My son tries to see me naked all the time - is it my fault?

15 66
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Mothers, help! I am losing my privacy. My six-year-old son tries to see me naked all the time and I don't know what to do. 😊

unsplash.com

When he started to show curiosity about intimacy, it was funny to me. I laughed every time I caught him peeking curiously behind the door as I changed or when he lifted my skirt or pulled on my t-shirt but now that’s starting to annoy me.

Sometimes I think it's my fault because I didn't always change "behind the door". I am comfortable being naked at home. Of course, I don't walk around without clothes all day lol. But sometimes I sleep without a t-shirt when it's too hot or I go from the room to the bathroom only in my underwear when I wake up in the morning and I don't hide when I change. I am not shy when it comes to my body and my attitude towards being without clothes at home is very liberal. But I think my liberal attitude caused my child to be overwhelmed by "naked" thoughts and I don't know what to do now.

During the day, my son repeats that he wants to see my "sise". It’s a slang word for female breasts in my language.πŸ˜€ In addition to curiosity, he likes this word and enjoys it when he says it. That is why I wrote it in Serbian to show you how funny it is. 😊 He says this so often that I'm afraid it's not normal and that maybe I should consult a psychologist. I defend myself from him all the time. He tries to take off my clothes because he wants to see me without them. Although this is funny at home, I feel very uncomfortable when he is doing that outside. I try in every way to stop him, but I find it very difficult because he is persistent.

In addition to watching, he also wants to touch my breasts because he is fascinated by them. I understand the male fascination with this part of the female body but I wonder if it should manifest later. 😊 He is only 6 years old. I am afraid it's too early. I have not noticed in my environment that other children do that and that is why I am writing about it, to read your opinions and your experiences.

I think it is ok for children to be curious and to discover the world even when it comes to intimate parts of the human body. It's ok for my son to see what an ordinary woman looks like. He will see sooner or later. 😊 But on the other hand, it worries me that he is overwhelmed by such intimate thoughts and is too curious when it comes to the female body. When I told my husband that I was worried about that, he asked me how it is possible that he only does that to me, and not to his mother, for example. That would mean it's my fault since my son doesn't do it to his grandmother. This would imply that I am not as decent as my mother-in-law who certainly never walked naked in front of her son. πŸ˜€ This has made me even more annoyed and that is why I am sharing my thoughts with you.

As you can see, I am in trouble or at least I think I am 😊, so please help me and give me the answers to the following questions.

Questions for women and moms:

What do you think about my issue, is it my fault and what should I do? Are your children curious about your naked body? How old was your child when you stopped being in front of him without clothes?

Questions for men:

Do you think that my son's behavior is normal and do you remember if you had such moments when you were a child? 😊

Thank you very much for reading. I will wait for your answers.

The article is original and mine. The image is from unsplash.com.

Have a nice Sunday!

8
$ 1.59
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my God. I cant believe. No, don't do that, your son is all grown up now. Now his mind is aware of some things. You said you were 6 years old. little by little his mind perceives everything. What will you do tomorrow if he does this to the girls at school? I read in the comments that someone said that he is 3 years old and me and son take a shower together. may be too young for normal age. but your boy is 6 years old. ahahhaha i dreamed for a moment but yes it is a very funny situation but the truth is that it is not funny.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such behavior is not normal and safe for him at his age. The earlier you stop him, the better it will be for him later in the future. If he continues like that, he will have no respect for a woman's body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My son is 3 years old now and we take a bath together.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

That's nice. There is always a special bond between mom and son. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My baby touches my "dede" or my breasts while breastfeeding. I have read about children's curiosities about their bodies and other people's bodies too, it is normal, my dear Jelie. The more you keep that from him, the more curious he will be. You can try educating him about the part of our bodies by searching for a video for kids in YT I guess or any other website. Don't go naked when he's around anymore :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh nice to see you dear friend! πŸ€—Thanks for the advice. I try to educate him, I bought children's books about the human body, that's what he's interested in. 😊 And I don't walk around naked anymore even in my dreams 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not yet a mom, but my sister also don't allow her child to see her naked. I think this is not normal and his attention must be diverted. I suggest you seek medical help for him just to be sure

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will consult a psychologist. I think he's more curious because I'm reacting. The children are curious by nature and when we forbid them something , they are even more curious. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crazy. Never experienced this in my childhood. BTW sise sounds the same in Russian, too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's totally crazy. 🀣 I did not know that this word is used in Russia, we have a lot of similar words. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not yet a Mom but I observe there are only some toodlers who is fond touching their Moms breast only before they sleep...like this is what makes them sleep..like a habit

But I think it would be much better if you will not walk around the room nakedπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes definitely. 🀣 I no longer walk naked even in my dreams. 🀣 Children are sometimes difficult to understand, but they do everything for a reason and are very curious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After a while, his son will have his own privacy. When this happens, the problem will correct itself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I hope for. Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago