My Wednesday lunch

28 57
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Lunch, Meal, Dish, Foodie, ...

Hello my read friends, how are you? What did you have for lunch today?

On Wednesdays, I usually like to prepare a good lunch. Usually, Sunday is reserved for a good lunch but I think it is much better to eat well on Wednesday because it is the middle of the week and we need more strength and energy until the weekend. I like to prepare a colorful lunch, rich in vegetables. Vegetables are healthy for children, but we are also someone's children 😊, so we need to think about our health as well. If you are hungry, here is one lunch idea for you. I am a foodie and I enjoy cooking, so everything you will see below is prepared with a lot of love.

For today's lunch, we need beef steaks, about 600g of meat. Tenderize meat with the meat mallet.

Make a combination of spices that you like the most. I mixed dried vegetables, pepper, curry, tarragon, salt, and dried peppers.

Put the spices over the steak on both sides.

Now we need two tomatoes, three smaller carrots or two bigger carrots, red onion and onion.

Chop the vegetables.

We will also need prunes.

Garlic and parsley.

Chop the garlic and parsley.

Now we have everything we need.

Pour a little sunflower oil into a fireproof dish and place the vegetables and prunes to cover the bottom of the dish.

Then put the meat and over the meat a mixture of parsley and garlic.

Now do it again. Add vegetables, meat, parsley, and garlic, and finish with vegetables and prunes.

I added very little water. But water is not necessary because the meat is perfectly soft without water as well.

Cover the dish with aluminum foil and bake in a preheated oven at 180 degrees for about 1 and a half hours.

While the dish is in the oven, cook the rice as a side dish. To cook rice, you need 1 bowl of rice and three bowls of water.

I love salads and salad is a must with every lunch I have, so we are going to make a salad as well. You need lettuce, spring onions, red radishes, and black radish. We already have spring onions even though it’s winter, and you?

Chop the radishes and onions. Mix with lettuce leaves, salt and pour over lemon juice and olive oil.Β 

And now you can enjoy your meal. I will not tell you that it is delicious because I want you to try it and then let me know your impressions. It is very easy to prepare and does not take much time.

I hope you will like it. 😊

Thank you very much for your time.

The images and article are original and mine.

Greetings!Β 

15
$ 2.11
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Lunch, Meal, Dish, Foodie, ...

Comments

Ah yes, your delicious roast beef making me hungry again Jelena😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Currently the water of my mouth is running out. I think I'm hungry. Can I request a plate, Jeka :) -

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, you are welcome! I am glad you like it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm invited, right? That's looks so delicious dear. I'm not good with preparing food, only sweets but I'll ask my mom to prepare this one for sure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course you are! Share with us some sweet recipe, that would be great! And if you do that, tag me. I love sweets. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch, bon appetit πŸ₯°β€οΈ I'll gladly do 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your lunch was delicious and healthy πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. I'm glad you like it. I tried to describe in detail so that it would be easy for others to try to make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we are someones children actually so we shoul also eat the vegtables. Personally I love to eat vegetables. Rice is our main food and I have ate the beef with rice many tumes and you can say it is my favorite but I never tried that way you have made. Actually we made the beef curry different from that. Your one looks delicious and someday I wanna make it to taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to try the beef curry you prepare, it sounds very tasty. Where are you from? I am from Serbia, but this way of preparing food is more Mediterranean than traditional Serbian. I love rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, rice is also my favourite. But I would like to be your mysterious friend , hehe! You should try the curry I hope you would like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good food is always healthy. There is no recipe in our country. I will try to cook for new experiments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I encourage you to try. It is very tasty and simple, it does not require much time. It is made quickly and eaten quickly. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for encouraging me. I will definitely try to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your prepared lunch looks delicious, I would love to try some. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, try it, it is easy, tasty, healthy, you will enjoy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to make those as well when I have my own kitchen :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you to have your own kitchen soon. You will enjoy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) I do think I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I join? It looks less spicy. But you made it so appetizing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you probably like spicy food. But don't worry, I will add spices for you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really delicious my friend Jelena. I want to try your lunch. I'm sure it's super satisfying. I love how you prepare your foods Jelena. It's really mouth watering. Now, I feel hungry. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, I'm glad you like it. Try it, it's very tasty and quick to prepare. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend jelena. I felt hungry because of your food. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜πŸ€€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Healthy and good! I like this kind of simply recipes with colors, vitamins and good ingredients!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. I love when it’s colorful on a plate. 😊 That attracts me to eat. This is very simple, and the taste is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings dear Jelena. That food looks delicious. It looks like you made it with a lot of love and it tastes delicious for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is really delicious. I enjoy cooking because I love to eat. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago