Weird food combinations

13 50
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I love cheese. All types of cheese in all combinations. But my special pleasure is the combination of salty and sweet tastes. That's why I often experiment with cheeses. These are combinations that I did not invent myself. I tried them in some hotels and I liked them. Strawberry jam and cheese are one of those weird combinations. If you like cheesecake, you will like this taste as well.

The cheese goes well with honey and nuts. It would be best if you have cheese that is not very salty, ricotta or mozzarella, for example.

There is something special about these cheese combinations. They are little pleasure that awakens your senses.

There are a lot of food combinations of salty and sweet that I enjoy. One of them is prosciutto and prunes.

This is very tasty. I often use prunes when roasting meat. If you haven't tried it yet, this will be a real discovery.

Of course, I must not forget the salty sticks and Nutella. But I have to avoid this so that I don't gain weight. 😊

Life would be boring if the tastes were always the same. Sweet doesn’t have to be just sweet and salty doesn’t have to be just salty. Combinations of flavors activate the senses and make us enjoy them. I know I'm not the only one who likes to combine flavors. My son, for example, likes to put McDonald's french fries in ice cream and I've heard a lot of other people do this. I believe there is some weird but good reason for that. 😊 The possibilities for combining are endless when we let our imagination run wild.

What about you? Are there any weird food combinations you like?

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me as part of a community contest with the topic "weird food combinations".

14
$ 0.92
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

combinations with cheese that I like. and. of course nutella pretzel combination

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, combining salty and sweet is a bold move that I haven't reached yetπŸ˜… The only combination will be salty cheese with grapes or watermelon, you have to try it's delicious. Ice cream and fries! This is another level πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salty cheese with watermelon sounds amazing, I will try, I promise! πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as long as it is an edible and we can try anything we want. but for me is chocolate spread,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its unique but it looks so tasty😊 When i was pregnant I was craving different combination of food like an apple with saltπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I also had crazy cravings when I was pregnant but not so crazy. πŸ˜€ Apple and salt, it sounds so cool, I'll have to taste it. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We love the salty stick dip in Nutella too! And personally, I love ripe mango dip in soy sauce. ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mango in soy sauce sounds fantastic. I'll have to try it! 😊 I am happy to see you. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, I have. Ever tried tea+cola?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha no! I will have to try, to see what you like. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't say I like too many too weird combinations, like something crazy like pickles and Nutella. But I do like salty-sweet combo, I really do :D Salty caramel, peanut ice-cream... I will have to try fries and ice-cream now :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salty caramel, I love that. 😊 I also have to try fries and ice cream, my son is delighted. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmmm.... So yummy, I love cheese in everything. This is making me salivate right now. And Nutella is my sweetest baby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago