Gomo Gomo Sim Saved Me.

33 64
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Internet subscription has been a problem to all of us because some plans are expensive but the speed is super slow, slower than slow. Especially here in the Philippines where some areas don't have a proper signal. What's weird is that even if there's so many towers in that area, still the connection didn't change. So what's the problem? Is it the type of sim card or the location or other factors such as gold present in the land or else? We don't know about that because those telecommunication companies are not saying anything about it.

Another thing I observed about this connections such as 2G,3G,4G and 5G is that when the phone is not compatible to cater those connection then it's a no. No matter how strong the connection is in that certain area just like my cellphone before. My cellphone before can only cater G so can you imagine how slow it is. It takes almost 30 minutes to load a site or it will not even load sometimes.

It will say, Please check your internet connection. Lol Then later on I bought my current phone which is Vivo, this one can cater 4G and thanks God that the speed is just so right. Sometimes fast and sometimes slow haha. But all in all the I'm satisfied how fast it is. One part here in our place don't have signal and that is beside the acacia tree. What went wrong lol. That spot has no signal even G.

Well let's move on with that internet connection and signal. Let's move on with the internet plans we are using now. I was using a TM prepaid sim before and I subscribed to it's internet promo which is EZ70 Share and Shop. This promo has only 1Gb consumable data and 1 Gb data for facebook and other applications compatible to it which will reset everyday so I have 1 Gb and 7Gb because it lasts for 7 days.

In my experienced that 1 gb consumable data is not enough for me especially that I'm studying before and I need to search some things and watch educational videos. That data will only last for about 2 day or even 1 day depending on my usage. Also it costs me a lot since everytime I will subscribe the cost was 75 pesos. The original price is 70 but the load retailer will put an additional 5 pesos for her profit. Actually it's only 2 pesos back then but it increased in just a snap lol. It caused a lot of pain in my pocket.

There's a free wifi in our library in school but the speed is just so slow lol. So what's the point why they even put that wifi there. So useless. Maybe they want to attract students to visit the library to read books but nah they're visiting it because of the free wifi lol.

That my sim and subscription until last August 2021. In my estimate in one month I can spend nearly 500 pesos or $10 for that one. But later on I found out a new sim called GOMO in facebook which says that you can save a lot because of it's internet promos. At first I can't trust it's page because there's a lot of haha reactions and other comments are saying that it's not real and it's a scam.

I was desperate to find ways to save money when it comes to my internet subscription because in no time my pocket will be emptied. So I made an account in shoppee then purchased 1 sim. It costs me 299 pesos or almost $6. It may be expensive but it's worth it because it has a free 30gb consumable data with no expiration.

With that free data of Gomo it saved me from not spending 70 pesos each week or every other day. What I liked about this sim is that it's data has no expiration so there's no problem if I can't use it all. There are promos of this sime with expiration but the good thing is there's no limit in data usage.

I subscribed more with the promo with no expiration because I'm the type of person who can't use mobile date for a day or two so it's good for me. No worries about the expiration date. They have a promo every sale which is the one I'm using, 20gb no expiration for only 199 pesos or almost $2. That much of data will last upto 2 months if I like to do so but since I'm watching animes in facebook it can 1 and half months only haha.

So far my data subscription here costs me 2,142 pesos or $42 only for 7 months. If I didn't change my sim for sure my pocket have a big hole now lol. I love this sim now and their promos. Now they have new features which is the referal system which you can earn additional 1gb of data if your friends use your code to register with their new sim.

Screenshot of my history from Gomo app.

As for the data I consumed it's already 250gb for the span of 7 months. Looking at it I can say that I'm not that active in consuming the data and that's my advantage. Other people can consume 1000gb in a month only by watching or doing a lot of activities which involves the use of internet. One promo of Gomo suits them which is the Unlimited data for a month with just 499 pesos or almost $10. They can save a lot for sure.

But as I said there are places here that the signa is so weak causing the connection to slow down. So better check the status of your signal before using this sim.

Author's note

That's how GOMO saved my pocket from being emptied every month. Friends there's a lot of new things out there for us to explore in order for us to save money because now if you will not find ways to save some, there's no point in accumulating a lot of money from your work. Be wise enough to deal with out expenses everymonth because the market is just playing with us.

Thank you for reading my article friends and I hope to see you again next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and avid audience who always support my works, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 4.54
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Wooow. That's amazing. Salamat GOMO sim. Ako kasi yung TNT sim ko may unli sata promo. 100 for 7 days and 299 for 30 days. As in unli talaga sya. Dba? Ang saya2 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang may Gomo :D Mahirap talaga kasi ang signal pag kabundukan parang dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need that sim, pero palaging sold out yan tsaka medyo may kamahalan. Pero worth it talaga kasi andami niyang benefits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to buy Gomo Sim once f to f in our university is implemented. Since I needed to rent an apartment, for sure I I should be ready when it comes to internet connection too for my studies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good choice po... Malakas ba signal diyan kasi dapat malakas din para sulit promos ng Gomo..Welcome to the band KaGomo😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

internet provider here in pH really sucks. hahah I seldom buy load, nakikiwifi lng ako sa office. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti pa nga po yung pagong umuusad ..minsann internet connection di na gumagalaw haha....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, ako nga wifi lagi gamit bagal.pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ..madami napo kayo nakaconnect sa wifi hihi.. Dapat po gawin nila eh madaming wifi sa office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha kapag office corporate account iyon. Pero may times lagging pa din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay lagg pa nga haha..yan yung nakakainis po mag lalagg..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOMO user din ako at laking savings tlga sya, dati GO90 ako sa globe for a week eh noise at read cash lng naman ako kya sayang ung ndi ko nagagamit na data buti nakilala ko din mg GOMO

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda po kasi yung no expiration diba po..No problem pag hindi nagagamit yung data..Ganiyan din po sila mama eh Go90 kaya nga pinagpapalit ko sila ng sim para makatipid din ..kasi si papa mahilig manood ng movies sa youtube..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ung akin nga ilang buwan na kasi nagagamit konlng kapag umaalis ko ng bahay dahil nakikiwifi ako dito sa neighbor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabait naman na kapitbahay hihi...dito po may mga wifi din sila pero yung name eh , Bawala makiconnect hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, afford naman nila magpau ng monthly bills at puro teacher🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko itry yang GOMO pati yung DITO. Maganda daw kasi yan e. Kahit naka 5G na phone at sim ko ganon padin hays mabagal kapag tag ulan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda talaga siya ..Malakas naman ata signal diyan sa inyo kaya ok sya.. Oo nga eh lalo na pag may bagyo minsan ..tas pag christmas at new year ...pero nung nag gomo ako eh mabilis naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would definitely come in handy as we've brrn battling with serious network issues for some time now. The plans are mostly waste of resources.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thin these companies just want to milk money from it's subscribers ..we got no choice since we need it for our works and other.. I just hope that they will do better to improve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compatible b sa lahat ng fon ang gomo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think yes naman po ..wala naman po sinabi na hindi siya compatible sa ibang phone ..maliban nalang kung malakas o mahina signal po jaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, yun DITO sim pala yun di lahat ng phone eh compatible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti di ako nag Dito po kasi yun balak ko noon eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako bumili pero di ko pa natry gamitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a GOMO user for almost 1 year now and I definitely have saved a lot of money thanks to its promo data with no expiry. Lols! Pero ngayon, biglang bumagal na din ang Gomo eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun..mag anniversary na pala ..hihi. Medyo ngapo eh dahil siguro sa madami nadin gumagamit..pero wag naman sana kasing bagal ni globobo huHu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda pala ng GOMO sim ano? Laking tipid sa load. Dami akong nakitang mga users dito na yan na sim din ang gamit kaso di ako maka order niyan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda po talaga based sa experienced ko sa kaniya.. Aww why po kaya? para makatipid din sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung oorder ako sa shopee, Di kasi pwede magpa-deliver dito. Tapos kung kukuha ng mga parcels, mag-travel pa kami ng 2 or 3 oras para makuha dun sa city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy ganun po ba...siya din yung fare niyo po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sayang yung pamasahe kasi kaya next na siguro pag sa city na kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo ..or kung may kakilala po kayo sa city di pasuyo niyo napo then kunin nalang pag nagawi po kayo doon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago