My son fall from a tree

26 62
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 23, 2022

I can't stop my self to cry out loud seeing my son lied on the watery ground with arms open wide, can't move and crying in pain.

We visited our little so called farm, it is just beside a creek where my father planted different crops and fruit trees. He planted a lot of jack fruit tree where we can able to sell young fruits as vegetables and its ripe fruit as well. We also have a lot of "cardava" bananas where I do love to clean and take care of them when I was young and until I was in high school. I am so happy when they bear fruits and again we can sell them in the market. My mother also cooked banana cue from it and sell it in the elementary school in our barangay. We also have chayote there where my father allow them climb in rocky areas where we cannot plant anything. We also have cacao trees in there where my parents used to make "tablea" from it. We have some root crops like taro and cassava. There were lots of fruit trees like guava, avocado, star apple, marang (I don't know its name in English) and a lot more.

One day, I visited there with my son. I am doing something while keep on reminding him to just stay beside me. But as a young child and it is his first time to visit in that area he was amazes with the place. He can saw a lot of green grasses, tall trees, fruits seems waving at him from the trees.

In just a blink of an eye he runs away from me and can't get through with him. Sadly he run near the cemented water way and there is some soil at the bottom. He step at that soil and even me don't know that there is a hole underneath where the water in the creek remove the portion underneath. Upon stepping in that area, the soil fall as well as my son. I shouted in great pity and crying while running towards him. He didn't fall directly in the ground, he was in the branches of the cacao tree holding tight calling my name for help. (You might wonder why he fall in the cacao tree. We are in the upper part and the creek is below having some plants in the slope area.)

I go down in great caution because I might fall too. I was holding in the branch too and I am stretching my hands towards him. But before I was able to hold him, the branch slowly broken until it was broken and my son fall in the ground. I can't stop myself to cry out loud seeing my son lied on the watery ground with arms open wide, can't move and crying in pain.

I wanted to shout for help but knowing that we were just two in there I just leave my self crying. If the birds could help for sure I will ask their help in that time of very need. I slowly go down crying and calling my son.

When I am about to hug him, then that is the time I woke up. I woke up still crying and sobbing but no tears in my eyes. Yes! it was just a dream and in my mind I was thankful to God that it is just a dream. What if it is true? For sure my son have a broken bones right now. It was my first dream that I am crying in the dream but woke up with no tears in my eyes. There were multiple times that I am crying in a dream and woke up crying too. My husband will wake me up asking why I am crying and my heart is still hurting upon waking up.

They said that dreams is just a result of tiredness. I don't know why I do have that dream that early morning.

Do you have a dream similar to it? Have you experienced waking up crying because of a dream too? I have a multiple dreams that leaves me crying even upon waking up.

I just do hope that those dreams will just remain as a dream and will not happen in real life.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Meet my wonderful sponsors who keeps in encouraging me to write and engage. You can check their wonderful articles too.

Thank you so much for reading. See
you in my next article.

Previous articles:

Images from unsplash.

11
$ 2.02
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

I must say the horrifying dream, you witnessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it is but thankful it is just a dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, I actually thought this happened for real and I was afraid for what happened to your son, but thank God it was just a dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kush i am so thankful that it is just a dream. What if it is true? oh I don't know what to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko din yan nanaginip na umiiyak,ginigising lang din ako ng asawa ko,perilo sabi nila kabaliktaran daw ang nagyayaribsa panagipip pero mas maigi narin ang mag doble ingat,nakakatakot din ang panaginip mo ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis, atleast it serves as a reminder for me na if ever pupunta kami doon, iwas at ingat talaga ako sa anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God that it was a dream it's really difficult for the mother watch his kids in pain. I witnessed the falling of my neighbors kids from the terrace and that made me stressed for days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! really sis? for sure it will flashback to you time to time. Hows the kid? is he okay now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you tell my neighbor about it, for sure there was something that happened and they will give representations in numbers, to use in wetting haha. Just proof that you loved him, even in the dreams. Still gave a take care, real or not that dreams are a sign, then believed as nothing will lose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha i also have a workmate like that that she always asked about my dream, because she will interpret it and bet on last two or Lotto hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God it was a dream because I was feeling scared that you might loose your son. As for me, it's just a dream and I don't bother to find the meaning,,,yeah, I don't too give in to dreams. I'll just believe everything is fine and no one is dying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes loosing him is possible of ever it is true but indeed thanks God it is not real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akala po totoo na haha pero doble ingat pa rin talaga ang kailangan sa bawat kilos natin. mahirap na ang ma disgrasya ngayon lalo na't nagmamahal na lahat ng bagay. Ingat po kayo palagi at Pray lang! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka natha, ingat talaga... that dream will serve as instruction or reminder if ever we will go to the creek.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dream pala sis, akala ko totoo, nakakaktakot talaga yon, siguradong mababali talaga ang anak. Result daw Yan ng too much thinking sis, Ewan ko if totoo ba, pero ako talaga mananaginip ako NG negative once iniisil ko ng husto ang isang pangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila kung ano das palaging iniisip yun din daw mapanaginipan, peru tatay ko po ang iniisip ko that time... peru yung farm nya ang pinakita hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it happen to many times that I woke up crying and It happen to me many times after my mom's death. I missed her a lot and woke crying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Im sorry for your loss, me too i lost my father four months ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko totoo talaga ate, sobrang naawa pa man din ako sa son mo haha. Pero naranasan ko na po yang mahulog sa puno nung bata po ako, not once pero maraming beses na po. Sabe nga po ni Mama parang yung ulo ko lang yung naapektuhan joke hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha ako din nahulog sa santol...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng twist dream lang pala hihih , peru may mga panaginip na nakakapagud pagkagising like kung umiiyak ka sa oanaginip mo parang pagkagising modin ay parang mabigat din pakiramdam mo , but dream is just a dream lang at the end.pinaglalaruan lang tayo ng utak natin habang tulog hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe you really read it coz you see the twist, thanks for that. Yes may mga dreams na pagka gising talagang umiiyak parin ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong sakin personal experience, nahulog na po ako sa maling tao, pati sa bubong namin grabe. Nagsasampay ako ng sapatos samin then nilagay ko sa bubong para madali matuyo, ay piho namng nadulas ako at bumagsak hirap na hirap ako makabangon that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha natawa ako doon sa nahulog sa maling tao... naku! buti naman at di ka nabalian?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nakakatakot panaginip natin lalo na kung envolve anak natin nakakatakot na parang totoo pero pagising mo hinihingal kana sa takot madalas rin ako managinip ng hindi maganda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis paano kung totoo baka mauna akong mamatay sa nervous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago