A blessed morning

20 53
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: July 13, 2022

Blessing comes everyday. Blessing is being showered by God to everyone every second, every minute and everyday. His blessings is immeasurable.

Life is a greatest blessings we received everyday. Every waking up is a blessing. A free air to breath is also a blessing. We felt blessed everyday but there were times or day that we feel more blessed compared the other days.

We have a blessed morning.

Early morning when I go out, Mount Matutum seems waving hello to me and saying good morning. I can clearly see its wonderful shape with a great blue color. I am wondering why its color is blue while the leaves of the trees and the grasses up there is green. Anybody knows the reason why?

Mount Matutum is also the highest peak I was able to climb. Before climbing it, I really thought that I will just look at it from a far, I never imagined that I can climb to its peak. But luckily I did it. It was one of a great achievement in hiking or climbing.

The skies is so clear giving me another bluer than blue color and look a happy bird flying was being spotted by the camera.

Having a clear skies, the sun also brightly shining and it let us take out the clothes we washed yesterday and we are hoping it will dry today.

After having our breakfast I decided to pay our water bill. Though the due date is still far but I decided to pay it earlier so I don't have anything to think about. When I am about to take a bath, my ninang (god mother) called and told me that they will dropped by to pay for her load (She is just texting or calling me when she needs load and will pay it after few weeks). So, I and my son waited along the highway because it is their first time to be here since we transferred from their boarding house. She is our land lady too and we are their care taker back then.

She handed me a school bag, a pack of something and chocolate. She almost forget her main purpose in being here which is to pay for her load so i reminded her.

My son asked me for whom is the bag? I told him it is for him given by kuya Denz (a grand son of my ninang). So we, open it and found shoes inside. Wow! this is a big blessing. Bag plus shoes its great and I dont need to buy one for Sam-sam.

When I check what is in the pack, wow! a lot of mangosteen. We can buy these very seldom because it is pricey.

She also gave some chocolates and my son loves it and me too. We can just eat chocolates like these when someone will give some for us.

We then prepare going to pay our water bill but we drop by in Day care center and let my son enrolled. When we reached the sub collection office of water district, wow! no one is in queue, it means I don't have to wait for a long time and I pay directly. This is so good to see compared last day when paying our electric bill.

I and my son just walk to save some from fare. We also enjoy the surroundings and at the same time we had a walking exercise.

Indeed it was a blessed morning. We have a new day, new life plus a blessing of things and foods. We are also blessed to do our transaction smoothly and got home safe.

Thank you Lord.

I am always amazed how God gave us something we need and something we want through the generous and kind people around. I am always grateful for it.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

I would be glad to see you filling this block. Thank you so much for the support.

Thank you everyone for the likes, subscribe, comments, upvotes and sponsorship.

Thank you @Glez for this.

All pictures are mine.

13
$ 1.15
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @sj0820
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed it is a blessed morning sis. Kalami sa mangosteen sis. Namiss nako na. Nice inyo place sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis lami jud hinatag rapud hehehe kay mahal baya na talagsa ra kaayo mi makapalit ana hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never climbed a mountain before and I wonder if I can even do it coz I am very scared of height 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cannot see heights because you are stepping to the ground and all you can see around is trees...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng langit. Yan ang masarap tingalain habang naga soundtrip ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka sa music sis, okay din.. imagine mo na lang muna na tumitingala ka dyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehw yep I love music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessing comes unexpectedly, and we should always be grateful because every morning is a blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan sis who would have expect to have a bag and shoes, chocolates and mangosteen...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God always gives everything without us asking, such as a sunny morning, some fruit, and some snacks for your son. That's why we should still be grateful for the blessings that God has given us. may God bless your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right bangs, we were not expecting it but still God gave us to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's one of the greatness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very good morning to you, at the time of typing this, it's still worth a call weather which allows for daily work. Enjoy the rest of your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain didn't fall today, we have just a tiny drops during lunch time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have really done a lot this morning and that's good. Your day is already productive and it will be more in the remaining hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was a productive and blessed day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman sa pakiramdam Yong may nagbigay sis, ang sarap niyan, namumunga na pala diyan ang mangosteen sa inyo, sa amin hindi pa. At saan ba Yang Mt matutum sis, parang narinig ko na Yan sa TV.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Province of South Cotabato sya belong sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big or small blessings, when you are grateful for it, it attracts the same thankfulness you throw out into the Universe. Love the chocolates 😆.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan sis... Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago