When your child can't breathe

18 76
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

How calm by nature do you need to be to not panic when your child is struggling to breathe? I asked myself this question when it was all over and when I realized that panic makes things worse. Self-control sometimes fails. You know you should stay calm and help, but you panic because you don't know what to do for someone you live for and you have to do it urgently.

A few days ago, early in the morning, my son started short breathing during his sleep. His stomach rapidly inhaled and exhaled air. When I saw him, I was very scared. I woke him up and then he started coughing. I didn't know how to help him. I panicked. I gave him some water to drink and then we went to the doctor. During the examination, the doctor did not like what he heard. They gave him an emergency anti-suffocation injection and sent us to the pulmonary clinic with a diagnosis of bilateral pneumonia.

I called a taxi and we immediately went to the children's pulmonary clinic. I was impatient and scared. Stress overwhelmed me. I have never been in a situation where my child's health was at risk. It is the biggest stress for every parent. In a moment, you forget all the other minor things that bother you and you realize how insignificant they are in relation to your child's health.

The pulmonologist performed a detailed examination and established that my son has bronchial obstruction and not pneumonia and that he is at high risk of developing asthma, so preventive therapy must be started immediately.

unsplash.com

This condition was caused by allergies to a large number of allergens to which we are exposed. We live in an area of ​​highly polluted air, which makes breathing even more difficult. Until a critical situation occurs, you are not aware of how important it is to breathe clean air or at least breathe. Clean air has become a privilege. Nature calls us again to turn to it. Maybe one day we will accept invitation and, for the sake of health, give up a comfortable city survival in exchange for a life.

unsplash.com

Asthma is a more complicated disease than it seems. You have to be a very good researcher to find out which allergens are bothering you because allergy tests in children are not reliable. Asthma is defined as a chronic inflammation of the airways that causes their increased sensitivity to various external influences. They cause narrowing of the airways, which causes discomfort in the form of difficulty breathing, coughing, wheezing and whistling in the chest.

I don't know much, but I do know that potential asthma means struggle. A struggle that will change our lives.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine and the images are from unsplash.com.

8
$ 1.24
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry hope his feeling okay now, it's really a struggle that will change life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be a very horrible and frustrating situation, being there just hoping all will go ok. And I wish your son will be good again, although obviously it's important to check many issues... unfortunately as you say, clean air is becoming a privilege. We need to give more importance to it definitively. Again my best wishes for your son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Que bueno que su hijo ya esta bien, yo también sufro de mucho alergía y me dan crisis como de asma, cuando yo ando así mi mamá coloca en las habitaciones Eucalipto o salvia y eso hace que duerma bien, pero a mi me dan esos ataque s como asma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have allergies and am prone to those problems. I hope we will manage to overcome it. Gracias! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry about your son. God bless him. Get well soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I hope he will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. İ hope dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sad about it😥 Praying for your son's fast recovery ,as a mom is not easy to look our kids when they are sick ,it make us to feel so weak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, so weak and helpless, but I hope we will manage to help him. He has to be stronger to resist those diseases but it's hard to get him to even eat, especially fruit, that annoys me a lot...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww sorry to hear that what happened to your little one, dear. Every time Tia is sick even if it's just a cold or cough I can't sleep and I can only watch her struggling to breathe and it's just awful.

I hope the preventive measures can be administered and no more like this happens in the future. I pray for your son's good health. Big hug, Mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. In our kindergartens, the situation with viruses is very bad and my son gets infected very often, which further worsens his condition due to allergies. But he never felt like this. We will try to prevent asthma from developing. I hope we will make it. Greetings! 🤗❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about that my friend. 🥺 It's one of the weaknesses of parents that their children felt something bad. It makes them panic and worried all the time. How's your son friend Jelena? Don't worry everything will be fine my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He is now feeling better because of the therapy they gave him. Thank you very much. His immunity has dropped, I try to strengthen him in every way, especially with a healthy diet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God he's now better my friend Jelena. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh whew! Good thing you caught it early and prevent asthma. I hope he feels better soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I hope we can beat the asthma and manage to prevent it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How young is your son? It's just in the developing stage, meaning, you can still prevent it.. There are ways to, I guess.. You search about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He is 5 years old, soon he will be 6. Yes, it's good that asthma can still be prevented, now we are researching all the ways we can do it and I hope we will succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago