More than a cake and candles to blow

14 35
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Topics: Birthday, Foods, Cakes, Message, Insights, ...
Date: April 21, 2022

It's another day, it's another gift of life. How are you dear readers and writers here in read.cash? I hope you are doing well.

We are so blessed and thankful to be able to wake up this morning. Our life has been extended for another year or another day. Not everyone was given a chance to live another day, because someone already have their last and wasn't able to wake up today. So, every waking up, never forget to thanks God for the gift of life.

We have a neighbor who is having a dialysis 3 times a week. Their is a tricycle driver who picks her up and deliver her to the hospital. But one day, she felt so sad. Why? Because his driver wasn't came up and he knew that the driver has died. She was so shocked because the driver is still young and everyone doesn't expect it to happen. He just sleep and wasn't able to wake up in the morning. Life is so short.

On the other hand, today someone I knew, a churchmate, celebrated his 76th birthday.

I and my son together with the Team Harana of our church woke up early to serenade him.

If you was able to read my article about "Have you experienced being serenaded?" you will know what is the flow of the program.

During Birthdays, it is so common to have food, cakes and candles to blow, balloons and other gifts. But do you know that there is something more than the cake and candles to blow?

Yes, there is. Delicious food, cakes and gifts will make the celebrant happy but well wishes, messages and prayers will make it something more special. This is one among the reason why we serenaded the birthday celebrant.

I became more emotional than the celebrant

I was given the opportunity to give a message to the celebrant. But before my part, a group will give a special song. While they were singing, my heart bits fast, my tears are falling and can't stop it that moment. I wanted to cry out loud but off course I am trying to control it.

I remember my father who died 2 months ago. He died at hindi man lang ako nakapag serenade sa kanya. That makes me cry. I felt like I haven't done something that will make him more happy during his birthday. Yes, our presence was there, the food is there, but as what I've said, giving some messages for him will make it more special.

I just ask apology to the team as well as the celebrant and his family for being emotional but still was able to give a short message.

Messages that will make the birthday more special

I gave some messages from the Bible to remind and to uplift not just the celebrant but for all who is listening.

There are lots of Bible verses to give for the celebrant but I will just share some. I will leave to you to read the Bible text in the Bible.

  1. James 1:17. This remind us that every good and perfect gift is from above. Our life, our strength, our health, our wealth is not ours but of God. He is the source of all good.

  2. Galatians 6:9. This bible verse tells us to continue in doing good because someday we will reap what we sow. Do good to others and they will be good to you. Give and you will receive.

  3. Jeremiah 29:11. This verse will encourage us to lean unto God and trust His ways because He has a plan for us, to prosper us and give us hope and a future. Whatever trials, problems and challenges that will come along our way, always remember that everything happens for a reason. God has a purpose in everything. We may not understand it at the moment, but sooner or later God will show his purpose and you will be able to thank Him for it. Always keep your eyes to God.

  4. Psalms 91:16. This is a verse that tells us that God is the giver of long and fullfiling life. He is the owner of our life. He is the source of life.

  5. 1 Thessalonians 5:17. This reminds us to pray always. When we are sad, pray. When we are happy, pray. When we are worried, pray. When we confused and don't know what to do, pray. Surrender everything to God in prayer.

Is it your birthday? Those messages above is my birthday message for you. May you will be able to read it in your Bible.

Is someone close to you, a parent, a sibling, a friend, a spouse,a girlfriend or boyfriend having a birthday today? Give them a message from the Bible and a message that comes from your heart and surely it will make their day more extra special. Those messages will be more than any gift that we could give. More than a cake and candles to blow.

Happy birthday celebrants.


Thank you so much for reading. I
hope you learn something. 

7
$ 1.11
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Topics: Birthday, Foods, Cakes, Message, Insights, ...

Comments

Grabe no, that young guy who died on his sleep. 💔 ano daw reason madam?

These verses are very powerful and inspiring ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natulog daw na busog...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That verse from Jeremiah is incredibly important we must lean into God for he is the only true authority above all creation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes He is the creator, owner and He rule over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect that more than anything else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the real thing that can give pleasure to our mother. Be grateful for that. Give our parents a huge respect. hBD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mother celebrated her birthday yesterday, and since I can't be with her I give her a little surprise, but you are right these bible messages is worth the read and a nice message for the ones who are celebrating their special day:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow for sure your mom was happy for that surprise..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, natuwa naman sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman kung ganoon.. Atleast you made her happy kahit wala ang presence mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me great you a warm birthday ma'am Jen. When I saw someone who celebrates their birthday I feel also bless cause prolonging our life is a bless and miracle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not my birthday.. its a birthday of our churchmate..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa kasama nyo sis . Totoo life is to short kaya eenjoy lang natin ang buhay natin and always do good things🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes enjoy and be grateful for the gift of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago