My daughter Ana's first birthday

27 61
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

International Women's Day, March 8, in addition to its historical significance, is important to me for one reason. On that date, a year ago, my daughter was born. I got the most beautiful flower a woman can get. I got Ana, a wonderful little girl.

As I wrote in previous articles, before she was born, I was admitted to the hospital due to the stress caused by the sudden death of my father. The doctors agreed to perform a Caesarean section on March 8, so I knew it would be the day of my delivery. It was a very difficult day. I was not strong enough to look forward to her birth and to accept her with the enthusiasm she deserved. Every day was a struggle. A struggle in which her smile won.

She started laughing very early and brought joy and happiness to our home. That is why March 8 is a special date in my life. And now, a year later, Ana is celebrating her first birthday. I would be lying if I said that I was in the mood to celebrate because I still suffer a lot because of my father's death, but I still wanted to spend a great time with Ana and mark this day with photos that will be a beautiful memory for her.

I decided to be Minnie. 😀

My mom sewed a skirt for me and I was ready for my role. The role of Minnie and the proud mother. And do you know why I was Minnie? Because Ana was Minnie too. 😊

And here we are. Mum Minnie and daughter Minnie, ready to share the happiest moments.

We spent that day at home, with the closest people. Ana had a beautiful birthday cake, also Minnie.

She didn't know how to blow out the candle, but her brother helped her. We sang a birthday song for her and she was very happy.

Ana received a lot of beautiful gifts, such as these gold earrings with ladybugs.

She is a very active girl. She started to take the first steps, and I am always behind her, holding her and following her.

You can often see me on the floor. There is no rest with her.

But these are the moments that give you the energy to move forward through life.

Ana can't even sit down, she gets up immediately. She is very curious and constantly explores the world around her, just like me. 😊

Birthdays are always special moments, especially when you have the honor of celebrating your child's first birthday. But it reminds you that you have a difficult task ahead of you, to make that child a good person who follows true values. We have a long way to go. March 8 is just the beginning.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine.

Greetings from Ana and me!

15
$ 4.47
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is really beautiful I'm really sorry about your dad I wish You peace on your heart for your Life 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful the 2 Minnie, I wish much life and health to you and your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for these kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your little one my friend. She's so pretty and alluring like you. You're so gorgeous by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend, for the kind words, wishes and compliments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God grant his daughter a healthy and peaceful life. May the smiles on her face never fade. stay with love all together my dear friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much Erdo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So admirable and cute. Happy Birthday Ana. Hey Jeli, why didn’t you tell me earlier? We both could have make it more beautiful. And I must say, I loved that Minnie. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you so much, so kind of you. I am glad that Ana will have a beautiful memory of that day, I tried to make that day special for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to write a good comment but I'm speechless after so cute moment with your super nice daughter 😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you so much for these wonderful words. It really was a special moment for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your little Angel. The photos are too gud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is very beautiful to look at, I wish you a long life with your daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it will be as you say. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear @Jelena. i can see that you are a very loving mother. And you look so happy in the pictures that I share your joy. It must have been very special that moment when your beautiful baby was born and precisely on international women's day.

Blessings to your family and to your cute daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! In fact, I was sad the day she was born because I had lost my father just before that. I couldn't look forward to her. But over time, she has been my reason for happiness more and more...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to this amazing angel 🥳 I wish her a wonderful future and beautiful days, and by the way you are the most beautiful Minnie Mouse I have ever seen 😍😍❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for these wonderful compliments and nice wishes for my daughter!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, you are all beautiful my dear! Happy birthday dear Ana! My eldest, Elora celebrated her 8th birthday last March 1 :) I am wishing Ana and the rest of your family good health and security my dear Jeli!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! And I wish Elora a happy birthday and all the best!❤️ I want us to enjoy with our children as long as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they grow up so fast :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how beautiful they are and so gentle your two children are very interesting to watch them follow you beautiful mother. HBD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Now she is a girl, you will not make a mistake 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the little angel, I wish her more strength dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, she is really special to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That wonderful send my own cake oooh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago