Pursuing The Lost Dream.

29 32
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Society, Myself

A human being is free to dream right, no matter what his or her standing in the society. Our society now is imbalance for there are so many labels going around. Labels that some people made off in order to categorized the standing of the people in our society. But I believe the fact that we are all equal for we are all human beings.

We breathe the same air, mainly oxygen and other gases roaming around in the air. We eat the same food whether it is good or bad for our health. We drink the same water produced by the natural magic of nature which came from underneath these vast lands we are stepping on.

And mind you, we are stepping on the same ground that suffered the cruelness of the past wars and cruel events in history. The same goes for the heroic events made by our ancestors fighting those invasion of other countries trying to dominate our country. They've succeeded but at the end of the day, we claimed our freedom.

With those I've said I can say that we are equal in standing in our society but many of us refuse to accept it. What is the big reason why they won't accept the fact that we are equal in standing? It's just because they have money and position in those seats on the goverment or in their companies. It doesn't validate that they are higher above us in terms of being a human.

Well let me be frank with you, those wealth and positions will never save you if the 3rd World war will start. I can't say that it will not happen but the possibilities are still there so who am I to think that it will not happen. Wars are not meant to be executed in this world for it only cause massive deaths of innocent people who are just sitting there then later on their internal organs are all over the place. In your opinion will there be a 3rd world war?

Recently the Japanese government warned their embassy here in the Philippines that there might be a terror attack to some countries including our country. They warned their people to stay safe and don't go to crowded places or gatherings. The Japanese government obtained such information and warned it's people in advanced so there must be. Their government is one of the most advanced in terms of technologies so they are better in gathering intel about these matters.

So if you are not updated about this news, better be careful in places you where going or attending too. This not only concerns the Japanese people or the Filipino people, this one concerns all of us.

Oh my that's along introduction haha it consumes already the first page of this article but what I've said above was just my opinions and facts whether you agree on it or not because it's happening in our society so I assumed that you are not blind not to see these.

For the last part of this article I just want to tell you what I want to become if I'm lucky enough. I was born in the province and our life here is very peaceful aside from our annoying neighbors but as a whole it's peaceful. Our Barangay is a drug cleared communty according to PDEA. All these current state of our barangay are all important to me because I'm a peace lover and I want to maintain it as long as possible.

Since I was kid my dream is to become a soldier, a soldier serving my country with honor, preserving the peace and happiness of my countrymen. I have high respect for all including those men in uniforms aside from those who abuse their power because theh wear those uniforms. It's such a shame that there are men in uniforms who are like that. They're just staining and vandalizing the oath they took when they graduated in those well honored academies.

After I graduated from grade 12 I didn't enroll for college at that time because I had plans to take an entrance exam for Philippine Military Academy but here comes Covid-19 and the cases increased dramatically including in our place. That time the government decided to ban the citizens in traveling to one point to another(town to town) without securing a travel pass from the Municipal Health Office.

The cases here was over 1000 at that time so it's so dangerous to go outside and that one hinders me from taking the exam. I want to take the exam badly because I already submitted my requirements and already approve for application. But ofcourse I don't want to wander outside and getting the virus accidentally then infecting my families who's not going out especially my lolo and lola.

I don't have any regrets for prioritizing the safety of my love ones over the opportunity waiting for me. Then I realized that soldiers are doing that kind of act wherein they prioritize the safety of their country including their family over their personal desires and wants. From that they I bacame a soldier but not in uniform and that is awesome because that is the mindset we need to execute in this times of pandemic. I hope you get what I mean.

One things is certain, I will never give up on my dream to become a soldier. One day I will take the oath in officially serving the country. And that is my article all about for this day. Thank you for reading this far my fellow soldiers of their own. See yah in my next articles buddies.

Lead image: I made it in Canva with the image above.

Plagiarism test:

Shout out to my generous sponsors and readers out there. I'm hoping to see more of your awesomeness and buddies if you have time feel free to visit them. Arigatou๐Ÿ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 8.50
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Society, Myself

Comments

Go for gold, Jherr. Dreams may be pending for now but I know you will get there sooner. I know you will be a good soldier. I hope you don't get influence by the not so good people in the process.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A big Yes for that..As you said it may be pending right now but as the process go on it will be achieve eventually. no matter how rough the roads are.. I'll keep that in my mind po and di ako magpapaimpluwensiya sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po napanood ko din po yung news about jan sa terror attack. Kaya tama po dapat maging maingat po tayo palagi. And about po dun sa dreams nyo maabot at matutupad nyo din po yun sa tamang panahon. Medyo hindi pa lang po talaga ayos ang situation natin ngayon pero lahat po ng dreams natin ay maachieve din natin yan someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes to that ..Nasa tamang panahon lahat. nasa tamang oras ang lahat ng ating mga pangarap. Tayo ay maghintay lang at gawin ang lahat ng ating makakaya at huwag susuko. Kaya ingat ingat tayo buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po huwag po natin sukuan ang mga pangarap natin! Kayo din po ingat palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo go go lang para sa pangarap. Basta tama ang pamamaraan dapat di sumuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good things come to those who wait my friend, soon this all will be over and you'll get to fulfill your dream! Stay alert and stay safe, please!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I truly believe in that. At the end of waiting all the sacriffices will paid off and all the things we dream will be fullfilled. Just don't give up and all is well. Same to you friend. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry for now, the important thing is that your family is at peace and safe. Soon, you'll be able to serve the country proud and with high honor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm very grateful for that..let us enjoy this peace we experience while it last.. Yes buddy, I will soon if God wants it. I'll accept it glady

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala akong nababasa abt jan sa terror attack na yan di ako palabasa ng balita talaga aguy. Wag naman na sanang dumagdag pa yang mga yan. Hirap na nga Kay covida dadagdag pa sila tsk.

Anyway, surely with that kind of mindset you have maaachieve mo din yang dream mo na yan. Basta ba di mo susukuan ee ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฟ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Narinig ko lang din po sa radiyo nung isang araw ..Hindi rin po ako mahlig sa balita eh kasi nothing new naman covid parin ang headline..pero. sana naman talaga di mangyari.. Yes po...yan ang kailanman diko susukuan po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Roger that Captain hehe, nice one sir. Pursue your dreams and let people see the real soldier inside of you. Huwag gayahin mga taliwas huh hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen sir ..I will pursue my dream and I will never be like them no matter what.. Ayaw ko naman dungisan ang sinumpaan ko na tungkulin ung sakali man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is a nightmare be it 2nd or 3rd. Let your dream of serving your country as a soldier becone true. A big Salute to you - for this strong decision.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is a nightmare that will traumatize many innocent people again and again. I hope so that I can achieve this drea of mine๐Ÿ˜ŠIt's a great honor to serve my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can achieve you dream Jher. We are here to support you. I know you can made it. My sisters husband is an army too.

Soon you will be a soldier wearing your uniforms. I'm sending prayers to you Jher! Trust and believe with yourself.๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po.. oh That's good to hear po ๐Ÿ˜Š. I really admire soldiers for they are fighting silently in order to maintain the peace we are experiencing now.. Asa field po sya or sa office?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's try true Jher.. Sa Mindanao siya na assign Jher pero now police na siya, kasi pinastop siya ng mama niya dahil lagi kinakabahan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok po..nako sa mindanao papo pala..delikado dun lalo na pag may nag aambush. Mabuti naman po lumipat nalang sa Pnp po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jher.. Kasi lagi nanenerbyos ma'am niya sa takot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pursue your dreams and don't give them up because in God's perfect timing your greatest desires will be fulfilled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup ..in God's timing everything will be on the right place at the end of the process and every sacrifices now will be worth it at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa journey sir hopefully, mababasa ko na dito sa susunod mong article sundalo kana yieee. Hahaha hayaan mona yung mga mapag mataas soon ikaw naman yayaman. ๐Ÿ˜…

Pero ang hirap maging sundalo lalo na sa training ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fightuu lang ika nga nila diba.. Once na nakaset na ang mind mo sa dream mo na pinakaaasam mo wala na makakapigil sayo..sana nga meron pa itong platform na ito sa araw na matupad kona maging sundalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pursue your dream friend, serving your country is the highest honor a man can have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes buddy I will.. That dream of mine to become a soldier will never fade away. It may be a difficult process but I can do it I'm sure.๐Ÿ˜Š Same to you buddy persue your dreams and don't give up on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure friend, we must never give up on our dreams. For now I am with this new read c. adventure, to which I am putting a lot of enthusiasm and hours of dedication to create quality content and share it with you. Many more successes friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here buddy .just started recently..to build my legacy here as a content quality writer. Goodluck to both of us.๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago