Toxic friendship: Jealousy

5 35
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Confessions? Hahaha! Truly indeed.

My part of the story started 2018, on a group chat for our batch. Someone told me “a bunch of flowers at your doorstep Jen!”. This is my best buddy from high school and he immediately messages “give me 1 chance, trust me!”. That’s where it all started from me!

Yes, he caught my attention but still I am evasive because I still couldn’t remember his name completely. Then, a bunch of us went for a vacation, he was there. Upon arrival he was a bit annoyed, for all I care, I had kids to attend to. We were enjoying and so were the kids, looking forward to another vacation but to date, we only have JPARK to speak of but we were grateful.

Before that, I felt like a (separated) lady from our batch likes him or had a crush on him and she was excited because she knew he liked or prefers “owned ladies” – the married ones. So I started teasing them, noticing her reactions to his presence, as I have also heard what he prefers correctly. She was lonely and having depression, to lift her spirits, became all too loosely spirited. She fell in love? Not that I would blame her, he is a perfectly sought-for-bachelor, handsome old man – stable and all the qualifications! Hahaha! And they’re more befitting since they talked a lot, whereas we never openly.

The problem is… She was harassing me and I don’t like it. Harassing me because he has something for me that I am not interested in, I was really serious about rearing my kids so I don’t have time to look for that. She was harassing me because she wanted to get his attention and makeup stories about me! Like I was picking a fight with her? Accusing her of something, making dramas and all. Wha??? Honestly! So, I drove her crazy by cutting everything, from social media to FB/messenger! I was mad because everyone else acted like I did anything to her! They all seemed to believe her, and all they said was "she was our friend", of course, I got offended! Not to mention, I opened up a whole new world for her that took her out of her depression.

When I cut everything, everything went dull. That really put an end to everything in the group because I was now picking little fights with them, making the claims a reality come true. All the more it all ended with the death of a friend, who initiated me into this.

2019, she finally decided to end her fantasy and decided to fight and win back her husband. While I couldn't care less, I wasn't interested. I hated the fact that she was using me to get close to him. The fact of trying to destroy me in front of him that I really don't care more. Worst, she made her daughter a scapegoat to further fuel her lies.

Ah! People. If someone is treating your life and making your life better, treat them right. Not that you fuel your jealousy because the other person has something you don't have! Please, we are created equal. It's literal. One rich, the other poor, the other beautiful while someone is... one is bright the out dumb, one has fair skin while the other has pale and the rest tan! Getting jealous won't get you through life, it makes you miserable. Instead, work on the best quality you have and from there measure and challenge yourself on how far you can go with that quality. She was a very good entrepreneur and was flourishing, giving that up to be miserable to cover up her lies! Sad! And don't pick a fight with someone's coping mechanism is far better than yours, you'll really end up with a lot of excuses, dramas, and lies - never-ending.

August 21, 2022
Image: pinterest

11
$ 2.68
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @beyourself
$ 0.03 from @valo
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Jealousy between husband and his wife is a sign of love if a husband isn't jealous for viewing his wife laughting with a strange men means there is no love and husband doesn't care about his wife it is not always a bad thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When people tell lies to destroy you, they have to stand for it ,so they will tell another lie to convince people around until it grow huge and even the liars don't know their way back . They are lost with their own lies. The moment they believe their lies , problem arise coz at that point they are not sane anymore.

"dont pick a fight with someone's coping mechanisms is far better than yours"-... you'll end up miserable and lost in your own lies. love the line , hehe sarap dugtungan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would love to hear sa dugtong!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad to see somebody being jealous of another person. Clearly, something is disturbing them, but resorting to jealousy is not going to solve the fundamental problem. You did right to cut her off.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In friendship these things are really common one. Sometimes we really disappointed from our friendship. I impressed from your Story but this type of Jealousy should not be considered fit for friendship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago