Radio Radio Making Me Dance Like In A Disco.

16 55
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

I've been entertained by this thing since I was a kid and it's the reason why I've been inlove to music upto this days. It's small but it can create big impact into one's life just like mine. It can be very loud sometimes depending upon the thing that's going inside of it or I should say to the studio. It can bring relaxation to a lot of people especially to those who are in their 60's and 50's or our parents. I'm sure they often listen to radio than to watch television in the morning and afternoon.

My father and grandparents are a fans of radio and they are the one who influence me to also like it. I'm sure your grandparents too also like to listen especially to those old music but has the vibe that can change your mood in no time. There's also programs in radios wherein you can hear dramas with genres of action ,comedy and romance.

Since the day my grandfather died, my grandmother wants to buy a radio to divert her attention and forget the fact that he already passed away. Just last week tuesday together with her friend who's already a senior they went to town in order to buy a radio. She asked permission to me if she can go to the town to buy one since she just received her pension in senior. I said it's okay since there's no cases in our town. You may wonder why I'm the one she asked permission? It's because I'm really strict when it comes to going to town since she's a senior and I can't risk her health being infected by Covid-19.

They went to town early and at 12 noon they already here in the house. I don't want her to spend longer in town if she's not with me because still the surroundings in town is not perfectly safe. When she got home she had these big bags filled with groceries and a box expected to be the radio. I asked where did she get those groceries and she happily said to me that she spend her pension to it.

I asked how much the radio she bought and she said 500 pesos opr $10. I was surprised that it's very expensive for a radio. That kind of amount can buy already a keypad cellphone. I hurriedly opened it and inspect it why it's so expensive. I was surprised again that it's only 6 inches by 6 inches but I was stuned by it's features. It's just small but it's package is I can say that it is complete.

What's the features of my grandma's radio that made me amazed with it?

Built in flashlight

This is my first time to see a radio with a built in flashlight. I only see it being alone just like me and even you right now, aww bery lonely haha. Rechargeable and with batteries. This is a good innovation within radios because sometimes when the power supply suddenly go out and when we don't remember where we put it, we can easily get it. By this one you will not worry anymore where's your flashlight is.

MP3(USB/SD Card) Player

I only thought that this has not been included in radios with this size but I was amazed that it's already included. Since I am a fan of music and at night I like to have a sound trip with the music I like, so it's very convenient for me hihi. My grandma also likes music especially the old ones such as the songs of Air supply and a lot of Ilocano songs.

FM/AM

These are the two stations available in my grandma's radio and there's another one which is called SW but the language is foreign so my lola don't like. All of us like this two stations and in the morning the Fm station saved us from boredome. We like this station because it has the drama called Kapitan Enteng. When the time hits 1 in the afternoon we will switch on the radio then listen to it. It will follow the drama, Herkulas then Mister lonely which is like the program in Abs-cbn before which is MMK.

Author's note

Having this kind of entertainment here in the house helps us to stand in our real world again and the thoughts of the past days will be forgotten temporarily while it sinks in. My thoughts are still blurry and I think that is the reason for my absence again. I think that's the reason and it's really is huhu. I'm very strong outside but deep inside me I'm bleeding in all corners of my soul.

I'm sure you have radio in your house now giving you some entertainment when boredome strikes. It's really great that this kind of things was invented and it all thanks to them and to those who continously improving it.

Thank you for reading this article of mins once again my friends. Sorry if I can't attend to your articles very often these days. See you again next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To all of my sponsors and avid audience who always supports me, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 6.07
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh myyy, those good old days and gold old songs. Thes best! 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was a kid, I used to play a radio but I rarely used one nowadays since Spotify is much better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala expensive yung radio na nabili ng grandma mo jher kasi maganda pala. May ganyan pala na radio may ano sa flashlight tas may USB/SD card pa. Iba na pala radio ngayon jher. Noon radio pa talaga jher lalo nung wala pang mga television. Mama ko noon ang hilig din makinig ng radio jher. Mga drama pinapakinggan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nag aupgrade napo talaga mga bagay ngayon lalo na yang mga radio ..Imagine may mga ganyan na ..habang noon lang eh yung de casette po ba hihihi.. time passed by to fast .. Kami lang mahilig po dito eh pero si mama di masyado..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a good buy. I hope it will last her a long time :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We also have radio even now in my parents place. My parents still love to hear dramas and news in the radio. I remember we had a french fries radio from Jollibee noon. Sobrang cute 'non kaya nga lang eh ninakaw.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww kasaklap naman po at pati radyo ay ninanakaw pa. Sa radyo din kami nakikinig ng balita mula noon hanggang ngayon po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with my Tatang, listening to the radio was his favourite. Especially"Bomboo Radio" every afternoon the radio was on; we needed to be silent, especially when the program is drama haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha very relate ako sir sa pinapatahimik basta drama na.. Gustong gusto nila lola yan eh. Nakikinig din kami jan sa Bombo radyo... Tas yung babati ka ..mapapasabay ka nalang na igreet mga relatives mo tas magugulat sila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey I like your lead images! Clap clap for that.

I do love music especially when writing and reading. I have this weird habit of muting the sound around me by listening to loud music while reading.hahahha

$ 0.04
1 year ago

All thanks to Canva😊. Same habit as mine. Listening to music sometimes activates the cells of my brain haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kind of bonding din Namin ni mama noon every afternoon, lagi kami nakikinig ng radio, mga drama hehe, Wala pa kasi kami TV Noon,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here po.. Until now sa radio kami nakikinig ng balita kasi sabi nila lola parang mas credible pa mga radio kesa sa mga tv's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, radio. This reminds me of the radio that my grandma and grandpa used to have. It's a very old radio if we'll try to see, but the quality is so fine. I wonder where it is now. Anyway, that radio is so astounding my friend, a built in flashlight is awesome.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope that the radio of your grandparents is still alright.. A momento of the past hihi. I still have here the radio of my great grandfather.. There's a solar one too but the price is more expensive but it's really good because it only needs energy from the sun and you're good to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago