Sweet carrots in stinging nettles and sandwiches

19 55
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Vegetables, Carrots, Nettles, Recipe, ...

Carrots have always been present in my life. If they are not in the pot, then they are in the salad or maybe in some dessert or in my hand. 🙂 I sometimes eat it raw. I eat it in soup very often. And my family is happiest when I make a dessert out of it.

We all know how healthy carrots are, but we often need to remember that they affect our beauty as well. Our skin, teeth, and hair will be more beautiful if we eat carrots. And we will see better. 🙂 That's why I would plant carrots in my garden if I had one. But since I have nowhere to plant them, I have to buy them. And it would be great if they grew everywhere, on their own, without our help, like nettles.

There are a lot of nettles in my environment that no one has planted. They don't need to be planted by us, because they are good at planting themselves. And the soup, made from carrots and nettles, is simply perfect.

When we pick nettles, we should do it carefully because of the stinging.

For this soup, we need carrots, onions, nettles, celery, and potatoes.

Chop the vegetables and put in a little oil to simmer and add water.

Wash the nettles and put them in hot water to get rid of the stinging. Then chop them and add them to the pot near the end of cooking.

Put the spices you like and a little sour cream in the soup.

Nettles purify the blood and have very powerful and beneficial effects on our bodies. This soup can be the main dish and goes well with bread, made from different seeds.

Carrots are the perfect choice when you want to make a healthy dessert as well. My kids love sandwich cookies, so let's make them! 🙂

Ingredients:

  • carrots (5-6 smaller)

  • 250g butter

  • 8 tablespoons of sugar

  • vanilla sugar

  • 1 tablespoon of cocoa

  • 2 eggs

  • wheat flour

  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder

  • pinch of salt

  • 5 tablespoons of oatmeal

  • cinnamon

  • 150g of cream cheese

  • 5 teaspoons of powdered sugar

Grate the carrots.

Mix all the ingredients and make a dough that does not stick. Put the dough in the fridge for an hour.

Then roll out the dough with a rolling pin and take out circular shapes with a small glass.

Bake them for 20 minutes at 200 degrees.

And now make cream from a mixture of butter, cream cheese, and powdered sugar.

Once the cookies are baked and cooled, start making sandwiches by putting cream in between.

These will be the sweetest and most delicious sandwiches you have ever tasted. I promise. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The content is previously published on Hive, by me.

17
$ 1.57
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Vegetables, Carrots, Nettles, Recipe, ...

Comments

I like carrots and I tried making carrot ice cream :) The soup looks so good dear Jelie and the cookies too! I wish to learn baking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting soup. I can't imagine what it tastes like. The dessert makes me drool, though :) BTW, are you active on Hive? I recently joined, so I can follow you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. You can try to make it, it's delicious. 😊 Yes, I also recently joined. I am jelenaa there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I followed you. My username there is taimen. I didn't know that what I use for the Hive wallet will be also my username for the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carrots are also very versatile... but so different taste (for me) raw or boiled. But you can eat them in salads, stews, cakes or in that nice soup! Your carrot desert is very original!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love carrots so much. Its so healthy for human body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all know carrots contains a lots of vitamin A. Which is very good for eye and health. You have written about good recipe with carrots. It will be effective for us i think.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The soup looks so delicious but the sandwiches! oh I can go through my phone screen to eat one, I love carrots and cook it with rice and peas my mom makes it for me always, and she makes carrot balls with coconut, I wish I could make you try it you would definitely love it 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carrots are really useful for our health it has vitamin A and many other benefits, this carrot sandwich i haven't try this before. good recipe would try this out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, carrots are very healthy and have many benefits. I will be glad to try the sandwiches because they are very tasty and easy to make. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Felt like I'm looking at carrots mania. Most of the time, I have it raw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is best when we eat them raw because then we use all their benefits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am a big fan of carrot too, I hope you will send your sand wish to me for I am very hungry

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd love to send you sandwiches of course but we've already eaten them. 😀 Make them, they are very simple and the taste will delight you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like carrots but if I crash them and put in Shanghai or dumplings and siomai hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would love to try everything you mentioned, it sounds interesting! I've seen Shanghai but I don't know how to make it. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a lot of carrots in our farm, but I never imagined that I could do it this way hehe.. Like I don't eat carrots but when I did it this way I'm sure I can ate already..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try these recipes and I promise you will like them, especially the sandwich cookies. They are delicious. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I would difinitely try it soon 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago