Where is the money?

22 70
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self story, Money

Where is the money? I often hear that question.

I usually hear it from myself, but sometimes I hear it from my husband too. I actually don't like to hear that question because I never knew where my money was.

I spend money very fast, but I never buy unnecessary things. I usually spend money for groceries because when it comes to spending money the priority is to feed the family. There is no life without food.

I am happy when I can make someone happy so I sometimes buy some little things and presents for dear people. I don't even notice when I buy that things. I realize that I bought them when I hear people say "thank you" to me.

I like to buy toys for my son. We have a full room of toys but he really knows to play very nice and he inspires me to buy toys very often, especially toys that are good and beneficial for his mental and physical development.

Sometimes I like to pay some food outside in the restaurant where I would have a nice moments with my family. I like to go somewhere for the weekend and every outing costs money.

I like to buy clothes and shoes, especially boots but when it comes to buying it, all the money is already spent.

My life is not luxurious. I just buy the necessary things for ordinary life and some little unnecessary things that are not expensive. We can hardly afford to go on winter and summer vacation but we always succeed because it is important for us. When you work all year, you have to go on vacation. Life is not just eating food. There are also cultural and social events, travelling, kids content, books, car needs, clothes etc. We can not just eat, we must live.

My husband spends money carefully and wisely. He is smart "spender" and I am spontaneous "spender". Money is just a thing that helps me to buy other things that could make my life better. I am immaterial person who is never aware of how important money really is.

The family budget is usually in my hands and one thing is for sure, we are never hungry, but we also don't have money few days before salary and that is when I hear that annoying question "where is the money?"

I don't know where is the money... we ate it, I don't know... but I know that salaries in my country are very low and insufficient for a normal life in which, in addition to food, you will have money for some other pleasures when you pay all the bills and rates for bank credits that are waiting for you every month.

In fact, I think that for the first time I know where my money is. In my crypto wallet! 😊

Thank you very much for reading and have a nice day.

Article and photo are original and they belong to me.

My best regards to all readers and writers.

17
$ 7.45
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @BrechtRyckaert
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self story, Money

Comments

It is much easier to spend money than to earn it .. but it is nice to be able to buy what you want, the luxurious life is not important, the important thing is to be happy in your life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. Happiness is the most important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe if it’s my turn to get married, I’ll prepare an excel. The moment i will hear that question, I’ll hand it to him- β€œhere’s the financial and crypto report sir” πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha ha that could be a good solution but my advice is not to show everything that you spent to your husbandπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

an interesting topic to discuss, from some of the families that exist in this world, problems often arise from conflicts or divorces are family financial problems and this should also be a good call to everyone. From the problems that are often experienced and also the actual context of managing finances, we must be wise, we must understand the existing income and expenses so that economic problems will not occur. I take the example we make a financial journal. reports of results and expenses for a month or a week. we can see that our finances are still in a normal stage or have exceeded especially expenses with this method we can see and manage existing finances. message wisely in managing finances so that there are no complicated problems in the family. so sorry if wrong. good luck to your family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, financial problems can sometimes lead to family disagreements and even divorce. We should not allow that to happen. Thank you for detailed feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too. Have a nice day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I am a spontaneous spender too 😁😁 I like the crypto wallets because yes you now know where your money is πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One more spontaneous spender, that's great. 😊 Money exists to be spent. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I totally agree , we can't take money to our grave πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I started using a credit card for pretty much everything and at the end of each month I review everything that I have bought (or splurged on), I started being more careful. Especially when it comes to online shopping. When I was paying with my debit card, money was just vanishing and I never managed to keep track of it. Thankfully nowadays one doesn't really need to deal with cash anymore. I really dislike how the banknotes and especially the coins make your wallet bulge. Not to mention how easy it is to lose it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Credit cards can really be dangerous if we are not careful. It has happened to me several times to lose my wallet, so I prefer to pay online.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say a credit card is the safest payment option, actually. Of course, if one is feeding in their data to suspicious websites, then... yes, the consequences can be sad but so far in the few instances when I've had an issue with the shop, the bank was able to handle the situation on my behalf, so I didn't lose my money. If it happened with a debit card, then... well, one just relies on the decency of the shop who may or may not refund you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can totally relate to that. I often ask myself that question,lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you understand me. 😊I never know where I spent all my money, it just disappears.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how to manage money well. I take care of the money in my house. The article is great, just keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, I would like to manage my money better. I am very relaxed in my spending and sometimes I shouldn't be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why d I find this article a little bit funny?πŸ˜‚ Don't really know..I guess it's because I have a similar way of spending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then I am sure that you understand me😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Jelena ,its easy to spend money but then we forgot the things we really need and just remember when were going to use itπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's true😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago