My favorite sweet and savory pie

14 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

There are many ways to make a pie. I like to make and eat a pie from the dough I made myself, but it takes more time, so I often buy ready-made pie crusts. I don't know if these pie crusts are available in stores where you live but in my country they are widely used and cheap. They are made of flour and water and are very thin. I use one package of these pie crusts for both savory and sweet pies.

You need 4 eggs. Separate the egg whites from the egg yolks. Put two egg whites in one bowl and two egg whites in another and start whipping them.

We separated them into two bowls because one will contain the mixture for the savory pie and the other for the sweet pie.

Add half a teaspoon of salt to one bowl and gradually add a glass of sugar and vanilla sugar to the other. The glass is 150 ml and you will measure everything with it.

Add half a glass of sour cream and a quarter of a glass of sunflower oil to each bowl.

Start whipping everything and at the end add half a bag of baking powder (5g in each bowl) and mix with a spoon.

Mixtures for coating the crusts are ready. You need the stuffing now. For a sweet pie, the filling will be cherries, and for a savory pie, cheese.

First we make a savory pie. Take one crust and coat it with the mixture.

Place another over it and do the same. Then the third and repeat the process. Now put the fourth on top and put cheese on half of the crust and spread the mixture on the other half.

Start rolling from the side where the cheese is.

When you roll it up, place it on baking paper. And in the same way, make another roll.

Now we make a sweet pie in the same way. Take one crust and spread it with the sweet pie mixture.

Repeat that with three crusts, and on the fourth one, put cherries on one side and coat the other side of the crust with the mixture.

Roll on the side where the cherries are and make another roll in the same way.

Coat the rolls with the rest of the mixture.

Then cut both rolls as shown in the photo below.

Bake the pie at 200 degrees for about 20 minutes.

You can sprinkle powdered sugar over the sweet pie if you like. And enjoy! 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

13
$ 0.54
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Musician
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

ummm dear I miss these beautiful recipes. You made the last pizza. now salty and sweet cake. It looks very delicious. Can you spare me one of these flavor wonders? take me with you dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks so yummy😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm drooling now 🤤 Perfect with hot choco ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

very tasty and easy to follow food menu recommendations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh they look awesome, at the beginning I expected another kind of sweet (it would be fantastic to be able to use both hands to mix both bowls jaja). Later I see rolls, hmmm good, but after that cut and the oven time... they look like wonderful pie from a pastry shop or better, from a fancy french pastisserie!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you like my pie, thanks for the compliment. 😊 It was delicious really. Hahaha I imagine myself using both hands for both bowls, it would be awesome 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend Jelena how nice to see your posts again. I was a little absent from the platform, that "pie" looks delicious! hey I guess your hive user is the same as here? I'm on hive as @oswaldotorres I'm going to follow you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Oswaldo, how are you? 🤗 Welcome back! 😊My user on hive is @jelenaa, I will find you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's delicious Jelena! 🤤 Now I am craving for this. 😭 I want to taste it Jelena. The photos are really mouth watering.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very easy to make, try it and you won't go wrong. I'm glad you like it 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Jelena. I'm going to share it with my helper so that we were both making it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice your stuffed breads turned out, I hope they were delicious too. I make mostly individual breads, cakes and cookies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they were really tasty, I recommend you try them, I'm sure you and your son will enjoy their taste. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow! it looks so delicious. I will list down everything, I want to try it. Thank you for this. 🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago