The first touch of lizard

20 38
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Something left a strong impression on me last weekend and I'm still impressed. That's why I'm writing about it today. I visited the Public Aquarium and Tropicarium in Belgrade with my son and I touched the lizard for the first time.

We had a great time at the Aquarium. Fish in various colors have a calming effect when you observe them.

There were also various species of turtles and snakes, from different and distant parts of the world.

I was not comfortable when the snake looked at me. But it was interesting to watch them so close.

And then the man who works there said he could take out the snake if I wanted to touch it. I was supposed to be a brave mom and say โ€œof courseโ€ because my son expected it. But I couldn't. I said, "no, thank you." But he was persistent. He suggested taking out one large lizard and assured me that it was completely peaceful and harmless. I had to agree. My son wanted that. Sometimes we overcome our fears because of children.

He pulled out a lizard. It looked scary but when I touched it I felt tenderness. It was so soft and calm. We petted it a little. I didn't believe I would be able to do it but the impression was surprisingly nice. This is another example of prejudice that prevents us from experiencing something new and amazing. Prejudice needs to be freed.

This lizard is gentler than any animal I have touched before. It is more friendly than many dogs and cats I have seen. And I could never have imagined that if I had not allowed myself to touch it.

When we headed home my son wanted to buy both a fish and a lizard but we put it off for another time. ๐Ÿ˜Š

We took a short walk. At the bus stop, we saw the aquarium again. But we have never seen anything like this before. It was a liquid tree, the Green Aquarium, which contains six hundred liters of water that contains algae. They bind carbon dioxide and through photosynthesis purify the air and produce pure oxygen. This is one of the innovative smart solutions.

One aquarium like this replaces one tree. The goal is not to replace trees but to purify the polluted air we breathe.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and images are original and mine.

Happy Easter to all who celebrate today!

Thanks a lot to @Talecharm , @Chelle18 and all my sponsors for sponsorship renewal and their support.

18
$ 2.73
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

O God you are so brave to touch lizard. I would have died if I were there. Once a lizard fell over me and I was screaming like mad. By the way this lizard seems a bit different. Must be some other specie of lizard. And the green aquarium, I find this idea very good for purifying air. Specially for indoor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was very scared but I realized that this is some peaceful and harmless lizard. ๐Ÿ˜ŠA green aquarium is a good idea. The air in my city is very polluted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which city do you belong by the way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in Belgrade, the capital of Serbia. And you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.. i live in Pakistan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I'm not a big fan of those animals but this one seems to be pacific jaja a wild experience! Here there is a big aquarium but as far as I know you can't touch them... The important thing is that you and your son spent a very nice time together!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we had a great time there, he enjoyed it, he wanted to take the lizard home but I think it would be too much ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja he wanted to adopt the lizard he has a good heart!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I just saw Dory, from one of the aquariums haha. You guys look so cute!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Dory hahaha, you're right, I was trying to remember who that fish looked like. There's also Cleo from Pinocchio. ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Your son is so brave Jelena touching with that kind of animal. I couldn't imagine if I touch I think I couldn't bear it because I am fearful person. I love seeing the aquarium Jelena. It's one of my plan to have an aquarium in our house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aquariums are very soothing and my son wants to have one at home. ๐Ÿ˜Š I am also fearful but my son and the worker put pressure on me so I had to touch it but it wasnโ€™t as scary as it looks. ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your son is brave with reptiles this lizard is very large and interesting he may be tame I can't imagine if he is still new maybe I should avoid if I meet him. but you are also brave my friend and you always accompany your handsome son I think you have two children maybe one is a woman she is also beautiful like her mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know that I am brave.๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I have a phobia of reptiles, especially snakes. I often run away when I see the real world and I tremble. your handsome son seems used to lizards maybe different from me i will run scared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am afraid of all animals, but because of children, sometimes we have to get rid of our fears or at least hide them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my girl. Now you felt how a reptile skin actually feels! I love to touch the snake at home. Cold and beautiful feelings. Right dear?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cold yes, calm and pleasant. ๐Ÿ˜Š I would not dare touch the snake. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horeh for the brave mother!! I think touching the lizard was a good experience in the end, but for a snake it takes more than courage lol snakes are really scary

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't touch the snake. Maybe I could if they offered me 1 BCH. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago