A great welcome for a Sunday morning

25 64
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: August 7, 2022

Sunday is the first day of the week. It is the first day in the calendar. But most people considered it as the end of the week or weekend because most people don't have class or work during this day. It is also the common rest day because most of the employee have their day of rest on this specific day. Some will take this day to sleep more as usual and be in bed for more additional hours. This is also the day that most people can do their laundry as this is the only day available in the week. This is also a day to have a weekly cleaning operation in the bedroom or the whole house.

Sunday is also called as a family day. This is the day where a family can have their time together. A family can go to church together and thanks God for the blessings He had showered for the rest of the week. A family can also watch movies together while enjoying some pop corn and other foods. They can also go to the mall and do shopping or groceries.

How about you what is Sunday for you?

Anyway, for today's article I would like to share how a sunday morning welcome me.

I woke up late this morning because I sleep late too last night. We went to another place to visit a churchmate whose her father recently died and we offer a funeral service, giving some songs and messages for comfort.

I wasn't able to cook early and didn't even heard the alarm. But life must go on, I need to cook even I woke up late. I prepared everything and cook food for breakfast.

After cooking, I opened my data and checked different blogging platform. I am happy to what I have seen and it is a great welcome for a sunday morning.

Rusty visited me

Screenshot from read.cash

I am happy to found in my notification that the @TheRandomRewarder visited me yesterday. Do you know why it makes me happy? It makes me glad because I was absent for two days or I mean I haven't published an article for todays, Friday and Saturday. I am so happy that he didn't forget me despite of my absence.

Though it is not that big compared to others but I am so grateful about it. We have to be grateful for any blessings either it is small or big.

Chosen and curated by

Screenshot from PeakD

Another thing that gives me a great welcome for a sunday morning is that when I checked my peakd to see my hive post, I am so glad to see curangel in my notification.

Curangel is one of the curators in hive. Being curated in our hive post is a heart warming at it will make every writer to be happy. I am always looking forward to see them in my notification.

Who wouldn't be happy to be curated right?


Hello my dear read.cash family? How are you? Wherever you are right now, I hope that you are in good health. Let's be careful as monkeypox is everywhere. The weather is also gloomy ant it is raining since last night. Fever, cold and cough will be common in this kind of weather so let's make our immune system strong. Drink a lot of water and eat healthy foods.

That's all for today and thank you so much for reading my article, thanks for the likes, subscribe, upvote and sponsorship. See you again in my next article.

Keep safe everyone.

Lead image from Unsplash

13
$ 1.69
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Galing ah! Absent ko ghpon sa hive nya mgsulat pko ron pero galibog pko unsa topic na sd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Libog jud unsa isulat sis mao mag apil2 na lang sa mga contest para naay topic masulat hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagood vibes talaga ate kapag ganyan nakita sa notification, lakas po makamotivate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou peru kapag wala parang mawala din ang gana peru push pa rin ehhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so astonished with that notifications hehe naranasan ko na din Yan hehe Sana maulit po..🥰😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's wait and be patient lang din hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so astonished with that notifications hehe naranasan ko na din Yan hehe Sana maulit po..🥰😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap sa mata yung ganyan na notif dito sa read ate ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou hehehe peru paminsan minsan lang din yan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba sis ang Sunday inuman day hehe,

Anyway maka happy jud basta inig open sa atung mga article naay daghan ni visit. Kay for sure ma pun an atung wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai ou tama sis labi na ug Saturday is a payday pagka sunday inuman day jud heheeh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It' a happy Sunday indeed for you ate. hehehe. mapapa sana all nalang ako. God bless ate and more blessings to come for nextweek!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sana tuloy tuloy ang blessings hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me Sunday is a lazy day sometimes, or most of the time, I always start to make plan, always first day of new routine. And yes, sunday is first day according to the Bible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really the first day of the week in the Bible sis, even our calendar tells so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a blessed Sunday for all of us, sis! RandomRewarder always surprises us with his generosity! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis and hopefully it will be everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great and blessed Sunday to you Jen. Just like you I am always surprised of the random rewarder in the platform. Despite being a beginner, I never expected its generosity. We are more than blessed to be here in this womderful platform. Have a nice day. Keep safe always and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it always makes us happy in a simple way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessings upon blessings keep coming in for you this particular Sunday. Rusty isn't an ingrate, the bot reward everyone of us according to how Dedicated we are to this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right so lets keep going and let's keep engaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blessed sunday to you and your family po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likewise to you Gelay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Sunday... Sunday is one of the most important day in the life of a Christian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Josh because it is a time to go to church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago