When is the best time to pray?

19 54
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago
Topics: Pray, Prayer, Time, My experiences, Lesson, ...
April 26, 2022

Hello my dear read.cash family. How are you? I was inactive for four days because I'm busy with somethings and I need enough and quiet time to be able to write an article. I don't if you need that quiet time too but for me I really do. I have to concentrate when I am writing an article. Usually I write at afternoon when my son is asleep or at night when my husband and my son were asleep too.


Anyway, I know that many of us here were also a member of noise.cash. We cannot post even in comments. I opened it earlier and the last post is 4 hours ago. It means that it is not only me having this problem but I think all of us. I am just hoping that noise.cash is having some updates and it will be okay very soon. Let's just hope for the best in noise.cash.

My son praying.

When is the best time to pray?

Have you ever tried to ask this to yourself or to someone? When is really the best time to pray?

What is prayer?

For sure we have a different definition of prayer. But for me..

Prayer is a way of communicating to your God. A way of talking to Him, giving your adoration, confessing your sins, giving thanks and asking some help.

When to pray?

Our parents thought us to pray not only by words but also by their actions and examples. I can say that our parents especially our mother is prayerful. She never forget to remind us to pray always. When we usually offer even a short prayer?

  • Before eating

    A simple prayer like, "God bless this food, Amen." is the most shortest and easiest way of prayer that our mother taught us. As a child, she taught us this very short prayer. I can say that it is the first prayer I've learned. On the otherhand, I also taught my son to do so but have a little difference. My son's prayer before eating is like this "Father in heaven, thank you for the food. In Jesus name I pray, Amen."

  • Before taking a bath

    Yes, you read it right. I noticed that my mother is praying for us before she will take us a bath. She is asking God to protect us from any sickness that comes from the water . She is also praying that may our sickness will be carried away by the water. I did the same with my son.

  • Before sleep

    This is also important. Praying before going to sleep is like thanking God for keeping us safe throughout the day and asking God again to protect us as we are sleeping.

    In this moment of prayer, we can also talk to God as a friend or as our Father. There are times that we cannot open up our heartaches, our burden to a friend or even to our parents but we can open up to Him. He will be there, He will listen. We can ask His help in every problems, trials and temptation that we are going through.

  • After sleep

    Prayer when we wake up is thanking God for watching over us throughout the day and asking His guidance, blessing and protection for the day. We can ask His help to give us strength, patience and perseverance that we need for the day. We could us Him to give our daily needs

  • When leaving home

    This practiced was really taught to us by our parents in action. When we leave home, our parents will pray for us first. They are asking God to protect us until we reach our destination.

  • Before doing something

    We can also pray before doing something. I can still remember my student life, I do pray before studying that may God will give me knowledge and wisdom that I may easily understand what I am studying and may it instill in my mind until the examination or quiz day. Before exam, I do pray too hoping that I can answer the questions.

    You noticed that before having a meeting, a seminar, an activity we do pray because we believe that God is there watching over us and want to give us a better result.

I know there are many times that we prayed. Let us practice to pray always.

When is the best time to pray?

I once heard a story about a young man and his grandfather.

Young man: Grandpa, when is the best time to pray?

Grandfather: The best time to pray is on the time or day before you die.

Young man: But, grandpa, we don't know exactly when we die.

Grandfather: Yes, that's true, that's why we really need to pray everyday.

Closing thought

Prayer is our way of talking to God about everything. Prayer is a way to ask God for the protection that we need every second of our life. Yes, grandpa in that story is right. We really don't know when we die, and that is the reason why we need to pray everyday.

Pray without ceasing. - 1 Thessalonians 5:17 says.

Thank you for reading. I hope you
learn something today.

Previous articles

10
$ 3.59
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago
Topics: Pray, Prayer, Time, My experiences, Lesson, ...

Comments

Walang time sa pagdadasal but all the time. Hindi ko nakakalimutan kausapin si Lod kahit anong ginagawa ko. Minsan din kapag nakakaligtaan ko magdasal sa gabi bago matulog, walang mintis na babangungutin ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So prayer is important talaga sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto jud dae tanan nimo na mentioned, mag pray jud especially going outside na gabayan ta kanunay og ipahilayu sa kadaut.

$ 1.00
2 years ago

ahhahaha $1 ako na tip.. imbis 0.01... okay lang namali man ug pindot hehehe.. Pray jud always sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi mao diay nahibung ko ngano nidako akong kwarta nga wala pa man gi visit ni rusty akong last article. Hihi ako ng gibalik dae.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hala oi gibalik jud nya.. Salamat kaayo ha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre dae oy ,masayup baya jud ta usahay. Lisud nana pangitaon ang 1dollar dae hihi. Di baya lalim mag huna huna og isuwat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw oi.. maka ,1hour kapin jud ko bago makahuman ug isa ka article hehehe.. Salamat kaayo ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayers became one of my greatest weapon during my dark times. That's why I always pray like this before eating, leaving our house, asking for a guidance and more. God is always listening to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right sis, He is always there for us willing to listen our supplication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying every day I suppose is best. Before doing anything, for every breath

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got it right sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really pray everyday because aside from knowing that it is the best medicine and weapon, the one we prayed for is our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis kaya don't forget to pray always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers are the best everything we prayed for will soon be granted

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, trust and believe that you will receive it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God, see here that I could not even able to post and even write any comment on noise cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is the key, and it’s necessary to pray to God at all time. Just as we chat with our friends, it’s necessary we communicate to God through prayers. In all prayer is necessary and essential.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes prayer is very important in our lives. We shouldn't forget it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago