Losing my grandfather seems like a dream upto now.

24 64
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

This article may not be so well composed regarding it's thoughts but I will do my best to convey what's in my heart right now. Starting to bring out what's on my mind and heart right now may be so hard but I have to since I can't keep it forever.

But to be honest with you my friends I'm still hoping that I can still wake up from this nightmare because I can't accept it right away. In my mind I questioned my self if what's happening is real. How come it happened so fast when it's not like gonna happen.

Last sunday morning my grandfather didn't wake up anymore from his sleep. When we're about to have our breakfast, my grandma told me to wake up my grandpa because it's already 7 in the morning and my grandpa is not used to wake up that time so my grand found it weird.

I found it weird also because I used to hear him making his coffee at 4am. I can hear it clearly because my room is just parallel to the kitchen. I didn't hear any sound but in my mind, maybe he's just tired that's why he didn't wake up early.

So I checked him up for us to have breakfast already but when I called him, Amang, amang(grandpa) manganin (let's eat.) He didn't answer. I repeat it but that time I opened his mosquito net and touched his hand.

When I toched his skin, my heart furiously beat up and I repeatedly called him. When I moved his body, it's already heavy. I called my grandma with my voice trembling. I began to cry while saying, lola wala na si lolo, iniwan na tayo. (Grandma, grandpa is gone, he left us already.)

She began to cry also. I called my father and said to him that grandpa is already gone. He hurriedly went here and checked him out. He's waking him up but he's not moving anymore. He began to cry also.

While crying he went to the house of my grandpa's sister to inform her that he's already gone. She was shocked and went here without a second thought. She cried also while tapping the shoulder of my grandpa but grandpa is not responding anymore.

The news spread like a wildfire here in our place and all of our neighbours rushed here to checked what's going on why we're crying. Even some of the people in different puroks, they came here also. Everyone was shocked to know the situation.

I converted some of my bch in coin.ph, I'm lucky that I still have some in it because all my bch is in Smartbch. I bought load then called my aunts and uncle. When they heard what happened they cried. Especially the youngest among them. It's been long since they didn't see him and that's the news they will get.

Everyone was hurt by what happened. Everyone can't accept the fact that he's already gone. Well we are really surprised because he's too strong and don't have any sickness or anything wrong that we observed about him. Everything happened so fast. Still it won't register in our minds.

With all that happenings I want to convert some bch but I don't have in my wallet so I asked in telegram who has funds in their gcash or coinsph. I told them that I will borrow for the mean time and will pay it later on with bitcoincash. Sir @Eunoia saved me, I borrowed 5 thousand to be used in embalming and for his new clothes for him to wear. I just can't stop my tears from flowing out damn!

I already reached out also for help in the group because we lack of funds right now. His coffin is worth 25k, we partially paid 3k only and it they are not treating us well now. There's a gap at the bottom in his coffin. I can't stop to think that they're treating us like this because we're poor, I want to punch them so bad for having no respect even for the dead.

Generous friends in the group already gave their help. Thanks to them that it lessen the needed money to be used.

Still we have a balance of 22k for the coffin and they said that they will retrieve it if we are not able to pay the whole cost this friday. And also the space for his place at the cemetery cost 15k and also for the other expenses. I have a remaining 0.5 bitcoincash now and I'm planning to convert it all for granda.

I planned not to wrote for the whole 9 days of his burial but I will do what I can to help. I don't want my grandpa to be treated like that. He's so kind to be disrespected by some strangers.😢 He don't have any enemies here. His death was peaceful and I want it to be peaceful till the end of his burial.

I've been here for 8 months here already and I've witnessed how generous the friends here in this community. That's why I will used this opportunity to knock on your doors for little help for my grandpa. (kakapalan kona po muka ko para kay lolo kahit nahihiya man po ako). Every help now is important no matter how big or small it is I will accept it and will be always grateful to you friends.

For those who want to give in bitcoincash here's the address. I already receieved $37(current price) already from the generous friends in telegram.

bitcoincash:qqc9qnhrxlsgc3wr8rcp8k944t6szc0quu5m60xu0w

And for cash here's my coinsph/gcash

09169570332, Leymar G. Ortiguero


He died at the age of 68 and his last day of burial is on monday April 25. Sana magising na ako kung panaginip man to. Ang hirap tanggapin. I want to wake up already so badly. 5 days to go and I,we can't see him anymore.😢

Thank you in advance and thank you for reading friends.

17
$ 24.13
$ 15.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @rebeysa85
+ 14
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

Awee! 🥺 Sending my deepest condolences, Jher. If only I have mine, I wouldn't mind to share some. Sa ngayon, prayers lang muna matutulong ko na sana nasa mabuting kalagayan lolo mo. Stay strong!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's ok po ..Prayers are most welcomed po kasi need talaga namin..kasi ang hirap po tanggapin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already sent some BCH last time when you sent the qr code in tg. I will try to send more when I can. Condolence to you and your family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po ..May God bless you more ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence Jher, 🥺 Nainis ako bigla sa mga walang respetong tao, pano pag sa kanila nangyari yun,.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ..pero naayus din po .kinulit namin yung punirarya. Dinaan namin sa kakilala naming kagawad..ayun inaksyunan naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear friend, receive my deepest and sincere condolences for your lost. 1$ is not much but I hope it will help a bit with your grandpa's burial expenses. I know exactly how you feel and also know that as of right now, there are few words that can be said that will bring you some comfort. All I can say is that, even if it was sudden, no warning or anything, think that he lives inside you, in your heart and memories, as you said, he was strong, and that strength is also yours, for you are his kin, his blood, his grandson. May God be with you all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a lot already friend ..and thank you for those words..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry if I can't help ng bonggang bongga friend. Un lang nakayanan ng budget ko kagabi. Narecieve mo na ba yung binigay ko? Via QR code un ha? Anyways, sana naman wag silang ganyan. Sana itrato naman sa ayos at magbago yung pakikitungo ng nag aayos ng puntod ng Lolo mo huhu

Nakikiramay ako friend. Be brave for your Grandpa

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bonggang bongga na yun ..and maraming thank you talaga dahil anyan kayo . Oo kaya to ..matatag to. So far nailibing ng maayos si lolo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakikiramay ako bro sa pagkawala ni lolo. I know it's a difficult time for you and your family. Pakatatag lang ah at makakaraos din tayo. Masaya ang lolo kapag nakikita nya kayong masaya din. Let's put a smile and remember all the good memories you had with him.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's too painful to accept it kuys but we had no choice but to do so. Happy memories with him when he was still alive will stay forever in our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to know about it that your grandfather is no more.Don't be sad dear friend. Now he is in the heaven.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes friend .. I'm sure he's in heaven now together with our other relatives .especially his sister and parents. and God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry friend for your grandfather lose. Condolnce friend. The lord will take care of him. The lord has good plans for his friend. You need courage

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes ..He has a plan for us and for him .. I believe in our Father God that why I need to accept it no matter what..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence JherJher may her rest in peace. Yep, it's like he's just resting. He will be in a happy place now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate.. pati nung huling sulyap namin sa kanya nung libing na .parang natutulog lang ..huhu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never got the love of my grandfather. My grandfather died before I was born. I never knew how grandpa's love was. I pray that your grandfather becomes a dweller of Paradise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohh.. Well grandparent's love is more ahead of parent's love .. that's for me friend.. That's how he showed me his loved for us..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence Jer. Malalampasan mo rin ang pagsubok na to.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yakang yaka po.. Matagal man maghihilom ngunit sa huli kailangan patatagin ang loob..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry for your loss my dear friend Jher. After reading your article, I could remember the pain when my grandfather died many years ago and I miss him so much now. My condolences to the bereaved family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I already miss him now.. Everymorning he's the one who cook our rice and now ..there's no more.. huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago