Sweeten up your day!

21 33
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

If you feel tired, sad, or in a bad mood. If you are bored. If you are nervous. If you are happy. If you think there is nothing that will improve your mood. Or what would make your happiness even bigger, sweeten up your day!

Make a cake that will refresh you and give you sweet pleasure at the same time. And we need sweet pleasures from time to time if we want our life to be sweet as well.

One of last week's blog prompts in the Hive community was “sweet food”. When I saw this topic, I immediately started thinking about the dessert I was going to make. People around me often criticize me for eating too many sweets. But we have to enjoy some pleasures to make life meaningful.

I am a foodie and I enjoy the flavors. I don’t like it when something is too sweet. I love when it’s refreshingly sweet. That’s why my favorite desserts always contain fruit. This time I decided to make a cake that is delicious and simple. Preparation does not take much time and the taste will delight you.

Strawberry season has started in my country and I'm a strawberry lover. So I made a strawberry cake (you can put any fruit you want). All you need are strawberries, sour cream, sugar, and biscuits (ladyfingers/sponge fingers).

Are you ready to sweeten up your day? Let's do it!

Mix 700g of sour cream with 8 tablespoons of sugar. You can put more or less sugar, depending on how sweet you want it to be. Mix with a spoon and you can also add vanilla sugar if you want.

Arrange the sponge fingers as in the picture below.

Pour the sour cream with the sugar that has melted in the meantime.

Chop the strawberries.

Put strawberries evenly over the sour cream.

Then arrange the sponge fingers again.

Coat it with whipped cream on top. Sometimes I use a fork to decorate the whipped cream.

Inspired by the weekend, I wrote: "the weekend" with the chocolate drops. 🙂

When you make the cake, leave it in the fridge to cool. And enjoy!

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The recipe was previously published on Hive, by me.

13
$ 1.64
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! I love this Jelena! 😲🤤 I want to taste it. I know it's really delicious Jelena. It's perfect for summer. It's perfect for snacks. I'm a foodie lover also. 🤤 I'm craving now after I'm reading this. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know that you are also a food lover, I would be so happy to share this cake with you, to enjoy together. 😊 It is very easy and quick to make. I recommend you try it! 😊😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jelena I'm a food lover that's why I'm happy while reading this article from yours. I want to try it Jelena. Thank you. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life will be sweet if the bandage is painful and bitter to get a kiss the sweet taste may not come to others but homemade work will be delicious like a cake that tastes good with homemade.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That looked delicious. Speaking of strawberries, I now miss Baguio! They have one of the most delicious strawberry ice cream, ever :D We do that cake too, dear Jelie but we use mangoes :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mmm mango, that would be awesome, I love the taste of mango. 😊 Mango is very expensive here but I will try to make this cake with mango once. Thanks for the idea 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, my dear. If you have space, plant the mango seed. It will bear fruit between 2-5 years and your son will have a tree to climb :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be awesome but I live in an apartment on the third floor of a building. 😊 Unfortunately this is impossible. 😟 I don't know if mangoes would survive here at all... It is cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sorry about that, dear Jelie. Yeah, mangoes won't survive in cold temp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I think I will make this one, I never though it's easy to make.. thank You for sharing 💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very simple and delicious, you will see! You are welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, hehe I will try this one at home 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the invitation so that I can have it all. Because that food my dear, that sweets really crave me. I want them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, this cake is the simplest and that is why I love it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The text added with chocolates was interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is how I add flavours in my life too. Actually I don't only make sweet for myself but also sometimes spicy food is good to boost up your day. So, to keep myself away from obesity I have to eat everything in a proper limit. Because I got the genes of fatness from my parents so I have to put an extra check on my diet. Great article with great receipt though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, spicy food is also a great choice. Food can sometimes really make us happy and improve our mood even though there is a risk of getting fat. 😊 I'm glad you like the cake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This idea is great Jel i would love to bake cake however never had the equipments here, i love strawberry and nahhhh this flavor would taste better if you could give me? Hehe now i am craving for something sweet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be my pleasure if I could share this cake with you! It is very simple, does not bake and is made in 5 minutes. You can put whatever fruit you want. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohmy, this is wonderful. My son loves strawberries. He says, "fraise" all the time in French.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And my son loves strawberries too, it’s his favorite fruit. 😊 I also love wild strawberries. We have them here in the mountains. They are even tastier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago