Summer Ghost. Is it real? Is it real?

26 114
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Since I was a child I've been hearing stories about ghost and my grandmother used to use it to scare me when I don't want to sleep at night. She will say that a white lady will come and get me or a Giant who smokes a big cigarette which we know by the name Kapre. She also always say that the person without a head in the giant acacia tree will get me when I don't go home early. Ofcourse as a kid back then I used to believed in what my grandmother told me. I was scared and will sleep in no time and will go home early lol.

But how about you guys? I'm sure your parents or grandparents told you the about ghost. Especially when the month of November is near. There's a lot of shows in televisions featuring the real life stories of those who experienced encountering ghost or any other unnatural happenings in theor life. We watched it and we will dreamed about it making us to fear the dark when we are alone haha especially in cemeteries.

There's a lot of people out there who don't believe in this kind of things and they said that it's not real. They even said that you're just imagining things because of what we're watching in tv's and scaring ourselves. That's their side about those ghost things or maybe they haven't experience it yet or they didn't trully believe that there are things out there that we can't see which are with us all the time.

If you'll ask me if I believe in ghost, my answer to that would definitelky yes. Because I experienced it already and most of us here in our barangay experienced it. Why? Due to the incudent happened in our sschool back then. The good thing is I already graduated in my elementary school here before it happened. A man was killed there , his age is in 40's already.

They didn't know what really happened to him because no one was able to witness it. The throat of that man was cut open resulting to his death, nearly separated. When the students found his body on the mini forest, they didn't saw any sigle drop of blood scattered so they've been puzzled. They searched the school surroundings and that mystery was solved. His blood was in the bowl of an abandoned cr at the back of the school.

With that discovery it's certain that he was killed in there and his body was tossed in that mini forest. What a terrible thing they've done. Since then the ghost of the man has been wandering around the school without a head. Some students and teachers saw it. And most of us here already saw it. He can't rest in peace because his death has no justice until now. There's no lead to the person who killed him. That's why he's disturbing those people who entered into the school grounds.

So that the story behind the man without a head wandering in our school. Hoping his death will be given the justice it deserve for his soul to be in peace already.


Speaking of ghost, last April 3 when I watched an anime in facebook which tackcled about what I just talked above. I thought that it's the only topic but there's more to it which most people don't believe in this also. What's that? DEPPRESSION which is causing SUICIDE.

We can't deny that fact about those people who don't treat it seriously and it's so sad because everytime their mind is not open to it, a life is perishing little by little. Instead of increasing the posibility of survival, it's decreasing until the lit of fire has been distinguished completely.

The anime was all about the group of 3 friends. They had the habit of lighting a firework because they believe that a ghost will appear. They've been doing that for so long already and they are near giving up but one of them saw the ghost first, approaching them. Now that they saw it already, they believed in ghost.

The ghost said to one of them that she was able to see her because she's losing the will to live anymore. The girl was shocked because if her friends can see the ghost, it means that they are at the edge of death also like her. They asked questions to the ghost and one of them made a bond to her.

With that bond formed, he discovered later on that the ghost didn't take her own life but someone took it from her, she was killed. The ghost told the boy that she was put into a suitcase burried underground. That's why she can't leave yet because she want to find her body.

The summer ghost has the ability to turn those living humans into a ghost so she turned the boy into a ghost. The boy in his ghost form experienced to be free for the first time.

I was move by that scene and how I wish to be a ghost for one time. Ofcourse I'm my emotions are just so easily triggered so my eyes were watery already.

Both of them tried to searched for the suitcase but they don't have luck at all. The boy's friend learned about it but the other guy was hesitant because he's suffering from serious situation. The girl convinced him and they eventually joined them in searching for the suitcase. As a ghost they can past through things which make the search easy.

They've been searching and searching until they finally found it. Tomoya touched the suitcase but something strange happened. The summer ghost didn't want to let him go back into the reality. He later on found out that she's not the real one and it's his self hindering him to go back.

His other self want him to be a ghost forever to be free but he just remembered that he has his friend for him waiting. His will to live on another life won so he came back in reality. After that they gave the necklace to th mother of the summer ghost who's been waiting for her daughter to comeback.

After finding the body of the summer ghost, she's finally free and bid goodbye to those three who helped her to find her body. She said to them that no matter what they have to keep living no matter how hard life is.

--

I finished watching it with tears in my eyes because I can really relate to those three who lost their will to continue their life anymore.

That's what I have to share this day and I hope that more people will take depression seriously. I said this one already in my past articles and I will not get tired reminding everyone.

Thank you for reading friends. See you again next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and avid audience who always support my works, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 5.98
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I'm more interested about the anime :D

Indeed mental health should not be taken lightly for it is affecting everyone of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Summer ghost po ung title.. bagong release lang hehe..

Hoping everyone will do that po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! Planning to watch it later :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the place, I lived when in college they said it was someplace of people who also died in such an accident. Every 3 AM near my dorm that time I won't forget that near my door there will be marching soldiers, like yeah they really walk with the pose. That's the reason why some students don't want that place so we were enjoying the large room alone lol, I think I am immune haha, I just think that I never saw or heard them and I did for four years, nalibre ako bayad sa dorm kasi walang bayad just may titira lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ang lakas naman sir ..hihi..well ghost of soldiers naman eh mababait.. maliban nalang kung may past sila na tortured ganun.. Ay ansaya naman yan haha..libre pala bayad sa dorm ..nako pag ako yan grinab kona ah kamahal din kaya renta ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is so heart touching. I hope he receive justice and he should rest in a very perfect condition peace. My grandma didn’t usually tell me story but yours tell you scary one. Ahh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping also.. Yeah that's in the past and I'm not scared of those stories anymore hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy nokn anf mga Mommy kaya walang time mag kwento ng abt ghost stories. Pero if meron man halimabawa lang, malamang limot ko na yan hahahaha Di pati ako nagapaniniwala sa ghost haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy yun lang po hahaha...pero maganda narin iyan para di naalala pag ano .. di naman nakakatakot mga multo eh..friendly nga sila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious ako sa title nung anime. 🤔🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually. summer ghost po ung title niya bagong release lang po ..Diko alam if series siya kasi ung first episode ay parang movie..39 minutes siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanapin ko nga yaaaan thank youuuu..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome po hehe.. madami din bagong anime ngayon eh nagsilabasan na episode 1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel sad reading this, they said we are born the same way in this world while we die in different way, some died in happy way while some died in a painful way. I hope I will die in a happy way. 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the reality we are in right now and same as you po I'm hoping that my death will just be simple like how simple I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot ako at naawa Jher. 🥺 Grabe naman yung tao na gumawa nun sa kanya. Kailangan talaga niya ng justice. Kaya lagi siya nagpapakita at nagpaparamdam dahil wala pang justice sa nangyari. Naawa ako sa kanya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a mystery nga po na wala paring justice na nangyayari para sa kaniya.. parang nabalewala na nga po siya eh..kaya di matamihik..lalo't magsisimula na naman ang face to face eh mga bata naman kawawa.. wala naman pinipili na pagpakitaan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both stories are so painful, I hope the man received the justice, and may his soul rest peacefully

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana po talaga kasi kawawa naman.. Natatakot na din po mga teachers minsan..lalo't mag isa na sila pag uwian noon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know pede naman i-bless ung school at place where it happened then offer a prayer to the soul para matahimik na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginawa napo ata ..pero hindi parin..siguro yung justuce nalang talaga magpapatahimik po sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what your grandmother is telling you is scary to scare you. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..it really scares me back then but not now anymore ..I have a better understanding about them already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That really good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an emotional story. I felt so sorry for summer ghost. Poor girl, nobody deserves to die and get stuck that way. 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should always die in a peaceful way but there are just evil minds .who commit mistakes like that. I'm sure there's a lot of people who past away just like the summer ghost and I hope they will be freed already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago