An interesting July...

5 13
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Ahhh! The first time I tasted coffee after 2-3 weeks without. The other day I tasted COKE, and oh no! It doesn’t taste the same. While coffee, the doctor just permitted me, will be limited to a cup in a day for the next 3 months? Oh! So be it if it meant for me to be well.

A sad July? Why?

Oh my! We’ve only just begun but… reality bites. Everything's really crashing. The supply and demand of oil all over the world’s been very affected and now, prices are really surging way beyond expectations. While many markets are crashing, all too many feel sad. Others crashed, as all the investments are devaluated – money value lost half of its price.

While I cannot offer comfort or sympathy for many of us who feel sad or even worst but… surely all these will pass by! Yes! Tomorrow is another day, we all say it! Another day to look forward to. Though it’s been raining and represents gloomy days haven’t you thought that it can be cleansing? Cleansing of natural dirt, washing out the dust in the air so the wind will be refreshing to breathe in once again?!

I’ve always loved it when it rains but I don’t want to be wet. So instead, I watched the rain falls and washes out the dirt down the street although many places in this city do flood and all the misplaced garbage is either washed out or clogging the sewage further, -our unrefined drainage system. Lolz. Oh yes!

Though I don’t rejoice watching people crossing the flooded street but it’s been decades and none was done to address the problem. While I do enjoy very much watching the children on the roadside playing in the rain. Seeing their smiles as innocently as I used to, making paper boats that float down the temporary stream made by the rain… they tremble by the sound of the thunderstorm after the lightning passes by. Freezing while a sudden white flashlight strike in an instant, like a flashing light of the camera, taking pictures of them almost naked in the rain and running furiously as the sound of the thunderbolt is heard after a few seconds. Oh! Children, their innocent ways!

Rainy days and Mondays

Oh, July! You are like rainy days and Mondays they say… all quite too entangled. But I’d like to prefer to seat and relax and enjoy the moment at stale! There is nothing much we can do. Being angry over things we cannot control won’t make anything better. Instead, let’s watch the rain while it fails and let it wash out the dust and breathe in new air.

Plans, oh! It’s still a stalemate for the meanwhile, at least for the next 3 months – the shortest forecast we can do and advance it to 6 months, then at least to a year! As for pulling out the resources, study the previous 3 months or 6, then come up with a plan or decision if to stay in the market or not. For crypto, hmmm… I would suggest keeping it there… it will take years to recover but one thing is for sure, crypto is the future.

Would rather keep earning BCH at this point while at a stalemate. I’m having fun writing too! At least, it chases my blues away! You? Enjoy writing, it’s very refreshing to the heart and soul. And here, you will meet a lot of people with beautiful minds and kind souls!

July just started and there are things I look forward to! Losing weight from 69 kilos to barely 63 now is something amazing for me! But the target is to get 55? It's still a long way but I am halfway there! You too... have a lot of things to look into while at stale, don't you think? Don't overthink how the world presented itself, today and tomorrow. Important thing is, we are here and we keep it going! Thank u for the read! Best wishes to all of us!

July 06, 2022
Image: Pinterest

 My gratitude to my sponsor(s)! Thank u for your undying support and do check out their articles, they're the best!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.30
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Wrinkle
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We need not worry what we can't change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man has the ability to adapt in whatever environment the world may present, all we have to include in facing it is to pray a lot to help us adapt to changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you don't mind me asking, why aren't you drinking coffee and coke?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we barely surviving due to the inflation and i hope it decreases soon. we're all severely affected by this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have hyperacidity? My doctor told me to lessen my take on coke and coffee before because of that but now, I can have them but in moderation. Goodluck on your goals this July! 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago