Every day is a blessing, don’t forget!

18 46
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Today has been 1 tiring day! Work has been as always intense, 9 hours. Looking forward to the immediate passage of time, can’t wait to go home and get some sleep. While excited over some activities today especially getting my son’s phone repaired and taking home some food our boss prepared for us – which I appreciate so much! I don’t have to cook today! Arggg…

I slept 3 hours and got up to motivate my sons to eat and off we go to have my boy’s cellphone repaired. Ah! Tiring! I’m getting older by the day and that traveling is too much for me especially when the weather is too hot or too humid and when the traffic hits the rush afternoon hours.

I'm glad he got to accompany me again to buy some food and bought a few other things while having his phone repaired. I have some extra cash so we were able to have it repaired immediately, it's costly considering I’m on a tight budget. We didn’t have to get into line so it was immediately endorsed to the repairman. Then we go roam around buying some stuff we need, a new pair of slippers, food for the rest of the week, and some pots for my plants.

Going home in hustle is again tiring and have to endure the congested street of people waiting for a ride and of course the traffic and its horrors! We got home exhausted but satisfied. We have everything we hoped for and we bought food instead of cooking since I was already tired from all the activity. Showered and then had early dinner, and my son told me to sleep in the living room so I get to sleep on his lap. But before that, I asked him if he would mind me planting waling-waling, he said, go plant! Hmmm, wow! I got the consent I needed without him knowing how pricey one waling-waling seedling costs, Php1500. Guess, they wouldn’t mind as long as I love doing it and I am happy! Then I feel into my enchanted sleep, thinking I will have another batch of the collection coming soon! Lolz.

Sleep was very tight as I have to prep for work again! Did again my walk as my boy was complaining about me slacking on it, so I did my laps tonight only about 3 because I was already tired before going through the laps. Yet, I’m glad. The night I collected my prices for participating July journey to wellness and I finally have the tumbler I prayed for! And again Gift certificate, another groceries to look forward and a savings box!

Truly indeed, every day is a blessing. Appreciating the smallest things we have to the ones that will really change our life is a blessing! Merely waking up every day is a blessing not everyone gets to enjoy as others had another kind of morning to look onto, eternity. While still grounded, appreciating life at most is something. Spending it with is another thing while the rest, all the material abundance is enticing!

With today’s activities, yes indeed! A tiring but well-appreciated day! Of course, it rained a bit while I was already tired to water the plants. Indeed, He does look after you and our belongings – well taken cared of! Looking forward to another morning come by. Just sharing! Thanks for reading.

July 30, 2022
Image: Pinterest 

12
$ 2.03
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Every gising is a blessing! So we must treasure every moment with our love ones and just enjoy the life. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree everyday is a blessing where God has always blessed us with abundant things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, everyday is a blessing and it depends on how we see it. Despite your tiring day I am happy you see the light at the end of the tunnel there. There would always be days that would drain us...we have to keep pushing and hold on to that ray of sunshine. Glad you found that with your boys.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love how you and your son talk to each other . It's a wonderful blessing to have such relationship to begin with. I'm also a believer that everyday is a blessing. Yung simpleng bagay na nakahabol ako sa truck ng basura sa umaga ang saya saya ko na, hahaha. Have a blessed Sunday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your right every single and smallest thing is a blessing and we should be grateful for it. I woke up this morning and I thank God for it because there are some people who were not able to wake up this time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do believe that the little things are what makes life meaningful, yet we often take them for granted without realising it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every day is indeed a blessing. I've always believed that if I wake up in the morning, I have something great to do in the day. Also, I love the way you trained your son

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always told my homies your single acts count. Because our mentally biases set up with our activities..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every day is a new lesson in our life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your son is very cooperative, otherwise modern generation is so advanced it don't like to help their parents. Anyway, I agreed every day is blessing. It depends on us either we make it best or worst day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. Every day is a great day it just depends on how and what we decide to see and feel it.

Have you had those days that you decide the day is good evennif bad things had happened?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis! May you be blest with cooperative children too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm gald you have him as a buddy in almost everything thing. That walking waling plant must be very pretty. I'm sure I heard it somewhere. I hope it will be 100%germination.

Where do you do those laps?

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I do the laps beside our building. It's convenient and 1 lap takes about 5 minutes, this is really walking very slow. I average 2-3 minutes if I were to take it seriously.

waling-waling is "the queen of philippine orchid", its endangered. Yes, the seedling is almost grown, ready to flower after 5-6 months. But really, very pricey... Thank u for reading. Happy weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really, I never realised orchid s could have seeds. Most of the time I see small plats grow near the Marie ones and we transpalt them.

I can't wait to see them in bloom oh my, I'm excited for you to share it to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Orchids have seeds. Its just that their seeds are heavier than the usual seeds. Which is why they're ideal indoors for they don't cause sneeze. And their seeds are very delicate that germinating them is very expensive or you really need a pair of trained hands. All equipment used needs to be sterilized else failure is 100%. Its almost like a lab to make them germinate. hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be great if you share it with us, that is if you would be willing to. My mother has Vanda orchids, and what's amazing about it is tha at first it's purple but now there is a white in its petal and it never stopped blooming for three months almost.

She has tiger orchids which is known as burik*t, i wonder why it is called that way and a latigo orchids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely, why not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago