Random questions about love

25 63
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, hey! Dear readers, have you noticed that love is in the air on read.cash? It is so present that you can feel it while reading articles, inspired by Valentine's Day. I don't celebrate Valentine's Day, but I do celebrate love, so I will join the love prompt party by @Usagi

I chose random questions on the page she shared. If you want to join, feel free to do so via the link:

https://englishpost.org/questions-about-love/

Let's share love! I think it is the best thing we can do, because love is a topic that always inspires.

Now I will relax. I opened my favorite chocolate and I will let my thoughts express themselves freely. Let's start.

How do you define love?

Love is when you can be silent with someone without feeling uncomfortable. When someone loves you just the way you are, without the need to change anything, and when you love others just the way they are with all their flaws and virtues. Love is respect. Love is freedom.

What’s your opinion about an ideal relationship?

In my opinion, the ideal relationship is based on respect, sexual attraction, shared values ​​and freedom. I think that partners do not have to share the same interests, but it is very important that they do not have the feeling that they are in slavery, because we were born as free beings and freedom must never be restricted. Love that restricts freedom is not true love. The ideal relationship is based on the satisfaction of both partners, as well as on mutual understanding.

Do you think that celebrating Valentine’s day is corny?

I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day because I love love too much to celebrate it just one day. It's nice when partners give each other love gifts that day, but I prefer to do it for no reason. Love should be celebrated every day. Valentine's Day can only be a reminder of how beautiful love is, but it must not be the only day when we emphasize the importance of love. I've always been annoyed by guys who are kind to girls only when it's Valentine's Day... Huh!

What does the word “crush” mean to you?

Crush for me means when I lose the ground under my feet. When I feel butterflies in my stomach and just the thought of the person who is the cause of those feelings in me, makes me incredibly happy and excited.

When did you give your first kiss?

I gave my first kiss at the age of 16. I don't remember it as a nice experience. It was clumsy and wet. Lol.

What lessons have you learned from past relationship?

I learned that we must never change in order for someone to love us. That we should not be overwhelmed by negative feelings of jealousy, lack of confidence because it is a sign that something is wrong. I have learned to value my freedom in relationship more.

Do you think that finance should be kept separate or together?

My money is in my wallet and it can't be otherwise. I think that partners should have their own money, which they will of course spend together for common and personal needs, but neither of them should be without money, because that can create frustration and a reason for quarrel.

How would you like to spend a special day to each other?

Special day... I don’t like it when something is specially planned. I love when something is relaxed and spontaneous. Long walk, holding hands, sitting by the sea...

If you could invite anyone in the world to dinner, who would it be?

Anyone in the world hmm... I never wanted to meet a world famous celebrities. I would rather choose someone from read.cash. 😀 There are a lot of good people on this platform I would invite to dinner and talk to them in person. 😊

How would you describe your perfect date?

I think the best date is one that doesn't take a lot of effort. I like to walk. I like ordinary things. If I lived by the sea, the best date would be sitting by the sea on a rock, on the beach. We would buy something to snack on because I like to eat 😀, we would listen to the waves, talk, be silent...

Would you rather be known for your intelligence or your look?

I would rather be known for my intelligence. I think everyone is beautiful in their own way in every period of their lives. The appearance is changeable but we are always beautiful, because we are unique. And intelligence helps us live well and opens new paths for us.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and lead image are original and mine. Lead image is my attempt at painting. 😊

I will repeat the sentence from the beginning because I still think it is the best thing we can do today. Let's share love!

19
$ 3.35
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 13
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know a lot about love but anyone ask me those questions I will answer exactly the same like you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really, that's nice. I am glad you like my answers. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the questions got the appropriate replies. I would answer almost the same thing if I were asked. Good job!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I am glad you like my answers, I was honest. You can try this too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking to answer some questions like this way but seems like I found better answers. Well said Jeli.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you really like my answers? That's nice. Maybe your answers would be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done Jelena!!! 😍I love your answers. Anyways, I had my first kiss when I was 14 yrs old. A total lolita that time 🙈🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear Usagi. 😘 14 is ok, I hope you had a better experience than me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahha not really jelena I still live my life being conservative... sometimes...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all a bit conservative but sometimes we need to feel free not to be conservative, it opens our eyes to new experiences 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah that is so true sis !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really enjoying reading..I didn't want it to end..so much love to you and your writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad you found it interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's share the love! I wanna join the prompt! My first kiss was when I was 24 hehehe :P Sorry, was I too old to have my first kiss? We are really the same in many ways, my dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah... Was I too young?🤔 Maybe the experience would have been better if I had 24.🤣 Join the prompt my friend, I look forward to reading your article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I celebrate love through giving to less fortunate. It makes me happy to see their smiling faces. Happy love month to you. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. And I love when I make others happy, love should be shared. Thank you, also happy month of love to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's have a dinner Jelena. I want to meet also the fantabulous writers here in read.cash in real life and have some dinner. I'm sure it's full of happiness and excitement.🥰

Yes Jelena. I choose the intelligence also than looks. As what you said we are all good looking already because we are unique in our own. Intelligence help me a lot through facing the daily life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be my pleasure to have dinner with you Ramona. We are all connected here by a love of writing and we are all soul mates in some way so it would be a great experience to meet each others in person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be going exciting Jelena. I'm really excited if that will happen in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't care about valentine lol, am single and not ready to mingle... I believe this are the perfect answer to these questions, it seems your good at this kinda stuff lol.. The last answer did put a smile on my face

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I love this "single not ready to mingle" 😀 Take your time and enjoy, it's good to be single sometimes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am single doesn't mean am not happy so let me live my life this way for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its truly love is in the air, I don't know what are my plans this valentines. Our professor surprise us that we ewill have quizzes and activities next week that's why we have no time to hangout with lovers, or it's just them cause I'm a bitter person. I'm happy to see couple breaking up this valentines, just kidding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha don't be bitter, you are so young. 😊 I don't celebrate valentine's day, love should be celebrated every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago