Golden Grain Is In A Critical State.

14 32
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Since childhood I've been engaging in rice farms and upto this point I gained a lot of knowledges about rice farming. My descendants has been in this field of profession since the past. The blood of being a farmer is running in my blood and I also posses the green tumb which gives life to anything. Inheriting the blood from my ancestors and the passion when it comes to farming is something I can be proud of. It is something that I treasured and value the most because in no time I'll have a family but there's nothing to worry about, I'm confident that because I have the knowledges on how to grow food I can assure the food security of my future family. No matter how critical the state is I know I can survive together with my family.

Speaking of critical state, it seems that our harvest for this year's cropping is not that good due to some factors that affecting the development of it's grains. When it comes to rice farming there's a lot of things that need to be consider especially when it comes to supply of water. Water supply is a crucial ingredient in order to have a good harvest. It doesn't make sense even if you apply a lot of fertilizers to it if the water level in your farms is not ok. A single drought can make your harvest worst or it can even make you harvest no grains of rice at all.

Farmers face this big problem no matter where you go before but in the present situation there's a big change in this one. Today, most of the farms in the country has an irrigation where you can get the needed water supply for your farms and it all thanks to those people who have the brilliant minds in making this projects. Those irrigations contributes a lot in the success of one's cropping but in our case which we have a neighbor who's very thirsty for water supply and have a lot of toxicity, it's not affecting our crops and it's in a critical state as of now. That's why I told my grandfather and father to buy a water pump so that if the water supply is not enough we can always get from the irrigation.

The right of way of the water supply has been good for how many years in the past but it seems our neighbor got jealous because we're having a lot of harvest compared to them for the last years. That's why he don't want to share the water supply and blocking it all the gateway of water to our farms. I can't really described how infected his mind is. He's lucky because my family is not complaining as of now because we don't want any trouble. Trouble is just a pain in the as*.

I took a picture of it for you to better understand the situation we are in right now. In the picture you can see the soil having huge cracks due to lack of water. Our crops is in the stage of developing the grains. If this continues for how many days, the grains will not fully develop ans will force to ripen. That's why I'm praying that the rain will visit this days. It just needs a rain overnight and the problem will be solve. Help me pray for the rain to come guys. Let's take a look to what I'm talking about.

It really stress me out to see those crops in the edge of death. All the money invested for this year's cropping will be wasted if this continues. With this kind of article I'm publishing here I'm hoping that you will understand how hard the situations of farmers in our country. Farmers has been left out in the ongoing progress of our nations that's why I'm praying also that the upcoming leaders will put more attention in the section of agriculture.

Witnessing that scenario of our crops I need to let it out that's why we went to our garden this day and yesterday to clean it. Together with my lola we removed the grass of the open space once again. Preparing it for another planting of vegetables. I plan to plant tomatoes, eggplants and chili, the long one suited for pinakbet. I already prepared yhe seedlings and in about a week we are ready to plant this area.

Closing thought

Farming has been in my blood since then and I will cultivate it even better that's why for the next school year I want to enroll in agriculture. They said that it's not suited for jobs in cities but they didn't know it's huge potential. Farming needs a lot of attention more than you think. If you think rice farming is just an easy and ordinary job well you're absolutely wrong about that. Rice farmers has been keeping this country alive for decades and will contiue to support it even the government is not putting more effort for the like of us farmers. Thank you for reading this far and see yah in my next articles.

Lead Image: I made it in canva same with the image above.

Thank you for my sponsors and to all co-authors out there who always support my articles. Arigatou💚

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 5.19
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I hope it rained over there and able to at least water your ricefields. Some people can be really selfish... I am always fascinated with how Palays are planted that one time, I found myself wishing I could experience doing it myself :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a relief po that it rained last night. It lasted overnight and I'm sure po that it was enough na for them to survive and will develop good grains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you, at least nadiligan na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, farmers are heroes! I think there is a course like Agricultural Engineering, right? Pursue your passion and you will never fail! Good luck! And thank you for all your hardwork.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll see that course po. I'll pursue it po for the sake of agriculture and for my ancestors who never get tired of cultivating the land in order to contribute the food security of our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your crops are indeed in danger. The right of way for irrigation has also been a problem in our farms. Some toxic neighbors are transferring the water to their fields at night here. That's would really be always the problem if the place doesn't have a proper irrigation canal which everyone can share and divide the water properly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahh our neighbor was like that before and you know he suffer the consequences of his action. Some of the farmers saw him at night doing that and they chase him with a bolo. He's lucky that he got away. It's really a problem for. us farmers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farmers are true heroes Jher. We have a food to eat because of them that's why I salute to all the farmers out there including you Jher and your family. You are a truly HEROES!❤️

I don't like the attitude of your neighbor Jher. It's a selfish. I hope they will change. We must helping each other. I'm praying that there will be a rain Jher.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for that po. I really appreciate people like you po na you consider farmers as heroes. There will be time that he will realize that his jealousy towards us is eating him alive. Salamat po sana umulan na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Jher. Yes Jher nakakahanga yung mga farmers talaga.❤️ Ah dapat hindi siya ganun pero di talaga natin maiiwasan yung mga taong ganyan kasi marami talaga ganyan, gagawin lahat dahil sa kaiingitan which is di naman tama. Pray lang tayo jher magiging okay din ang lahat.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acá en Cuba se ha implementado en nuestros campos este cultivo (el arroz). Todo devido a la gran escases y hambruna por la que está atravesando el paiz.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh that's great if rice has been planted in your fields now. It can solve your problems there of food shortage. I you can have a good harvest it can last upto years..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rice farming is really important as a profession, if I'm not wrong, the most common food eaten around the world is rice... So you're doing a great job my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really an important job that needed to be improve this days because the climate is changing and affecting the crops also. Yeah here in my country we can't eat meals without rice hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago