One Month Progress After Losing Someone Very Dear To Us.

12 59
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Losing someone very dear to us unexpectedly was very painful and deep in our soul is still bleeding as of this moment. But as my friends, relatives, virtual friends and many of you said, we have to move on and face the future that is ahead of us. We can't stay in our shells forever and cry over what happened. That's what we are doing now and .I can say that there's a lot of progress within the 1 month since my grandfather died.

Moving on is very hard and it may cause permanent mental damage if one's mind can't handle the pain. If I just let the pain eat me, I'm sure by now I gone crazy and especially my grandma who still can't accept what happened before but as the time passed by I can see progress and that's the outcome of the countless battles in her minds every second of the day. To be honest my grandma said before that if she will let also the pain consumes her, maybe she's not the grandma I knew now but she strengthened her mind for us, her grandchildrens, sons and daughters.

One of the progress I see now is my grandma can sleep now peacefully without waking up in the middle of the might and can't sleep till morning. That's her situation before but I bought some medecines for her that's good for her blood and also when she takes it, she will fall asleep. She's taking it every night after meal and I can see the result already.

Another progress I see is the comeback of her and my appetite when eating. Back then when the death of my grandpa is still fresh, she can't eat properly the same as me. Our appetite before was lost due to the pain we are feeling. We lose some weights because of that. Our neighbors noticed it and they're saying to us to eat a lot. The medicine also helped us to recover the appetite we lost. I'm taking the medicine also and I can say that it's good for us. I'm planning to stop taking the medicine since I got my momentum back but my grandma will continue.

Progress is keep coming up and I'm happy with it. This progress what I'm to tell is that my grandma is not afraid anymore to be left here in our house. Back then she was afraid to be left alone here due to the aftershock of what happened. This is a big progress about her because with this adjustment I can now go to the farm without her tagging with me. I can do what I want again in the field just like before. While she's here she can do what she wants again. She can focus her attention again to her plants just like before. Seeing her with these adjustment made me really happy but I know the wounds is still bleeding.

She's energetic again not just like before. You can't paint her face and you can see it emitting deep sadness. Her face is more clear now without any trace of sadness anymore but I know she's trying hard to smile once again for our sake. I'm making her happy often times in order to ease also the sadness.

That's a lot of progress now since my grandpa died. It's really hard to move on but for the sake of my grandma I have to be strong enough to stand in the position of my granpa. There's no more reason to be sad but there are many reasons to be happy and look forward to what God has planned for our future.

Rainy Season Has Started

Summer has just ended and the rain is pouring down nonstop again. I can hear again the song made by those cute little frogs. The plants are happy again to bath in the rain. The rice fields are overflowing with water again and that's a good sign for farmers like us. Also for all of the famers who's waiting for the rain to plow their vast lands again.

Every afternoon here, the rain is continously cooling down the vast land here in our place. Just like awhile ago when we're in town to do some paper works, the sky became dark and rain drops has begun to fall down. People start to looked up in the sky, waiting for the rain to stop. It lasted for almost an hour and together with my father we are stranded inside the tricycle.

In that moment I used the opportunity to capture some raindrops in the windshield of our tricycle. The color of the windshield added some unique flavor making the photo to emit different vibe.

Time to end this one and here's what I captured awhile ago.

That's all for today and thank you for reading once again.

Lead Image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To all my sponsors and avid audience who always supports my work, Arigatouđź’š.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.55
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

Aw. Condolences to the bereaved family. It's been years na din since nawala ang lolo ko. Actually wala na ako lolo at lola both sides. Maaga silang binawi saamin ni Lord.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good to know that your grandma is coping well. What a strong woman!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She's been a strong woman even before but when grandpa died her energy became low and I got worried.. Now I can see that woman again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for your loss and my condolences to everyone in the family. I'm happy that your grandma is recovering well, God bless you for helping her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kami nalang nagdadamayan dito po eh kaya kailangan makarecover talaga si lola para wala ako iisipin... Little by little po she will fully recover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing someone is never easy because you keep remembering their last moment and your last conversation or memory of them. I am glad you are all making progress. It gets better with time...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're right sir.. we. can't forget the last memories we had with him especially the last conversations we had because it happened so suddenly.. Next time I'll write about our progress it will be fully recovered..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I look forward to reading that, my friend. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad y'all having a good adjustment now. I may not know exactly how or what you feel, but I sympathize to your loss. I hope your lola will recover fast and also you bro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are doing great with adjusting ourselves now kuys.. well It may take time to fully heal the wound but atleast we are healing day by day..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy na unti-unti na kayong nakakamove on, especially sa lola mo. I'm sure your lolo is happy watching you na okay na kayo. Your lolo may be gone but he will live forever in your hearts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganun talaga eh ..kung hindi naman kami magmomove on po eh kami din mahihirapan kaya need lang ng konting push pa tuluyan din mawawala yung sakit.. I'm sure po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago