Meticulous, perfectionist or insane

27 52
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Today I would like to share with you the situation from my home. If you think you know what it means to be meticulous, I assure you you don't, because you haven't met my husband. In fact, I am in a dilemma as to whether he is meticulous, a perfectionist, or perhaps insane. ๐Ÿ˜Š He cut a piece of bread for dinner at a right angle. I don't know how you call the end slice of bread but that slice is his favorite and since each bread has two end pieces, he always carefully cuts them and makes himself a sandwich. And in the sandwich, everything is in perfect order, nicely arranged... A big disaster happened to him last night. I put my finger into his slice of bread and ate a bite. I ruined everything. I ruined his idea of โ€‹โ€‹the perfect piece of bread. ๐Ÿคฃ

Do you know how he felt? He was not angry. He was sad and disappointed. He kept that piece of bread for dinner and now it's all failed. He ate it of course but very hard. I was laughing. In disbelief. This is just one situation. The wardrobe in his closet is neatly arranged. My closet is often in chaos and then I pick one day and tidy up until chaos ensued again. He is meticulous, but in some situations, too much meticulousness is excessive. Or not? What do you think about this trait?

I think we should respect everyone's personality because we are all different and have our own characteristics that make us unique. When you love someone, it means that you accept them with all their flaws and virtues, although sometimes it is difficult to accept some traits that seem illogical to us. Some people care about the little things. For them, the whole world is falling apart because of some little thing that would seem irrelevant to many people. We need to be understanding. There is no need to prove to someone that something is wrong with them if they pay attention to the little things.

Although the situation with bread sounds abnormal, when I think about it better, it is part of someone's personality and every personality should be respected because it is unique, if it doesn't affect us. Whether we are meticulous, perfectionists, chaotic, relaxed, or messy we deserve the respect of the people with whom we share living space.

Do you accept the people you live with as they are or are you trying to change them? Let me know in the comments.

Thank you very much for your time.

The image and article are original and mine.

Greetings!

13
$ 1.76
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My ex-boyfriend was like your husband lol but anyways, my partner is not that organized but I am so imagine my frustrations :) I don't think there's a need to change someone we just got to accept them for what they are. Perhaps you can meet halfway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. We should not change others, we must accept them as they are. Of course, if their behavior does not affect us in a bad way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are who we are, and people should not try to change us. I was chuckling about his bread and you ruining it ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ It sounds as if he as OCD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perhaps he is, you're right. ๐Ÿ˜€ I ruined the bread and there was no chance to fix it hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's rare to find a man who is so precise and love the arrangement, hold on to him dear lol. I also like everything in a certain way, in a certain angle and position. So I think we should accept these things that may seem strange but in fact are the distinction of each one of us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we cannot all be the same. We have to be different in some ways and accept each other with their differences. Yes, I know that such men are rare. ๐Ÿ˜Š He even does a lot of household chores because he believes he will do better than me which is great ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each person is the way he/she is, if you try to change him/her to feel good you are going to live badly. Because no one changes if they don't want to and changing a way of being to please the other sooner or later only brings frustrations in the person and in the relationship. Let's accept people as they are and if you want to change start with yourself. You will be happier that way. A hug my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Any attempt to change someone can really only lead to mutual frustration. It is true that we should always start from ourselves if we want to change something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When people live together both parts has to understand each other, to try to be considered thinking as they would think. Not always easy because sometimes we all have our strange things or we are a disaster or too much perfectionist. It's ok when those behaviors aren't excessive and affects negatively our lives, if those are normal just to be empathic with each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, everyone has something strange and something that is cool to them and to others it would be illogical and abnormal. When people live together, they have to accept those strange things, because that things are an inseparable part of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have that tendency, but it's not for me. I expect of others, not myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Itโ€™s hard to expect others to do everything perfectly, it leads to disappointment. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha I also love to eat the end part of the bread. My husband it quite similar to yours, his closet are well arrange too by colors๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg by colors... Hahahaa...๐ŸคฃThen you understand me.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and sometimes he would arranged my closet too๐Ÿ˜‚ Even when he cooked? The kitchen was so clean after. He has that habit of washing and cleaning everything while cooking. I dont know if your familiar with "shanghai" food.
He won't let me wrapp, cause I can't wrapp it in same sizes๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha my husband is the same. And I would eat however it was wrapped. My husband does a lot of household chores because he believes he is better at it than I am, and that is awesome! ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I can relate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Variety is the spice of life. I am interested in people because they are fascinating. I think your husband is a perfectionist. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so too. I also like to study people. There are a lot of fascinating examples. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Jeli, everyone has their own comfort zone of personality. I called it 'me zone'. We should respect that. I know itโ€™s not a big issue but we should let it be as it remains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I do respect that. But I can't fix the bread ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to accept people's behaviour and personality. They are who they are. That much is important to note. An attempt to change them would not be fitting as we are not their creators.

P S That is somewhat a sad tale about the bread. He shouldn't worry too much about it. What's done is done, I guess... ๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I absolutely agree. I hope the sad story of bread will not be repeated. ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer to live with someone who is neat or should I say meticulous because I am the messy one. Hahaha It should be balanced right? As everything else should be just like Thanos wanted๐Ÿ˜† Anyway, I've been living with my cousin right now and she's a lot messier than me so I have no choice but to act like the meticulous & neat one. Hahaha But, there's a big buuut. I want her to better herself too when it comes to cleaning because we both share the same living space & if it's untidy then we both suffer from the consequences of having dirt everywhere just like developing diseases. I still respect her though, I just want her to become observant and take the initiative to clean sometimes.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would also not like to live with someone who does not care about the cleanliness of our common space. That can be annoying. I understand you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Jelena, I was actually frustrated yesterday with this exact same reason. I really wish she'd care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago