The weekend above the clouds

11 41
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I hope you had a great weekend. Early yesterday morning I went to Tara mountain to spend Sunday in nature. I go there often. Tara is like a refuge where I like to get away from the city noise and polluted air. It is 180 km away from my city, Belgrade, and is located at 1500 m above sea level.

On the way to Tara, we stopped at an amazing lookout point.

It is called the Gate of Podrinje. I felt like I was above the clouds. I enjoyed the view.

The river Drina flows in the valley of these hills and it always has a calming effect. It is one of the most beautiful rivers in Serbia. I especially like the little house on this river. It is a symbol of the nearby town of Bajina Basta.

It was flooded many times, but its builders always rebuilt it. It is very popular in my country and symbolizes the unity of man and nature.

When we arrived at Tara, we enjoyed the recognizable scent of pine forest and field herbs. I have a piece of land on Tara. It is currently just a meadow. The grass is tall and I should mow it but I will do it at the end of the summer.

What made my weekend perfect was the sweet cherry tree. Having your own tree is amazing. That's enough for happiness. We enjoyed picking cherries.

These were the most delicious cherries I have ever eaten in my life.

Untreated fruit has become a privilege and I am happy to enjoy that privilege. But as happy as I am, I am also sad because my father bought this piece of land to make his dream come true and build a log cabin. Just before the realization of his dream, he died suddenly and left behind this painful and beautiful place.

Untouched nature is a real treasure. It gives peace and it heals. We had a great time on Tara. My son wanted to meet a bear. He wondered if the bear might be hiding in this house so he called the bear to come out. 😊

When we were walking, my attention was drawn to an old red Fiat 500. My grandfather drove this car many years ago. 😊

And then I saw this sad pony. It may not be sad but that's what it looked like. Like a slave. Tired of kids wanting to ride it all day.

My son loves raspberries, and on Tara, they are the most delicious.

I love them too but usually, he eats them all. 😊 So I contacted friends who were picking raspberries. When we returned we stopped by them. They gave us a lot of raspberries which made the weekend even sweeter. We brought a piece of nature home.

The mountains are ideal places to clear your mind by looking into the distance, from a height. I felt like a bird as I flew through my clouds, with mixed feelings. It was an emotional but beautiful weekend.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive, by me.

Greetings!

12
$ 1.89
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, what a beautiful view, that was refreshing and that fruits, I have not eaten any of it.but it feels like delicious..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A wonderful place where to feel relaxed and good. It's beautiful, we all need to become closer to nature, and to those delicious berries (cherries and raspberries) too!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i have never eaten raspberry yet. we have mulberry in the side of our house. it seems you both enjoyed in the mountain side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a peaceful and breathtaking place jelena. The cheeries seems like so sweet and yummy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh me and my kids love raspberries and they are quite expensive. We will surely enjoy that mountain treats.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Raspberries are very tasty and healthy, and I love them a lot too. They are grown in my country and there are a lot of them, but even so, the price is high. Thank you so much for stopping by. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The raspberries and cherries looks delicious Jel. I know you enjoyed a lot with your travel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, they were very delicious. It was a sweet trip. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a great time, my dear. I fell in love with Tara mountain. Take care of your garden over there. clear weeds, plant trees. Look, you picked cherries. take good care of the land for him. Ahhh the pony horse is so sad. I fell in love with the red car. how much is the price

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot. I will do my best to spend more time there. The red car used to be very popular in my country a long time ago, now it is probably considered an oldtimer. 😊 I don't know how much it could cost. You can check it, it's called Fiat 500, old model.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you very much dear. always be happy i love you☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago