Knock, Knock Saturday's Adventure.

32 51
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Adventure, Reality

Weekdays has ended and weekends just knock at my door. It's really been a long days from monday to friday. Weekends are the best because it's considered as a holidays. It's a happy day wherein we can do many things in many ways. We can drive and take a tour in long highways but we can't because of this pandemic days. I'm hoping that we will not turn into a zombie that eats brains so we must kneel down and pray. We do good things in the future and leave our bad deeds in the past in order for us not to go astray.

Everyday is an adventure but saturday and sunday are especial wherein we are together with our happy family.

Family in just two days of holidays but it's enough to make a memorable story.

Story that we can remember back when we are sad and it will be engrave in our history.

History sometimes can be tricky and it can divide the unity in a country.

Country that holds a lot of good and bad histories that is hidden in a safety.

Safety of the people and peace are the men in uniforms top priority.

Priority that is most important than their own family. A salute to them for their bravery.

Saturdays has been a memorable day for me because it's a day wherein we go to the farm when I was a kid then had lunch beside our mini fish pond at the farm. We catched fish together with my aunts and uncles from nearby towns but all I can do is to throwback when we wore happy faces. It is saved in my memory and I hope that it will happen again when this pandemic reach it's end. I'm hoping that it will end soon so we are not confined anymore in our own town, cities and country. Cases are still increasing here in our town and in nearby provinces.

With this pandemic locking us down in our homes and we can just wander around our surroudings, it's making me bored so I use my time to do some gardening and searching for something interesting. It's really good to plant this days because the rain will make it fresh and will not die due to high heat from the sun.

Also I use my other times to teach my cousin. We've finished already her 1 module and we have 2 more modules to finish. Lola will submit them within this week so she can get another set of modules. I admire the teachers here because they're very generous, they give some schools supplies such as 1 whole pad paper and pencils.

While roaming around and searching for some interesting stuff to be captured as expected and as I said in my latest article wherein we harvested a lot of mushrooms, we harvested a lot again and while having a hide and seek with the mushrooms I found one that caught my interest.

Look what I found it's a snail, I don't know it's species but it has an interesting pattern in it's shell. It's small but it's giving off some different vibe. I picked it up and had some pictorial with the mushroom. After I took a picture of it, I returned it again to where I found it. Let's take a look at it and tell me if you have some knowledge about this snail.

Speaking of interesting things I found one that grew in a dead tree beside our house. Everytime it rains very often here I found a lot of strange mushrooms growing everywhere. They always pop out of nowhere and will just surprise you saying hello to your face haha. If mushrooms can talk I bet they'll say this "Hey I exist and I'm here". lol. This one has a color of purity. It's very white so it can caught your attention at first glance. Upon searching the internet about it I found out that it is a white fungus. I don't know it's name here in the Philippines. Let's see the picture and maybe you know it.

Last but not the least, my saturday adventure ends in a creature that I see often inside our house. While looking up on a tree I found a sturdy web in it's branches and it's only mean that a spider owns that large web. I search and search then boom I found it in a dried leaves compiled as one. It's sleeping soundly. I tried to capture it but it's hard so I get it temporarily then return it back after I captured a good shot. We look like this one when I was a kid in the farm at night putting it in a empty match. Take a look at it and be amaze.

That's my adventure for saturday and I suppose to publish it yesterday but I got my hands full. Thank you for reading this far and I hope to see you again in my next articles. See yah.

Lead image: I made it in Canva and same with the image above.

Plagiarism test:

I would like to thank my generous sponsors and my generous readers as for supporting my articles always. Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 10.53
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 10
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Adventure, Reality

Comments

I would love to have lots of plants so I can garden. Unfortunately I don't have much space where I live and my plants are in small pots, I would like them to be more free.

Very beautiful your photos and your drawing. In my spare time I draw.

The pandemic has changed our lives a lot, we feel that life has become a little more complicated, in my case it has been difficult for me to see my parents who live far away, but I try to keep in touch with them through the internet.

It is quite a complicated situation to want to go out and know that it is still dangerous. I hope your family and all the people close to you are doing very well, I am very hopeful that the pandemic will pass soon. I don't like being so cooped up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh.it's good to have a vast space so you can plant anything you like.. We don't have a vast space so we manage it wisely and plant those are very necessary just like a banana. Yeahh .it's really complicated now and we are all locked up in our place ..hoping this will end soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan sainyo. Buti yan lang mga nakita mo hahaha mahirap nan kapag ahas nasa tabi mo na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy ..mas lalo akong interested sa ahas haha.. jusko pag nakakakita ako eh ilang minuto ko din tinititigan..hangang sa mawala na siya ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mushroom diyan sainyo, maraming varieties. Usually pag may snail inaalis namin kase kinakain ung mga dahon at namamatay ung halaman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo andami ..nagsisilabasan pagumuulan ng diretso.. Same here po ..Sa gabi namin tinitignan mga halaman namin kung may snail oh wala ..halaman po nila lola sa gabi okay pa pero kinaumagahan konti nalang dahon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're adventurous are great. Thank you for sharing those to us. And I love how you included wonderful pictures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating this article ..😊 It's my pleasure to share what's going on with my life because this readcash can be my diary ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh ngayon lang ako nakakita ng snail na ganyan 😮 ang ganda ng kulay. Andami mo namang napapansin sa paligid niyo dito kasi wala naman akong mapansin na kahit ano buti ikaw nakaka discover ka ng mga kakaibang bagay sa paligid mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba ang ganda nung kulay ng shell niya.. hehe keen observer kasi basta interesting na bagay ganun.. kaysa naman magkulong ako sa bahay walang ginagawa minsan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to bet in a spider fight when we were Kids and we will looo for it at night when they are setting their spiderwebs everywhere. But I guess betting on spider fights are banned now. Government have no really good thing to do other than chasing small people but they can't catch those big fishes who's smuggling goods everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We used to bet spider fights also. when we where kids..And also hunt them at night together with my childhood friends... Yeah..they just like to hunt the small ones ..but afraid of those who have colonies in our society

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember also going to the beach with my family when I was a kid and we would do a barbecue. I noticed that the last time i went to ocean, the coast line are getting nearer to the houses. Maybe it is the global warming...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah .isn't scary when the coastline gets nearer to your house..because anytime when theres a typhoon it can be easily invaded by waves.. I dream off also to live by the sea shore. and have an adventure collecting sea shells.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong dating nakagawian di na magawa gawa no dahil sa pandemic na ito. Pero pwd pa rin naman sa bahay yon nga lang di na muna kasama ang ibang kamag anak. Pwd na rin yon. Samin kasi di uso ang ganyan ee kaya ayorn ahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po...mga nakagawian ay hindi na magawa-gawa.. Opo pwede na sa bahay kaso kami kami nalang muna . sana nga po matapos na para magawa ulit.. Ayy bakit hindi naman po uso sa inyo.hehe.wala pong get together ang family pag ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pictures are great and I love the colors of the snails shell... there are memories that can't be forgotten, that's one reason why we have to cherish every moments... sorry to hear that the pandemic is hutting hard over there, please stay safe... Your adventures was really fun to read, like I was really on the same journey as you are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahh..there are memories that will be remembered as this pandemic goes on . The color of it's shell was the one that caught my attention ..it's really beautiful..I'm glad that you had fun reading this short adventure of mine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that type of mushrooms here too buy it's just a waste for it can't be eaten. But some of our livestock feed on them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh .so it can be feed on livestock ..what kind friend? ..now if it. can be feed to chickens I'll hunt some more hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it can, we feed our Turkeys and chickens with home made feeds. You dry the mushroom, alongside corn, groundnut, guinea corn and when it drys we grind it and mix it with some other things. It helps facilitate quick growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Framing sentences from last words like Family , story, history....is really brilliant. Weekends for spending time with family, fishing, teaching cousin, taking pics........will keep u busy. Enjoyyyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for that.. it's really my habit to form lines like that. It may be challenging but you can create a beautiful piece... I learned it from my teachers back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss going to the mountains and the farm with my family. We used to have hiking adventures when we were kids. We would ask our father to get us coconut fruit so we can drink it's juice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that kind of adventure ..hiking with the family.. My father also get me a lot of coconut especially when I'm sick..Gustong gusto ko daw nung bata pa ako kasi pinaglihi ako sa buko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng adventure mo. Sarilin farm mo yan? Anyway, anihan na naman sa amin hehe. May article ka ba for farm tour? Gusto ko kasi mabasa hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa bakuran lang namin iyan .hehe. medyo malawak kasi. ah dito naman eh malapit na mamunga yung mga tanim namin na palay..medyo nalate kami sa pagtanim..mga last week of november or december na maghaharvest.. Wala pa sa ngayon. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The "White fungus" was called in the Philippines "Kudit" hehe or iloco term. That's was the original oyster mushroom and yes it's also edible pars just some makulat lang hehe. Native Osyter mushroom it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for that trivia sir buddy..hehe. Diba maliliit lang yung kudit.. nakakakita ako dito sa mga puno na natumba na pero sabi ni lola ko .makunat daw gaya ng sabi mo .. malaki naman yan sir..mga half siguro ng palad ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great adventure you had Jher. I like those you and your catching fishes. I remember also when my parents go to the sea I always asked permission to go with them also...❤️

Your shots is really awesome.❤️ The snail is so cute...❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ohh so you live near the sea ..that's nice..there's a lot of fish there.. Thanks for appreciating . Yeah I agree with you that snail is cute ..It has also unique patterns in it's shell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jher. Our house in front of the sea. Yes it's really cute.☺️❤️ You're welcome Jher..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago