Rain, take it away

33 67
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Thoughts, Hope, Rain

Today I will reveal a secret to you. When I feel bad, I say the magic words "rain, take it away". This sentence has a psychological effect and it helps us visualize the problem, think about it, and find a solution. The only reason we don't succeed is ourselves, who would sometimes rather run away than face it. When I want to escape from reality, I always go back to nature and there find the answers. And I say the words "rain, take it away". This really works, and I will explain to you how.

For me, a cloudy morning is a new hope. A new hope that the rain will take away sorrow and pain, and bring relief and happiness. I love the rain, because I can cry without anyone noticing. I can get wet, close my eyes, open my soul and be silent. Rain will understand what I have to say even when I am silent and will not ask me anything. It will fall over my dusty thoughts and remove the dust that I certainly will not. Dust is sadness, pain, negative emotion that is in us and it is difficult to get out. When I feel bad, I imagine the dust over my thoughts, which I canโ€™t remove. And then I wait for the rain. I go outside and walk.

from my gallery

I look at the sky and hope. The rain has always been inspiring to me. It gives me the strength and will to keep walking. If you get closer to nature, you can find a lot of answers to questions hidden deep inside. Nature has its methods to give you peace. Much better than anything and anyone. Nature knows us very well because we are part of nature and we should not run away, we should face it.

When it rains, we can hide, open an umbrella, run, get wet, walk, sing, dance... We can do a lot. Nature gives us the opportunity to choose for ourselves what to do. I choose to get wet, to walk and to let the rain remove the dust from my thoughts. I spread my arms and give myself to it.

from my gallery

After the downpour, it's like being born again and continuing stronger. The dust has been removed, the thoughts are getting a new shine, a new hope.

Thank you for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Greetings!

16
$ 3.42
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Thoughts, Hope, Rain

Comments

Rain is also abundance... it's inspiring and make us feel relaxed not only sad as many people think. Rain is needed, plants appreciate it so we have too! Other feelings come out and other are cleaned somehow...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, rain is a gift from sky for me, it does not cause me sadness. It makes me calm and awakes beautiful and nostalgic emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on this one. I wrote an artclicle two days back about how the moon has a similar effect on me. Nature is indeed soothing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hm the moon, interesting, I will read. Yes, nature is amazing. When we are in contact with nature, everything is easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good technique you use to ease your sorrows. I like it and it's smart of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, it helps me. I am trying to find a way to get rid of negative emotions and go on with a positive attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I get into trouble somewhere the feeling I want the most is to go and get away for a while from that place and indeed feel calm and relieve some of life's stresses a bit. just like you said that the rain will take it and wash it away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. I feel like the rain is taking away what is bothering me and then I continue on with new mood, relieved stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Sweden it Is raining a lot ,it Is a way of living,so I am accustumed to the rain too but years ago I couldn't bear it.It Is not often seem that someone love who rain.I like your reasons for loving it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That means I have to move to Sweden. That would be great. And not just because of the rain. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to come.You will enjoy there for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like the rain because I don't enjoy a wet surrounding it weakens me but I guess we are all built different, I enjoy it when it rains in the night

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, we are all different and that is good. If we all loved the same things, there would not be enough of those things for all of us. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't like a cloudy morning. I will lose the energy to work. Bcos in this climate I would like to be in my comfort zone ending up doing nothing. The end result is all my work gets held up. That is the most beautiful part of rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I donโ€™t know why but a cloudy morning brings some peace to me and I feel good. Of course, I also like sunny, clear mornings. Nature is beautiful in every form.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rainy days my friend. It will calm myself. It will save me. I became motivated because sunny weather gives me a headache. I felt comfortable during rainy days my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also feel comfortable during rainy days. It makes me calm and stress free. We are the same ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jelena that's true. I want to rain now in my place because it's always a sunny weather. It's really hot and it gives me headache.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also love rain, why it seems that rain washes away all the filth of the mind. Man may have an innate relationship with nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, man is a part of nature and nature gives us the most beautiful feeling, to be what we really are and to enjoy it. The rain has always been an inspiration to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah very well said. Rain will help people on hiding more specially our tears when we get wet through rain outside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, if we cry in the rain we will avoid unnecessary questions and be free. Rain is my inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadness Brings us bad pleasant, we should try be ourselves and free from sadness all time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be best if we could always be free from sadness, but when some difficult moments happen, then sadness is present and we have to find ways to overcome it a little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I'm the only one that likes the rain. When it rains I feel a soothing effect. I became connected to myself and to my emotions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, me too! Rain also has a calming effect on me. It makes me nostalgic and happy at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's raining actually right now. I feel like I'm going to have a good night rest tonight with the pitter-patter sound of the rain on my roof :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I feel upset or want to be nostalgic, I put on my headphone and listen to some rainy sounds. This happens when the weather is not rainy. Itโ€™s a good way dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey hey hey ๐Ÿ˜Š thank you for the sponsorship renewal, thanks for believing in me and supporting me! This is a good idea for rain sounds. I've never tried it but I will. I also love the touch of rain, not just the sound. I love when I get wet from the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true Jelena. I also love rain when I am sad. Like I want to stay outside feeling the rain while crying coz no one will know that I am in tears. And I always believe that after the rain, there will be a better tomorrow and the hopes will shine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the same. After the rain, the sun always shines and brings something beautiful, a new beginning and a new hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it jelena! Rain can truly gives us momentum. I love rain also to expose myself or staring every drops on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rain has a great effect if we know how to experience it in the right way. I really have a feeling that it is taking everything bad and leaving me ready for something beautiful to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago