Slow-motion on Lake Ohrid

19 44
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Sometimes in life, we ​​really need to stop once in a while or at least slow down. We move too fast towards our goals, and then when we achieve them, we quickly set new ones in an effort not to lose any moment of time we have. I would never have discovered the beauty of Lake Ohrid if I had not had to take a break on the way to the Greek coast. But it turned out to be a good idea that I decided to take a break in the rush to Greece because if I hadn't stopped, I would never have experienced the slow-motion as in the movie, the unique silence, and the unforgettable touch of nature.

Lake Ohrid is one of the largest and deepest lakes in Europe. It's very old. It is partly located in the southwest of Northern Macedonia, and partly in the east of Albania. The high mountains that surround the lake provide fascinating landscapes and fresh air.

When we arrived, the first thing we did was take a deep breath. A few hours spent there lasted like a few days. Everything slowed down. Every step, every thought, every breath. I felt like I was in slow motion. And indeed, the locals have told us that there is no other lifestyle here than the relaxed one, without thinking about what time it is.

"You have enough time. Let the time work for you, and relax." Said one local. Looking at that amazing water could bring nothing but a unique feeling of peace and relaxation.

Water is specific here. It changes color many times during the day depending on the sun's rays that illuminate it. It is very clear and clean, but also quite cold, which is not bad on hot summer days.

In any restaurant, you can eat fresh trout, it is the most common ordered meal.

The winds give a special feeling here. Locals say that the wind that blows in the morning differs from the one that blows in the evening. You need warmer clothes in the evening, even on summer days.

Nature makes you always feel full of strength, rested, and happy. Do not miss such opportunities, take frequent breaks. There are many cultural sights of historical significance on Lake Ohrid. You can rent apartments and rooms at low prices. I recommend you to visit it. And I will for sure again, this time not on a break but on a longer vacation.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine.

Greetings!

15
$ 2.23
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wonderful place, its so beautiful and relaxing. I will visit there soon,, the food also seems like delicious. The locals are so lucky to have a place like a masterpiece

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's really nice and the prices are pretty low. For a small amount of money you can find a good apartment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place looks so good my friend Jelena. I presume I could find serenity if ever I'll visit a place as wonderful as that. The clear water surrounding the area looks jawdropping.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really one of the quieter places I have been, but I was only for a short time, next time I will stay longer because there are a lot of cultural sights, worth seeing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I hope you'll be able to enjoy more on your next visit my friend. I presume there's more that the place has to offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could spend all day swimming in that crystal clear water :) Thanks for showing us this beautiful place. I wish I could go there :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The water is very clean but quite cold. I prefer warmer water, but sometimes it is good when it is colder, when the days are too hot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its cristal clear water makes it look more beautiful 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, water changes color many times during the day, many shades of green and blue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place is beautiful to look at and perfect for leisure. When I achieve affordability , I will definitely try to get there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's very cheap. I was surprised to hear what the prices were. And the place is very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful place for relaxation! Where is my lemonade? Well, you know that we have a same place just too close to our home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s great, I believe you go there often, it’s a privilege to have such a place nearby, great for relaxing after a stressful work day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a very relaxing place jelena ,how i wish I can visit that place .Maybe in my dreams only😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, not only in dreams, we have to make our dreams come true, there were a lot of dreams, now we have to live. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwee I want to have this moment jelena. All you have said was I feel it. I feel how feel at peace as you went here. I love how peaceful it is. The lake makes me calm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really so peaceful ... The water is very pleasing to the eyes, it changes color during the day, the shades change, it is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes jelena it is so good seeing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a beautiful lake. I wish we had a lake here too. But instead there is the sea hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago