hungry. I did try experimenting but ended up wasting food. This triggered me to give up because I do not like to throw food straight to the bin. It was kind of a letdown on my part.

Back to the question, cooking is not essential but it can be part of compulsory learning in school. What I am trying to say is, it can be an option to learn.

3) Are self-driving cars safe?

Source

With the advent of technology, humans are far more comfortable living now compared to a hundred years ago. Thanks to the geniuses that discovered helpful machines. The first thing that comes to my mind when someone says self-driving cars is Tesla. Tesla is a company owned by the richest man alive Elon Musk. Tesla can range from self-driving cars, rockets, boring the ground, and perfume. Yes, perfume!

I can say that self-driving cars are not yet fully safe. Of course, there will still be machine and human errors to it. Cars sometimes have faulty machines, what more about self-driving cars with no human intervention, right? We have a lot to learn to truly say that these cars are safe.

4) Live animal exports should be banned.

This statement is too broad. When it comes to like exporting fresh, live fish for consumption, I think it is okay. I asked some friends on Discord of what are their take on this statement.

From @Eunoia 's agriculture perspective he said:

"Yes, it's causing some disease and alien virus if not under the veterinarian's monitor. It should be checked thoroughly. Also, there is an imbalance in the natural ecosystem if this happened. Like tadpoles and snails not from the country, they can dominate and ruin the Philippines' agriculture."


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!

Opinions are welcome as well in the comments! :)

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Oct 23, 2022

Check my other articles!

🍕 #5 Random Questions For Discussion/What’s the best pizza topping? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/5-random-questions-for-discussionwhats-the-best-pizza-topping-774ac168

🍓 #4 Random Questions For Discussion/Is it possible for computers to replace teachers? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/4-random-questions-for-discussionis-it-possible-for-computers-to-replace-teachers-5c185fd9

🌎 #3 Random Questions For Discussion/Gay People Should Be Allowed To Adopt Children, Etc. https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/3-random-questions-for-discussiongay-people-should-be-allowed-to-adopt-children-etc-d608ea3c

10
$ 1.10
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Not only animals but also plants should not be exported. I have recently read about a pest that is now plaguing trees and plants in the west. That pest came from Asia, most probably China.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh. Yeah, kind of hard to control pag andyan na yung pest. Definitely go under a thorough inspections.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mobile games make us addictive to mobile and it is a major cause of mental instability

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is somewhat true. We should limit it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I think self-driving cars are pretty scary but that is the future though. We need to mobilize, develop, and innovate the technology even more. ComScie be like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha coming from comsci talaga. UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shems, I donno how to cook just that some experimentals sometimes how can we lived with that Jiji? huhu that kind expensive kapag charrr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can buy cooked food from locals, also to support them. I rather eat in carinderia than in fast food. Very chemical-ish!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Hindi lahat ng mobile games ay masama sa mga kids merong nagbibigay din ng learnings din sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sis! Dapat may limit lang talaga when it coems to mobile games

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis masama din ang maadik sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lols mobile games! I like mobile games so it is not bad. The kid is bad from the start. Haahaha. Does that sound mean? It is fact though. It is in these games where kids are anonymous that they unleash their inner child devils.

Anyway.. i would like the thought of having self driving cars. But there are a lot of factors to consider. Discipline is one of them. Unless the AI in those cars were /are infused with Filipino driving skills i doubt it will survive our streets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true! Wala pa tayo sa part na we can truly trust 100% ang AI. Kinda scary kasi baka lagpasan nila ang humans aruuy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mobile games for kids should controlled. Lahat ng sobra nakakasama. Sa self driving cars naman it's safe naman so far and malaking tulong sa mga disabled people, pero there's always fear when it comes to technology.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Minsan mga kids sa mobile games nila nakukuha yung ibang pangit na ugali. Dapat talaga may limit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago