Lola's Birthday.

21 89
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Hello there folks.How are you?We all know that the day when we born is a special day for everyone and we celebrate it no matter what. Even if there's no a grand celebration as long as our health is in good condition, it's okay.

I'm so happy today because today August 4 is the birthday of my lola who took care of me for 20 years. She's the one who raised me since I was 1 month old. She's there for me since I was a kid and I'm thankful for her. I'm here today because of her. She raised me to be a good man. A man with respect to his fellow humans. She taught me how to be kind towards others despite the bad things they did to me and to us.

Today her age is 63 and counting. Despite her age, she's still strong and can do sort of things that she like. We developed a strong bond and I often prank her to make her laugh. Her reactions are just priceless and for me it's a great thing that I'm able to make her laugh and smile despite all the problems we had.

I may never be the best grandson out there but my love for her can't be compared to anything. I'll do anything for her. She was my inspiration when I'm still studying and until now that I'm regaining my momentum in reaching my dreams.

When I suffered from depression, she was there to take care and make me feel that I'm not left behind. She was ther everytime I made mistakes. She was there when I'm in my darkest corner my life and she was there when I don't have anyone to lean my shoulders on.

There are times when we had no money at all and she will do everything she can in order for us to have something to eat. I am lucky enough for having her as my grandmother. She has the purest heart and kindness towards her family.

In this day we just had a simple celebration and since the pandemic is hindering my aunts to attend. We celebrated without them and we just had videocall so that they can greet lola.

Lola is so happy today even her other grandchildren was not able to attend. With the used of videocall also, they greeted her and she's so thankful that they didn't forget her birthday.

I'm incharged with the cooking today and luckily the weather was not that hot today so it's okay to stay infront of the stove. Our stove is the improvise stove not the gas one. We use firewoods to cook. I help also in preparing the ingredients today. We slaughtered one adult duck to be cooked. Poor duck.

After cooking, we ate together with my other cousins and our neighbors. We had a lot of fun today and I'm sure lola will never forget this day. She's so happy today. She laugh and laugh together with us and our neighbor.(kumares lol).

My wish for her is not that much, I just want her to have a healthy body which we need today in this time of pandemic and I wish that more birthday to come in her journey. I wish also that she is there to congratulate me when the time comes when I reach my dreams and goals.

She's just so awesome that despite her age she's very active in doing what she wants. Grandmothers are the best when it comes to supporting their grandchilds. I will not exist here as good yuoung guy with good manners if it's not because of her. I will do everything in order for her sacrifices for me to be not in vain. I'll do my best to build our dream house.

You know guys in terms of gifts , I don't have one for her and I just gave her a 300 pesos that she can use when shewants to buy something . The most importan thibg in a birthday are not he gifts and foods but the memories to be made in that certain day of our life.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

So this is the end of my article for this day guys and I'm tired f cooking this day. We also did washing the plates after huhu. My back hurts but when I see the smile of lola it fades away.Thank you for reading this far my friends. Just like and subscribe.😊

Always remember guys to value your grandparents and never disrespect them Have a lot of patience in dealing with them because they are getting older and older. Their senses are getting weaker so we need to take care of them and mind our manners in communicating to them. That's all for today friends.See yah in my next articles.

Lead image: Credits to unsplash.com

Plagiarism test:

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 6.90
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Your gift to her will come back to you in more than ways you can imagine. Such a sweet grandson you are. Happy birthday to her and many more birthdays to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it too late to say a greeting for grandma? Hehe! Happy birthday to your lola! πŸŽ‰ God bless her with happiness all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait nmn cook na, taga hugas pa! heheh! Happy birthday to your lola! May God bless her more with good health and more love from everyone!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankiee😊po.. Para po sulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your lola brought you up well. A belated Happy Birthday to her. You will make her proud, and you are a credit to her with your kindness and generosity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..and I'm thankful that she raised me into a fine young man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your lola. ❀️πŸ₯° namimiss ko na lola ko tuloy.πŸ˜”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamatsuu..😊..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your fortunate to still have a lola beside you.. Hapi birthday πŸŽ‚ sa lola mo.. Praying for her to have the best of health πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po.😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday po sakaniyaaaa. Namiss ko bigla lola kooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Lola πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ God bless you both ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sir .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, lola. Happy birthday po. Jerome is such a nice apo di po ba? Wishing you more birthdays o come po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po ..on her behalf.😊 Godbless you po . Pasaway din minsan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, lola oh! pasaway ka daw po? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean ako po.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhhhh sorry po hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First happy birthday to your Lola! πŸŽ‰ I know she's very happy now because of your effort. Wow, you really know how to cook? Amazing. Your lola must be proud of you. Wishing her good health keepsafe sa inyo po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po on her behalf.😊.. Yea po I know..I learned from her after all.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago