Daily routine

26 45
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: July 26, 2022
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much my dear sponsors for staying in my block. You're very much appreciated.

All or almost of us have a daily routine. Routine is doing something in the same way or particular order and you are always doing it.

As a housewife and a full time mom I am doing things almost the same everyday and that is my daily routine.

Unsplash

When I wake up in the morning, I never forget to utter a prayer. A prayer thanking God for keeping us safe all throughout the evening. A prayer asking blessings, protection, strength and health for the day. It is also time to ask His guidance that we may walk according to His will.

Next is to have some personal hygiene and then prepare food. Cooking needs enough time depending on what will you cook. Fried eggs, hotdog, fried fish, milk or coffee and bread is the common breakfast of others as these things is easy to cook and prepare but for my family we always love to have vegetables in our meal so I always cook vegetables early in the morning.

When I am done cooking and my son is not yet awake, I will have time to open earning platforms that I have like noise.cash and read.cash. Its time to have some noise and to read and write articles. When he us awake, I will prepare for our breakfast. My son is already 4 years old but sometimes I need to feed him because if I don't he will finish his breakfast for an hour. So, I always need to assist by feeding him.

Unsplash

Washing the dishes will follow and if it is the laundry day, doing the laundry will follow. This takes time too as I need to hand wash some of the very dirty clothes of son. Sometimes I am not yet done and I will take my son a bath, taking care of him and attending his needs.

Cleaning the house is another one in the routine. Good thing we have just a little house and I only have small space to clean.

Most of the time I am finished doing the laundry almost lunch time and I need to prepare for lunch, eat our lunch and wash the dishes again. Relax for a while and I will let my son have his afternoon nap.

If I felt so tired I will try to have a nap too but I can't and I don't know why. If it is a laundry day then it's time to fold the clothes again. This is the time that a mother or guardian that stays in the home have their time to do the chores that needed to be done without any disturbance. This is also the time I usually write an article and interact in the platform.

Today, I am breaking my routine. I have my laundry waiting for me but I chose to write an article because I wasn't able to write yesterday.

In the afternoon, preparing for dinner is another routine. Doing the dishes again, taking care of my son until he will be able to sleep and then I can focus in my cellphone again.


A working mom have a different daily routine too. A father have his own routine too and I know when classes will start, I will have another new routine to follow.

Being a housewife will always put you in the four corners of the house that's why we need some relaxation time too. Going out, enjoying some nice view or place to unwind, eating some food and some family bonding and recreation is a need for us.

How about you? What is your daily or weekly routine?

Thank you so much for reading.

16
$ 0.86
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Being a motherhood is not easy. You have to find out some time for u, for relaxation. I enjoyed ur article sis. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im happy to know that you enjoyed reading my article, thank you so much. yes we really need to find time for relaxation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako rin kasi ako lang naiiwan dito sa bahay. Maaga umaalis Mama at Papa para magbantay sa tindahan namin sa bayan, kaya ang house chores sa akin naiiwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan practice yan for the future hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a mother and a full time house wife it not easy at all, going round the clock all day doing the same chores it not easy at all. More strength to you .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you said it right but we have to. Thanks for your well wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate. As a mom, my day is full of different chores.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the moms can relate because this is the usual thing we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's quite a lot of task for one person to handle. You just have to keep doing it for now until your son grows up and will be able to assist you. My mom used to be just like you when we were younger and she will do all the chores in the house as well as taking care of us, but now she basically does nothing because me and my siblings have grown up and have taken over all the chores in the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear it Kush that you and your siblings are not just helping your mom in the house chores but you are already doing it for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww sis you have so hard routine as full time housewife and mum. I like that you never give and consistent to your work at these platform. More power to you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just trying my best but I felt tired most of the times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod talaga gawain sa bahay no? Kaya I loved my mom eh, kahit lagi niya akong pinapagalitan 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa peru kami na mga ina no choice na but gawin ang mga gawain sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer is also the first thing I do very early in the morning cos my creator needs to hear me speak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a great way to start the day Gaf... We need Him for the day and the rest of our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya natu mag multi_tasking basta para sa pamilya laban lang gyud ta kanunay mga inahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis kapoy man peru need pud buhaton..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pare-pareho lang ta ug daily routines sis pero akong morning sa school lang jud. Makakapoy usahay pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa opening sa klase puhon school napud ko hehehe kay balik K1 ako anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that reading is part of my daily routine, I have yet to finish a book that I hope to read before the end of August. I also pray, but when I wake up and lastly I also love to eat vegetables, I I want to marry a dad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading is a good part of routine because it will give you more knowledge..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same daily routine sis, because we're moms, that's what we should do. Pero na break ang routine ko araw araw kasi nagsusulat din ako NG article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe parang ang writing ng article is also naging part narin ng routine natin hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako, parang ganun lang din. Pero honestly, madalang lang ako nakakapag.pray pag gumising. Pag gabi nga nag-sa-sign of the cross lang din ako before matulog. Apart from that, pag meron ako'ng bakanteng oras, I assist din naman kay mama para gawin yung mga simpleng gawaing bahay, pwera nalang sa pagluluto. But I can cook din naman. Simple dishes lang din sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Give time to pray sis kasi lang yan ang time na makipag usap tayo sa owner of everything above all sa ating life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago