Yes or No

16 39
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

What do you say more often? "Yes" or "no"?

I am trying to be more "yes" and less "no", but the word "no" is so powerful. I try to use "yes" many times, when I want to say "no". Sometimes it is hard to say "no", but sometimes we really have to do that, if we want to feel good.

I know to say "no". Many people don't know. It is important to feel free in every moment to say "no". You will feel better at that moment, after expressing your sincere opinion. We should always defend our opinion and attitude, even if the others would disagree.

There are days like these... You know that you have to do something, but you can't.

Yes, I have to work, but no, I can't wake up early in the morning.

Yes, I must cook, but no, not today.

Yes, I want to go shopping, but no, I don't have money.

Yes I have to take care of my children but no, I can't say "no".

Yes, I have to sleep, but no, my eyes don't want that.

There are also days like these... You don't want to do anything, but you must.

No, I can't finish my job, but yes, I must because of the deadline.

No, I don't want to argue with you, but yes, you must realize that you are wrong.

No, I don't want to have guests today, but yes, I must open the door.

No, I am not inspired this evening, but yes, I wanted to write.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photo are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

12
$ 6.51
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
$ 0.03 from @Musician
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We do have to be wise in saying yes and no. Takes a lot of practice especially when saying no :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We must practice to say yes more often and no when it is needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this world nowadays saying sincere no is very hard to handle. We wanted to express our feelings by just saying no. However, the disagreement of everyone's against you can give a little bit of stress. Now, I realized saying more no is the way of healing ourselves if that's what our hearts wanted to be. If you are sincere and happy in saying no, nothing wrong with that as long as you are happy and sincere. Hehe❀❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said that well. We should always be sincere when we have to say "no". It will be good for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'd love to have a pretty woman say yes to me right now. It is easy to guess on which subject he will say yes :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you will find soon a woman who will say that beautiful "yes" to you. I wish you good luck! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the flexing state of our mind πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes to sound mind and healthy body! Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, an entertainer used to host a yes or no contest. It was very enjoyable to watch. He used to take people on stage and chat with them from the audience. The rule was very simple. There is no yes or no in this conversation. He managed to get almost all the contestants to say yes or no. Everyone who participated in the competition received a prize. This program was broadcast on television every week. Actually, I tried this competition 10 years ago at a festival I was working at. I did a good job on this. I managed to get everyone I put on the stage to say yes or no. Because people were trembling with excitement when they took the stage. Then all I have to do is ask questions that they'll answer yes or no to and do it quickly. The trick is not to let them think. It was very easy to win. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be very interesting for me to watch that program.😊 I would gladly take part in that competition if I could. It sounds like great fun.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am gonna be saying yes all the time in this month of December.

I am do procrastinating a lot especially when it comes to writing articles. So this month when I am even busy I would say: "YES! I will write"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is great desicion. I support you in saying yes in coming days. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst jelena we have the same issue. I also want to say Yes, I want to go church every Sunday, No i cant wake up early. Seems like every of my decision the no wins

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that we will have more "yes" in December and next year... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry to say, LOL, in my case the no wins. I make an effort to say yes, but I win over saying no hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also often say "no" 😊 but we shouldn't give up on saying "yes" 😊 sometimesπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago