Simple Life Can Be Addictive.

14 46
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Sun rises at the east again and giving warmth to all places over the world. I open my eyes today and I saw the rays of the sun hitting the wall in my room, creating an atmosphere full of positivity. This is all I need to see when waking up in the morning and to be honest with you it creates a unique vibe within myself that helps me to start the day and end it with less stress. It may be just a simple matter to someone out there but for me it 's a big thing already and can be addictive if you can truly appreciate it. Other people see some kind of things in a simple way and can appreciate it very much while there are people who can't and I don't want to be like them because at the end of the day those great things are nothing for we all die and turn to ashes.

I don't really know why other people still wants to be more rich even if they can harm others for the sake of their own intention. Well in my mind I think they just want to secure their future so that they will retire early or in other way they are drowning in their own greed. Aiming for a better life is good but I just want to remind you that while trying to achieve it make sure that you can't trouble other people because it's not a good sight no matter how you see it. We have our own agenda in life and I hope that we focus in doing good things than doing those unnecessary things that will only drag others to the door of hell.

As for me, we are having a simple life here in the province, waking up each morning hearing those beautiful music coming from various kinds of birds. But what really wakes us up in the morning here in far flung areas is the high pitch coming our rooster. In early civilization when clock is not yet invented, people use the crowing of the rooster as their basis of time. From what I observed regarding the behaviour of our rooster, it will crow around 12 am midnight. Can you imagine the body clock of this awesome creature, it wakes up so early just to serve as a clock. Well I don't really know if it's really awake because all I can hear is it's sound. Regardless of it's state when it crow, it's unique ability is truly remarkable. Baing able to hear the rooster's crow is really one of the things I'm thankful for having a simple life.

What I also like in having a simple life and can be addictive is having a sound sleep without any disturbance here in the province except when our neighbor will do it's favorite thing, playing music with the volume to the max. It can be really annoying to have neighbors like this one but it's fun because it makes our lives interesting char. haha.

What's more addictive in having a simple life here in the province is that you can breathe fresh air and not a poluted one just like those in cities. Also one of things I'm addicted to while having this life is farming. Yes you read it right. Here you can create a simple farm in your backyard , plant it with various vegetables then wait for it. Later on you'll harvest fresh vegies came from your garden. In cities you can't do that but if you really want to you can really do it. By having a simple farm planted with various kind of edible foods, your life will be easier. You can also make profit through your harvest.

You can be addicted also in witnessing such wonderful sights nearby. You can discover unique creatures which you can't normally see in cities. Just a while ago after I ate my dinner, I noticed something in the wall then I lighted it to see it clearly then I saw a beautiful creature. I can't resist myself not to capture it so here it is. I don't know if it's new because as you can see in the picture at the lower part there's a cocoon.

Moving on I've been busy these past few days because we harvested our rice in the farm and I need to assist my father and lolo. We had a good harvest this cropping but as I always mentioned in my past articles, the prize can be heart breaking. We sold our newly harvested rice with the price of 15.50 per kilo. The prize in the past months herw was 17 pesos per kilo but it decreased to almost 2 pesos. Farmers don't have the advantage to what is happening now. We are in a big disadvantage in their game. What I'm thinking is what if the goverment will make a law that will make the prize for newly harvested rice to be in fixed state. The goverment are not really making laws that are truly in favor to farmers and it's just so saddening. Hoping to have a better change and this nation will be great again.

This is my article for today friends and I'll end it here because the night is getting deeper. I want to thank you for reading this far and I hope I can see you again in my next articles.

Lead Image: I made it in canva same with the image above.

Thank you for my sponsors and to my avid audience out there who always give love to my articles. Arigatou💚

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 5.69
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ShameemS
+ 4
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

For me, simple life is much better than try to be rich because they are not contented of what they have and yeahh your true that simple life can be addicted. Waking up in the morning you can smell the fresh air. Masaya kapag pamilya and kasama.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako appreciate na appreciate ko ang province mas masaya nga lang sana if dun sa may bukirin ang bahay samin kasi highway ee hadoi. Daanan ng sasakyan so ayun aguyy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People really like to trample or take one's kindness for being dumb and I really love this agriculture and I hope that this farming would pay us soon cus that's what I'm also studying in school

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh , that's good my friend. Soon to be agriculturist. I really like people who gamble their future in that kind of profession because now adays there's a few who wants to study agriculture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I like province too. It's really simple. There is no pollution. You can see the beauty of nature. You can breath the fresh air. It's perfect. The perfect on having a relaxation.

My mom is really fond also planting with our garden Jher. She love planting any kind of vegetables. I was really happy too when it was the time to harvest. A free viands and it's healthy too. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly a perfect place to have a vacation and to relax po hehe. I hope that this kind of lifestyle here in the province wjll last forever and it will not change as the time pass by. Free viand is life here in provinnce as long as you have a garden you can collect various leafy vegies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true Jher. A perfect place for vacation. I hope too Jher. I'm sure that it will never change. Yes that's why I love province.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are having a healthy lifestyle dear friend - Fresh and clean air, good sleep, the voice of birds , and helping your father etc. Now a days very few children assist their parents in farming. But you seem to enjoy it. Hope you get a good yield always. God bless.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Having this kind of lifestyle is great and it maked me wonder if do I even need to upgrade our lifestyle. I'm hoping also that we have a good harvest every cropping and there will be no pest to attack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh I like this friend. I really love your thoughts and yiehhhhhhh to live simple is more addictive over trying to become rich, haha a lot of problem arises. Unlike us when we woke up we can see the beauty in our province the beauty of our surroundings. So I really appreciate having a simple life, more happy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Being farmer really sad they bought the product so cheap.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's really sad but we are just a farmer who lost it's voice. We can't do a thing about the prize of our harvest.. It's really frustrating to sell it in that prize. If we sun dried it the prize will be just 17 pesos per kilo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, very few people says that what you said and I appreciate that simple life may be addictive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true.. Well I can't blame them for not appreciating simple life. I just hope that they will not regret it later on for getting drowned by their own liquor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago