What's your name?

25 73
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

My name is Jelena, and what is your name? Write in the comments if you want. It will be my pleasure to know your beautiful names.

I must say that for the first time I can be Jelena on an internet platform, without any additional signs and numbers. There are usually so many girls named Jelena wherever I create an account, that is impossible to be just Jelena. But on the read.cash platform miracles are possible and I am finally Jelena. I am who I am and I am really pleased about that.

Is your name a common name in your country?

In my country, Jelena is one of the most common names. Almost every woman is Jelena. When I went to school, there were five of us in my class. They distinguished us by surnames. There are also a lot of us at work, with the same name. I always felt that I wasn't unique and that I am one of many. On the other hand, I felt unique because of my personality. In my opinion, the name is very important, because we are recognized by it. And what is also important are our nicknames, because we are sometimes more often recognized by nicknames.

Do you love your name?

I can say that I love my name. I love it because my parents gave it to me. Actually my mother wanted to name me Barbara, but my father decided on name Jelena and I am glad about that. I like the meaning of my name. The name Jelena means "bright/light" (from ancient Greek helios - sun, sunlight, sunshine). It can also be related to Serbian word for fir tree "jela" or to the animal deer "jelen". But I prefer to be a sunshine. 😊

Nicknames

I have a lot of nicknames.

Jeca

Most people call me Jeca, but I don't like that nickname. It is boring, quite formal and usual.

Jeka

That's what close people call me. My family more often. When I was a child and when my mum called me Jelena, I knew that I had done something wrong and that she is mad at me. But when she called me "Jeka", I knew that everything is fine.

Lena

That is what my gynekologist calls me. I love that nickname, but nobody calls me that except her.

Jekić

That is what my husband calls me. It is diminutive of "Jeka", like little Jeka. 😊

Perce

That is what my colleagues call me. It has no any connection to my name. It means "feather" in English, actually little feather. One colleague started to call me like that when he noticed that I was coming to work silently and lightly like a feather. Now, the whole company calls me that even though I am not as light as a feather anymore. 😊

Jeli

That is one special nickname that I got here on this platform, thanks to @Lucifer01 who named me Jeli and he is the only person who calls me that. It is like a refreshment for me. I finally have a new original nickname and I am sure that I am only one Jelena in my country with this unique nickname. 😊

Thank you very much for reading. I look forward to read your names and nicknames in the comments.

Article and lead image are original and mine.

All the best to all readers and writers.

13
$ 2.62
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm Michelle and its a very common name ,most of my friends called me chelle or mitch ,but my family called me indayπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a beautiful name Michelle. And Inday is very interesting, does it have any meaning? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,inday means little girl but I was a big girl nowπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that's so sweet. For them you will always be inday even though you are not little now. πŸ˜€I am called a "feather" at work, because I used to be light and small, now I am not but they still call me that πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I am Melissa , other people call me Mesai for my nickname πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a interesting nickname Mesai, I like it. Your name is also beautiful. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I loved this article too Jeka :) Congratulations for that. My real name is Erdinç. This is a Turkish name. It means strong soldier, durable man. "Er" means both soldier and man in our language. Erdo became like my real name. When they say Erdinç, it sounds like they are calling a stranger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very good meaning. It is good to be strong. I like your name. It sounds strong end effective even though I didn't know the meaning. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is Ossai Jeffrey but my friends called me jeff01...then I prefer answering jeff01

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to meet you. 😊 Interesting name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have more nicknames than me πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a lotπŸ˜€ Tell me some of your nicknames. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right our personally makes us unique ,special and different from each other not our names. You really got a cute name , my name is Irene. Just like you whenever my mum calls me with my full name I can instantly understand that my mom is angry with me :) By the way nice to you sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have beautiful name Irene. In my country we have "Irena" name. Yes, our personality makes us unique, not our names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do really love my name too jelena. I find it unique even it wasn't hahha well, i want to try this entry it makes me feel good by sharing about whats in my name. Heheh can I try it next time?

Its a common name here was jolina and not jelena so you have a beautiful and unique names just like you and your personality.πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course you can! I am glad that I inspired you. 😊 You also have a beautiful name Kleah. We have in Serbia Klea too... Thanks for the nice words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You think your name is a little different and that's why I like it. it's interesting, Jelo. You know my name right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. 😊 Sometimes they call me "Jelo" just as you wrote, I forgot that nickname. πŸ˜€ Your name is Mazekin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a really interesting article Jelena. Actually my real name is Ifeoluwa meaning Love of God. Although it mostly given to ladies, but men also bear the name. I was the one who gave myself the nickname Jehoshaphat meaning "Jehovah is Judge".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ifeoluwa you have a wonderful name. I am glad that you found this article interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is Melchor and my name came from the three kings which is Melchior Gaspar and Balthazar hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you are like a king, that's nice. 😊 But they were three wise kings so you are also wise. 😊 I like your name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cute Jeli. The Devil's favourite name. Like the whole concept.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the awesome nickname. 😊 And what is your real name Luci? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago